Page 10 of 13 FirstFirst ... 89101112 ... LastLast

Thread: Mayo League Division 1 2010

Usual hot air from mulranny! google obscurity Seasider!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! still good to have another person (all be it deluded) on the forum! My new team are safe from the 4 team drop in the super league, bagged another goal yesterday and have started all games since moving club (missed two games also from suspension) which makes the egg on the rovers managers face all the more rotten! with rovers facing relegation his job is now in the hands of the board who are considering drastic changes to the club. I may have left but have alot of close sources in the club who say they will approach martin fadian if noel cooney rules himself out. there is also a facebook campaign to get back last season management who brought us to within a point of promotion last season (even his team selections were baffling at times). I have ruled myself out of a player/manager role eventho id do a pretty good job albeit pointing out alot of players mistakes and limitations but for the greater good! Face facts, killala best team in division this year, eventho we beat them up there thanks to a spectaclar strike (ahem), mulranny good 1st half then **** themselves and conn the opposite! The restructering of leagues is a farce! Rant over!

Predictions
    Its the secound last weekend of games,u wonder why its going to take a month to play the last games next Sunday the Conaught gold cup semi finals has no team from this division or even the last Sunday in September.

Moy Villa V Knock/ Kilt-Home
    Killala V Mulranny-Home -it will be the first league title in 25 years at junior level
    Inver V Urlaur-Home
    Castlebar Cel. B V Conn Rangers-Away
    Manulla B V Achill Rovers-Away

congrats to all at killala for winning the league! best team in the league no doubt about it.
    www.achillrovers.com
    Achill Rovers Official Facebook Page....

Disclaimer:Facebook Page may not actually be official

arent you the guy who was touting himself to another sl team not so long ago...by the sound of your rant its obvious whos full of hot air

im assuming you dont mean me......

anyway.... manulla b 2-4 achill rovers (including a wonder strike by jablonski)
    Killala 4-2 mulranny
    www.achillrovers.com

Champions. I'm in The Wolf Dog rite now and Round Tower is skullin all round him. He's a proud man.

Champions
    Quote Originally Posted by Maximus View Post
    Champions. I'm in The Wolf Dog rite now and Round Tower is skullin all round him. He's a proud man.
    Killala 4-2 Mulranny
    What a day and night,went a goal down after a couple of minutes did not play well in the first half a bit of luck could have a goal or 2. Secound half the same story but a goal from a Giggs corner equalised, at this stage it was all Killala but Mulranny broke and took the lead again it did not look good but 2 more from Giggs and a Mallocco1 ensured the 25 years wait was finaly over. We had macnifcent support there.

congrats to killala, best team throughout the year. enjoy the celebrations i doubt it'll be 25 years before your next success

castlebar b 0-1 conn rangers, tough win, and hanging on in the end,fair play to castlebar they were really up for it

just make sure to do the biz in yere final game purplemonkey

also can someone feckin tell us how many go down. first we were told 6 but the ref on sunday said it was 4 from our league.
    www.achillrovers.com

Quote Originally Posted by Seasider View Post
    congrats to killala, best team throughout the year. enjoy the celebrations i doubt it'll be 25 years before your next success
    We will do it well, are u from Mulranny sound bunch of lads they joined in the celabrations with us afterwords and even sang a song for our linesman.

relegation

also can someone feckin tell us how many go down. first we were told 6 but the ref on sunday said it was 4 from our league.[/QUOTE]

Looks like 8 going down from division1 im afraid. 4 from super 6 from Premier 8 from div1 and looks like the whole of Div 2. work it out

Quote Originally Posted by achillrover View Post
    just make sure to do the biz in yere final game purplemonkey

also can someone feckin tell us how many go down. first we were told 6 but the ref on sunday said it was 4 from our league.
    hopefully now we finish the job, its just a pity that we got off to a bad start otherwise we would have walked the league

castlebar b 0-1 conn rangers, tough win, and hanging on in the end,fair play to castlebar they were really up for it

Quote Originally Posted by purplemonkeydis View Post
    hopefully now we finish the job, its just a pity that we got off to a bad start otherwise we would have walked the league
    The tought i have with this if i wrote it down i could get suspended for it so i will just say this as most other threads say the most consistant team won the league.
    Disapointed that in the 2 posts since we won the league not once have u offered congrats, as for the asertionn that ye would have walked the league only for the bad start probaly the top 4 teams could say the same thing, mistakes from our keeper that cost us at least 1 or 2 points against Achill or allowing Castlebar B back for a draw when we were 3-1 up. Ye at home were the only ones that we were well bet. All season Moy Villa were the only team too take any points off us away from home taking 21 points from a possible 24 still having to go to Urlaur. We felt 40 points would win the division this year 20 each half, we had 22 in the first half.
    Good luck to both teams in the rest of the league as its possible who does not get promoted will be relegated and Conn Rangers and Mulranny both had a great season and push us all the way, its show the super league is the only other division not setled.

well done killala,happy? and ye totally deserved the league title im just saying that its a pity we wer so poor in the first half because we picked up 9 wins and a draw in last 10, but it was our own fault, dont worry I dont begrudge ye

congrats to killala on winning the leaugue from all at moy villa.

Foot.ie Mayo League Division 1 2010 awards or The Foot.ie MLD1A's

The Best and worst from this years divion 1! (in my humble opinion)
    Lets start with the most important gong................

Best overall team - Killala

Best passers - Moy Villa
    Best Team Spirit - Conn Rangers
    Most Unpredictable team - Achill Rovers
    Worst Kit - Mulranny
    Biggest Moaners - Castlebar Celtic
    Best Pitch - Courthouse St. Killala
    Worst Pitch Curran, Mulranny
    Soundest Bunch - K/K Utd. / Mulranny
    Best Gaffer - PJ Duffy
    Worst Lineo - Round Tower
    Biggest Moaner - ARFCtoCC07 or K. Lynch former Achill Rover now Celtic
    Worst Ref - VC
    Worst Nets - Killala
    Best Pub - Mulranny

Any more please add!

Best passers - Moy Villa
    Worst Kit - Mulranny
    Best Gaffer - PJ Duffy
    Worst Ref - VC
    Worst Nets - Killala
    Best Pub - Mulranny

Any more please add!
    mulranny soundest team for sure, what about urluar pitch,surely the worst and i think manullas pitch would be the best,what about game of the year,last weeks mulranny killala game cant be far off from what we heard back

Best passers - Moy Villa
    Worst Kit - Mulranny
    Best Gaffer - PJ Duffy
    Worst Ref - VC
    Worst Nets - Killala
    Best Pub - Mulranny

Any more please add!
    Disagree on 1 or 2
    Best Gaffer- Johny Le Cuff
    Worst Bunch- Moy Villa did not come back when invited
    Best Ref- M Mc C
    Best Match- Killala V Mulrany
    Most Hilarious moment- the goal that was that was not and the goal that was not that was against Inver, that is why we got the worst nets award.
    Worst moment- Before the away game against Moy Villa that it was our young centre half that was in the crash the night before and we won it for him last week and would ask everyone to keep him in there prayers as he is still critical.
    Best Player- Giggs, 24 goals and counting

Quote Originally Posted by Round Tower View Post
    Disagree on 1 or 2
    Best Gaffer- Johny Le Cuff
    Worst Bunch- Moy Villa did not come back when invited
    Best Ref- M Mc C
    Best Match- Killala V Mulrany
    Most Hilarious moment- the goal that was that was not and the goal that was not that was against Inver, that is why we got the worst nets award.
    Worst moment- Before the away game against Moy Villa that it was our young centre half that was in the crash the night before and we won it for him last week and would ask everyone to keep him in there prayers as he is still critical.
    Best Player- Giggs, 24 goals and counting
    hopefully he will make full recovery round tower,i speak for all of us when i say we wish the best, hopefully we will be playing ye again next year

Page 10 of 13 FirstFirst ... 89101112 ... LastLast