Dont take things so literally, I said i felt like it, I didnt do it.
Go way any point your a finger from behind your keyboard at someone else ye bottom feeder.
Last edited by redobit; 20/09/2010 at 3:19 PM.
Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!
Maybe 450 in Bray tonight to witness our glorious victory. 50-75ish from Dundalk, although that's open to correction. Pretty pathetic crowd really, even considering the short notice
So what your telling me is that you where outside quite quickly yourself then. I see. Tut tut, Day tripper.
Jesus. I support a souless franchise with feck all fans and I have only been doing so for 3 years and I still would have stayed around to clap my teams efforts. Good luck against Bohs and if the weather is a little bad and you end up losing, do stay around to at least clap the lads off![]()
Most of our lads stayed back after the game gathering up material and stuff. Fingals section was half empty when they were lifting cup maybe 3/4 empty when they were celebrating. Cant of a day, wind, rain, can't really blame anyone for leaving so quickly. For us it was a real bitter pill to swallow and most of your lot had never been to a Fingal game in their puff so they didn't really care that much
Clapped my team off, then I left. In fact by the time i got to the main entrance of the hotel accross the road Paul Cook was passing outside on his phone. I thanked him for his efforts and then went to the bar, after that I couldnt tell ya.
Its hard to take seeing fans who got their tickets for free outside the ground saying how it was enjoyable, while their club is being handed the trophy, and you know they will have forgotten about it by the next morning.
Last edited by redobit; 21/09/2010 at 12:16 AM.
Yeah, but all of your home games are in Sligo, I think we all know which is worse...
Last edited by dfx-; 21/09/2010 at 1:03 AM.
The Model Club
Tell all the Bohs you know
that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
and it's not gonna be three
and it's not gonna be four
it's more likely to be 5-1.
I was never in a million years gona spark the lad out ffs, not that type of person what so ever. A bad choice of words granted, but it was just meant to show how annoyed I was at time with so called fans that really didnt give a damn.
Amazing how things on this forum are dissected and wee jibs are floated about. Seriously, were at the business end of a season we should have better things to be talking about, I include meself in that one.
As this is an attendence thread:
Sligo Rovers Vs Bohemians Id say about 2200 with a good travelling support from the Bohs fan (250 odd).
A good attendence for a Tuesday evening by both fans, who had 3 games in a week to pay for.
Quick question redobit (I asked a Galway fan this last week), does weather play a factor in attendances in Galway? I remember we always had poorer crowds in Dundalk if it was a dry cold night and strangely more in when it was drizzling (that was a few years ago though).
Hard to say Spud, but I always think the day of a game that if its raining the hour before the game then the crowds are likely to be down. Probably a lot of Will I or Wont I fans that dont like to travel to a game in the rain. Funny enough when they are there they probably couldnt care less cause of the covered areas.
It's strange like that, and it's just human nature, you see it tipping down and just figure, ah well. The last time I went to a game in Sligo (2008) it was a clear evening, chilly and a good crowd out. In that sense I miss winter football, it was always a buzz when it got that little damper and more muddy, though maybe I prefer a lower standard of football!