Page 7 of 13 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast

Thread: Mayo League Division 1 2010

Villa better team in first half. well worked goal. Mulranny had more of the ball in second half and probably had the better of the real goal chances, a few bad decisions made by some of their players screwed them over. Villa had a great chance to score late on and kill off the game but a bad bobble meant the shot was sent shckaaaawwwways and wide. they deserved the winner in ET another well worked goal
    Best for Villa were the rory delap wannabe, their number 6 and their 9. For mulranny Charlie O'D and Shane Mc were good and the subs had a good influence but i think Villa deserved it.
    www.achillrovers.com
    Achill Rovers Official Facebook Page....

Disclaimer:Facebook Page may not actually be official

Predictions
    Moy Villa V Cast. Celt B - home
    Manulla B V Inver -draw
    Achill V Killala - away
    Conn Rangers V Knock/Kilt. - hume
    Urlaur V Mulranny - draw

[QUOTE=Moy Villa is suposed to have a no of new signings were any playing last night.QUOTE]

Who have Villa signed our lads are down there this eve...

Quote Originally Posted by ARFCtoCC07 View Post
    Achill rovers are the best team in this division by a long shot,have been the past few seasons,fact.
    Achill -0 - 4 Killala
    I think last night's result proves that illusion to be false. The game was ruined by strong winds and heavy showers of rain. The first half seen some great rteam play in Killala going 3 up at h.t. through Giggs 2 and a Malloco 1. The secound was all Achill as they tried to get back in the game but stout defending by the back four of Sandgie,Knoxie,Ollie and D. Cadden and the midfield. This resulted in Achill resorting to long range shots where Sean Jack twarted everything. A bad mistake by the Achill keeper allowed Malloca an easy tap in. This result leaves Achill with a mountain too climb to get back into contention 8 points behind and only 7 games left. This was a great performance by the whole team after such hard game on Thursday night. Some strange results last night with Mulranny getiing back to wining ways away to Urlaur, Manulla hamering Inver at the bottom. Last night games resulted in a goal feast with 28 goals scored over the 5 games.

Moy Villa 5 - 2 Celtic

Who have Villa signed our lads are down there this eve
    They have Mark Beatie who played a no. of games with us at the start of the season who was with Ballina Town super league team last season and may a couple more from town. he is cup tied for the final as he played for us against Achill.
    Last edited by Round Tower; 04/07/2010 at 11:55 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Round Tower View Post
    Who have Villa signed our lads are down there this eve...
    They have Mark Beatie who played a no. of games with us at the start of the season who was with Ballina Town super league team last season and may a couple more from town. he is cup tied for the final as he played for us against Achill.
    Ya we noticed that last night he scored 2 of Villas goals they are looking alot stronger from when we played them earlier in season. Knoxie is gonna be a big loss for ye after his red in semi when does his suspension kick in?

Knoxie is gonna be a big loss for ye after his red in semi when does his suspension kick in?[/QUOTE]

Ya a big loss, stupid thing to get caught the lad was stopping from marking a big fella from a free kick, he will miss the final thats all we know, but we have new lad signed this year used play with Lacken Utd, Ollie Clark who is brillant in the air nothing gets past him and a ouple young fellas as lad Fergusion is in America is in America and wont be back for a few weeks.

with new dressing rooms

What happened the new dressing rooms i tought ye were getting them a week after we played ye at home 2 months ago, ye still had the old ones there last Saturday night. By the way Kevin(ARFCtoCC07) you made a great ball boy the last night.

Quote Originally Posted by Round Tower View Post
    Achill -0 - 4 Killala
    I think last night's result proves that illusion to be false.

surely you have to at least admit that 4-0 was far too flattering a scoreline seeing as we should have probably been 3 up before ye got yere first. Story of our season that shows no signs of changing... playing teams off the pitch - and thats what happened for the first 35mins- creating guilt edged chances - one one on one with the keeper being missed sticks out and then another couple of chances that fell to lads from set pieces. From our point of view the first goal given away was soft, the second was even worse - didnt follow runners from the throw in , and the third was a shocking gift from the keeper. After that we fell to pieces really..... chugging away but as ya said long range efforts that never really challenged, taking to much outa the ball and taking forever to get shots off. Granted all three goals were taken well. the fourth was just pure counter attack as we pushed on.... and purely cause of yere mano giggsy able to finish anything he gets is the reason ye'll win this league as long as ye can keep conn rangers at bay. Mid table obscurity awaits.....
    www.achillrovers.com
    Achill Rovers Official Facebook Page....

Disclaimer:Facebook Page may not actually be official

moy villa unbeatn in near 2months..... doing alright

I got more touches that a few Rovers players let me tell ya Round Tower and me a spectater, shocking display from some of our players, fitness levels are too low and the fight from some individual is not enough which is part reason why i left. I rared up on management and a few young lads for not pulling their weight, its JUNIOR football now, boys like knoxie wud chew up half our players! We have a good spine, niall conors and steve mc shud be our centre halves, niall has pace which is a must for a foot race for centre half, steve has aerial, conor mc gives an honest shift as wud a half fit martin doolan as wing back, doolans fitness is nil tho! Mark davitt and chad are good centre midfielders, chad still a little light weight for me, i reserve judgement on wingers after last weeks performance! Our polish striker is horribly out of form, its a real concern from all involved as he was our tailisman last year, the curse of captains arm band strikes again! Gigsy will win ye that league hands down, mulranny will choke again. Rovers v mulranny will decide alot. I sadly miss that game as it was a great buzz playin them in currane, instead ill be gettin the **** kicked outta me in Super league, lord god erris hacked me up last sunday. Ask for the new dressing rooms round tower?????????

Quote Originally Posted by the_vilians View Post
    moy villa unbeatn in near 2months..... doing alright
    About time Moy Villa got a say on here! I was there on Sat to witness some great football from both sides only difference was your defence stood strong and we crumbled!! That Beattie lad had us on our knees for the first half well first 10 min anyway two great goals we were to busy trying to keep that Durcan lad quiet and it ended up that the rest of your front lads all scored!! Junior still hasnt lost his head at the back we were hoping his legs wouldnt hold out after your cup game but never got him turned to test them! Ye were alot stronger from earlier in the season and from my point of view if ye win the right games at the right times ye will be there for promotion at the end...

Ye were alot stronger from earlier in the season and from my point of view if ye win the right games at the right times ye will be there for promotion at the end...[/QUOTE]

Yes they have 3 big games in August in a row, playing Killala, Conn Rangers and Achill Rovers so if they can take 6 or 7 points out of them they could be in the shake-up, it will probaly come down too who drops the least amount of points to the other clubs in the division. The Beatie lad probaly did not suit our style of play where we like to play ball to our 2 wingers or over the top for our 2 fast wingers and Gigsy and Malocca up front.

Anyone but Mulranny to go up, they win a few games early on and they think they are world beaters, earth to mulranny this is Division 1 football in a Junior mayo league!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by ARFCtoCC07 View Post
    Anyone but Mulranny to go up, they win a few games early on and they think they are world beaters, earth to mulranny this is Division 1 football in a Junior mayo league!
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!
    A.B.M-All But Mulranny- is this a new group you are are promoting.
    Is there anyone members,supporters or anyone willing to defend them on this forum site as we are only hearing one side.

I'm not from Mulranny but Fahy have played them dozens of times and they always seemed a sound bunch of lads to me. Where does the impression that they 'think they are world beaters' come from? How they celebrate winning matches? If they have no representation on here I don't understand why people here have a problem with them! I have no experience of them in the last few years, I'm just wondering.

Quote Originally Posted by FahyForever View Post
    I'm not from Mulranny but Fahy have played them dozens of times and they always seemed a sound bunch of lads to me. Where does the impression that they 'think they are world beaters' come from? How they celebrate winning matches? If they have no representation on here I don't understand why people here have a problem with them! I have no experience of them in the last few years, I'm just wondering.
    I think some of the anti is just the bitter local rivalry between Achill and Mulranny (Achill Rovers and ARFCtoCCo7) and Mulranny admithed they were lucky aginst Mulranny. I will admit that we were lucky ourselves especialy Conn Rangers and the First 15 to 20 minutes against Achill. To win trophies and titles you have to a rub of the green along the way. Found the Mulrany lads sound the last day and i think its great that teams going back to the home teams pub seems to be coming back, i know its not easy done on a Saturday's nights. Only problem i wiould have with Mulranny is their pitch which left alot to be desired and with modern machinery it does not take much to keep a pitch in reasonable condition. Mayo league should start a competation for the best pitch surfaces in the league outside Milebush and honouring the groundsmen responsible. our own pitch would be up thier in the top 2 or 3, they even had a course on playing surface conditions.

Predictions
    Urlaur V Moy Villa - Away
    Mulranny V Conn Rangers - Draw
    Kilt/Knock V Achill Rovers - Away
    Killala V Manulla B - Home
    Inver Utd V C'bar Cel B-Away

Killala V Manulla B-off
    Killala's game tomorow and Mondays U16's off due one of the lads father is dead.

Page 7 of 13 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast