Thread: Promotion via Licencing

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    Probably correct on that one.

Thought Shel$ advertising board for interviews looked professional. Is that really required for the licencing?

We've had one for the last two seasons.
    Reporter: "Gordan, can we have a quick word?"
    Strachan:"Velocity"

811 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Macy
    Come off it Tommy, it's far more fun just to speculate and make stuff up!
    Agreed. I hear that everyone will fail next year when they make it even tougher to get a licence by adding a requirement for undersoil heating and, crucially, a dugout big enough to fit Pat Dolan.
    You can't spell failure without FAI

Quote Originally Posted by John83
    Agreed. I hear that everyone will fail next year when they make it even tougher to get a licence by adding a requirement for undersoil heating and, crucially, a dugout big enough to fit Pat Dolan.
    Well I heard after the weekends postponment, Longford will have to get a retractable roof on the Flansiro just to keep the moany bohs fans happy.

Quote Originally Posted by pineapple stu
    We're trying to get the money out of Ollie Byrne!

Was interesting to see the interviews on eL weekly - Pat's had no interview backdrop and had to have the interview on the pitch.
    Pats have a back drop. Just because they were done on the pitch doesn't mean they had to have been...

well one good thing will be that the bohs fans will be put where we want them to be put and they can't just go and move at half time if they feel like it.....an electric fence around the technical area would have been great on monday to keep kenny in his box !!!
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

Quote Originally Posted by Macy
    Come off it Tommy, it's far more fun just to speculate and make stuff up!
    True. If discussions were based on fact they wouldn't be too long.

Quote Originally Posted by TommyT

2) With all the time people spend reading other people talking ****e a lot could do worse than read the licencing document. I've the PDF format if anyone wants, pm me your email.
    Most of us Derry lads had the PDF document last year....we all read every little bit of it, cause we are great we are the A-team the rest of yees are amateurs

That was humour before the anti-Derry brigade fire back....Dont fry my head you hear !!
    Go lí cúnna ifrinn do thóin bheagmhaitheasach

Quote Originally Posted by dortie
    Most of us Derry lads had the PDF document last year
    in that case you should be in europe , anyway you've got loads of room to store printed copies now that you've shut 2/3 of the ground.

i hear shels are only getting one hundred tickets for the weekend (and on sale at the gate before kick off) what's the story there?

Quote Originally Posted by tiktok
    in that case you should be in europe , anyway you've got loads of room to store printed copies now that you've shut 2/3 of the ground.

i hear shels are only getting one hundred tickets for the weekend (and on sale at the gate before kick off) what's the story there?

Funny man.....

$hels are been allocated 150 tickets as per UEFA guidelines........And i could bet you a few grand that they will only use about 20-30 of them !!

The biggest away support in the Brandywell ever is usually about 100...!! Fact...Unless we play the bogmen that is.

[QUOTE=dortie]
    Quote Originally Posted by pete
    Harps at the Brandywell etc...

QUOTE]

You out of your mind !!! They could play in Coleraine, they would be more comfortable up there with the RUC
    Are the Showgrounds in Coleraine not owned by the British government aswell? We certainly wont be playing there.

Hopefully in the next few weeks there will be confirmation of our new Stadium,which will be custom built for football and not a greyhound in sight! If we get Finn Park 2 in the near future we can be very confident of passing the rest of the requirements for the license again. Therefore ourselves and Sligo would have the only Soccer stadiums in the NW, both paid for by the supporters of the clubs and not handouts from officialdom.

I'm also tired of the Derry crying about how much money they spent on getting the licence.#How much did you spend and where did you spend it?Paying 3 different managers in one season and €10k illegal transfers cann't be included.
    Answer the question.

Quote Originally Posted by corkharps
    Are the Showgrounds in Coleraine not owned by the British government aswell? We certainly wont be playing there.

If we get Finn Park 2 in the near future we can be very confident of passing the rest of the requirements for the license again.
    In my opinion Donegal men have more in common with the British government than we do so Id say it wouldnt be a problem for you to play in Coleraine....besides if you knew anything about your own club you would know that Harps and Coleraine already have a link with youth football !!

IF...IF you get Cowshed No 2 it will be quite a few years before its even built, so forget about a license until the next decade, because your current grounds not fit for grazing sheep.

You only need a B license anyway, cause your factually a first division team.

i hate harps

hey fool

your club is a disgrace and one which i hope rots and ends up playing amateur, you only have a quarter of a ground and 3 muckpiles, your team have won 1 lousy cup in its entire history and will be "forever in our shadow", your lub is froma country populated by farmers inbreds and gypos.
    YOUR CLUB IS SCUM and more unionist than the average shankill road resident as your fans repeatedly call us "brits", your board suggested that the R.U.C who have terrorised our community for many a year.

SCUM SCUM SCUM
    F.H.F.C - 74/04 - whats it like to win **** all.
    F.H.F.C - forever in our shadow

Quote Originally Posted by Red_terror
    hey fool

your club is a disgrace and one which i hope rots and ends up playing amateur, you only have a quarter of a ground and 3 muckpiles, your team have won 1 lousy cup in its entire history and will be "forever in our shadow", your lub is froma country populated by farmers inbreds and gypos.
    YOUR CLUB IS SCUM and more unionist than the average shankill road resident as your fans repeatedly call us "brits", your board suggested that the R.U.C who have terrorised our community for many a year.

SCUM SCUM SCUM
    How much did Derry spend on getting the licence and where did they spend it?
    Simple question!

well scummer i' not sure of the exact amount but since we registered a quite significant profit this year you can be assured it wasn't too much and to ****in finally get this straight

half of the brandywell is closed due to asbestos not due to the licence.

and by the way you should be ashamed of yourself making digs about our nationality while living in such a fine fine rebel county
    F.H.F.C - 74/04 - whats it like to win **** all.
    F.H.F.C - forever in our shadow

Quote Originally Posted by corkharps

Hopefully in the next few weeks there will be confirmation of our new Stadium,which will be custom built for football and not a greyhound in sight! If we get Finn Park 2 in the near future we can be very confident of passing the rest of the requirements for the license again. Therefore ourselves and Sligo would have the only Soccer stadiums in the NW, both paid for by the supporters of the clubs and not handouts from officialdom.

I'm also tired of the Derry crying about how much money they spent on getting the licence.#How much did you spend and where did you spend it?Paying 3 different managers in one season and €10k illegal transfers cann't be included.
    Answer the question.
    Jaysus youse are some craic lad.As dortie says how quick do ya think ye'll knock up a stadium?...granted if ye build one like Finn Park ''1'',probably a fortnight...how long? And you honestly think Harps will foot the entire bill?...think "normal person" and get serious!!!.We arent crying about the money we spent,we earned our license and kept you savages down in one season, happy days as far as i can tell.Also,all these teams that think theyre gettin away without having a license now could be in for a very rude awakening come the start of next season....including you sheep molestin gob****es!!!