Thread: Finn Harps (AWAY) 26/3/10

Finn Harps (AWAY) 26/3/10

hopefully a kick start to our season here this is a great chance for us to keep in toach with the top

cant wait bus going should be good

2-1 ( tierney ' Clarke)

46 Posts
    limerick have no chance not good enough no 3-1 finn harps

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    And you have seen Finn Harps how man times to tell how good they are?

1,551 Posts
    This is an interesting fixture for us as ye gave us a lesson at Jackman towards the end of last season so it's a bit of a benchmark one to see how much we have or have not improved. The evidence so far would indicate that we're considerably better, if still somewhat shakey in defence.

238 Posts
    I reckon we are a minimum of 3 times better than last season.
    We're better in defence (if still not great), 100% better in midfield and really good up front.
    We also have scored 6 goals in our 3 games thus far and have kept 2 clean sheets in a row now.
    I would predict a decent crowd and a 1-0 home win.

How many are ye planning on bringing up?

Of course we have a chance (of a draw)

Looking forward to this match - (If only tomorrow would come sooner ) I'd say its going to be a very close match, either 1-1/2-1 either way.
    "Ask not what your club can do for you, but what you can do for your club"

420 Posts
    Your first away game is a nice easy spin up the road

Lol, yeah its going to be a nice short drive - (too bad we can't be like all the teams in Dublin just having to go about 10 mins down the road.)

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Xile View Post
    Lol, yeah its going to be a nice short drive - (too bad we can't be like all the teams in Dublin just having to go about 10 mins down the road.)
    That would be no fun,cheaper but no fun i love trips that are far away and they are sound up in Finn Park(Not like that Derry shower).

Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    That would be no fun,cheaper but no fun i love trips that are far away and they are sound up in Finn Park(Not like that Derry shower).
    True trips are fun, not to mention that little ice-cream place.

Have been reading through reports of your matches so far and bearing in mind results last year must admit I am nervous about this fixture. Hard to know what to make of your Team but think its going to be a tough tough game.

Would love a scrappy 1-0 win but a draw wouldn't be that bad for us.

Division looks very competitive. Monaghan, Lonford, Harps and yourselves are all capable of taking points of Derry and Shelbourne..Waterford seem to be very good.

Going to be interesting. Fair play to your Fans making the Trip. BTW if you pay €12 in you can go up and sit in the Seats at no extra cost.

Why sit? :O

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Never had a problem in the Brandywell. We've always been made welcome there.

Never had a problem at Harps either always a good trip.

1nil to limerick pressure is off after a good win against longford, i watched cork two weeks ago and i think they will struggle alittle this year.

I don't think we will get anything out of this,although a point would be great. 1 nil Harps

whats the best website to get score updates on the mobile?

56 Posts
    Not having attended the game, ecstatic with 3 - 0

How was the game?

46 Posts

then again what do i know

well done limerick excellant result when the lads get back what were our goals like??
    i take it or performance was brill

well done

JT cracker

Hickey on the counter

Hickey with far post flick from Tracy free