Fair play to Sean Connor for managing a side that kept all eleven players on the pitch... doesn't happen often.
Yup! definately deserved the win tonight. Knocked the ball around pretty easily. Cork had a lot of the ball first half but didnt do much. Wasnt near the penalty so dont know if it was harsh but gladly take it. Vinny's goal was a peach though, super ball from john kearney into him.
O'Halloran deserved his red too, nice to see he's setting a good example for the younger players!
Great to see a crowd like that too. Also glad to see cummins and o'neill doing f-all tonight
Bad form from the city player (number 2 i think) kicking the ball at our supporters for no reason though, no need for it.
I’m not pedantic...I’m merely overly concerned with minute details.
Fair play to Sean Connor for managing a side that kept all eleven players on the pitch... doesn't happen often.
Good evening!
Harps started the game very cautious tonight and for a good 70 minutes were extremely poor and playing dull football.
For the final 20 minutes we were superb and could have had 5, McHugh took his header brilliantly and looked a different player after scoring, if he plays like that from now on we will be a very grateful set of fans.
Our second was sublime individual play from Wizzy who beat 4 men before passing it past the keeper into the bottom corner.
overall happy with 3 points and a clean sheet, also 4 goals in 2 games is a pretty decent return too.
Absolutely buzzing after tonight.
Waterford are very strong and well organised. The penalty, not a chance it was a penalty, knocked the wind out of our younger lads a bit. Plenty of positives though. A few weeks to gel and we could do well.
Waterford had a great pacman banner as well as an ironic one about buying history.
Great to see the crowd. If half of that comes back for the Mervue game Il be delighted.
Also a huge crowd at our table quiz afterwards including Hendo and Cambridge as well as some other Waterford fans. Nice one lads!
The best thing about tonight was being finally able to walk through the turnstile smiling and walking out smiling (despite the result).
Good evening!
Fair play Lamper!
John Russell was all set to join but then broke a bone and Foster, on his tight budget couldn't take him on as we only have a senior squad of 15 players coupled with 4 youths. Faherty choose Pats over us as they offered that extra bit of dosh at the end of the day and it was more handier to get to coming from Galway.
But the thing is, they didn't join, nor did Seamus Conneely, Derek O'Brien or Shane Guthrie. Anyway, not going to get into a slanging match with you or any LOI fan because of that %&*%. Good,luck tomorrow in the derby, we won;t finish above ye but have to top Drogheda, so c'mon the flowers
"Billy Corgan, Smashing Pumpkins."
"Homer Simpson, smiling politely."
For all your League of Ireland news - www.extratime.ie
http://setanta-video.eircom.net/eirc...ive.aspx?rd2=1
bohs game live if your on eircom.
5-0
Is there any stream of the Bohs game apart from through eircom?
Bohs fans chanting "You dirty Northern b@st@rds". Lovely.
no. ive tried everything - if i find ill share.
I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.
Why shouldn't they?They'res being PC and then there's just being ridiculous.
There's worse than 'dirty northern *******s' at every football game the world over. Jeez, if thats inappropriate Id hate to think what that makes the 'jackeen' songs we have, or the culchie ones others have.
thanks micls - i tend to get caught up in the foot.ie defensive mindset too often on here...
I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.
Cretaro was a big fish in a small pond while with Rovers according to the guy in the studio.
Big ego in a small dressing room more like.
Bohs 0 v 0 Glentoran HT
Linfield 0 v 0 Saints HT
Last edited by Fester; 13/03/2010 at 5:29 PM.