Page 83 of 101 FirstFirst ... 3373818283848593 ... LastLast
Results 1,641 to 1,660 of 2020

Thread: 2010 attendances

415 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by The Lep View Post
    Remember that attendance figure when you go looking for over 5,000 tickets to the final if you get there
    I presume then that if Pats and Bohs make it to the final that only 2000 tickets should be made available between the 2 clubs based on their combined quarter final attendance

415 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by redobit View Post
    To be honest Id gladly give up the League Cup if it meant we got get a European spot, Hell Id even polish it and drop it down to ye.
    Agree with that. Well apart from the polishing bit.

If we can manage to stay ahead of Fingal in the league it means we'll be in Europe now

Quote Originally Posted by Nah Nah Nah Nah View Post

If we can manage to stay ahead of Fingal in the league it means we'll be in Europe now
    Yous should be pushing for third and not lookin over your shoulder. Woeful attendance in dalyer on friday and not great in inchicore (I know, early kick off etc) yesterday, didnt see the figure for last night, anyone know (OK it was in shligo so I'd asume they'll say 600 or so)

38 Posts
    To be honest Id gladly give up the League Cup if it meant we got get a European spot, Hell Id even polish it and drop it down to ye.
    Sure, the last time you's were in Europe, you's got beaten by a team who were bloody trying to lose!!

Why embarrass yourselves again!

445 Posts
    I dont think the time has that much to do with it,didnt help though. No concessions would play a big part in it.

If you are going to support a team then you would attend their games no matter what time it is played at unless you cant because of other commitments. Was that many involved with junior football that it took a few hundred out of the attendance? Has a few hundred Pats fans gone over to the uk for the weekend to watch the football ?
    Im not knocking Pats fans as it would more than likely have been the attendance if it had been at Morton as well.
    Would have many OAP's not gone because they would have had to pay full fare? or kids because they didnt have an adult with them?
    The time had everything to do with it, we were down 1,000 on our average attendance, joke of a time for a game but TBH i couldnt give a toss about the crowd yesterday, I would gladly take an average of 800 for a whole season if it meant we won the cup
    Here on a technicality.

Quote Originally Posted by Nah Nah Nah Nah View Post

If we keep defending like we are then you will have no problem staying ahead of us. Yesterdays game being a perfect example of why we are doing so badly at the minute.

138 Posts
    Remember that attendance figure when you go looking for over 5,000 tickets to the final if you get there
    That dig might actually have some bite to it if if werent for the fact that we showed how many fans we can bring to a cup final or even that we had well over 4000 at our semi final last year or that its a Sporting Franchise fan trying to make a dig about attendances or that this conversation will be completely irrelevant in the guts of 5 years when Sporting Franchise eventually folds.

Like ROB said there was the guts of 2100 at the game last night.

105 Posts
    Very poor number of travelling fans, 30 odd.
    Less then that. A few Mon dogs present too

100 Posts
    Riot Guards were on standby no doubt. Looked like a vociferous crowd.
    You've got no fans.

186 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bullit View Post
    apoligies man,was shouting at the wrong post,im tryin to juggle 3 diffrent forums here and listen to nirvana(my wife )
    Thats not good enough bullit, I was up all night worrying about it.
    Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
    Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
    Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!

186 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by GGAJD View Post
    Yous should be pushing for third and not lookin over your shoulder. Woeful attendance in dalyer on friday and not great in inchicore (I know, early kick off etc) yesterday, didnt see the figure for last night, anyone know (OK it was in shligo so I'd asume they'll say 600 or so)
    In fairness GGAJD I think we are. The goal was to catch Sporting Subway first, which we have done and now were looking to catch Pats who are only 3 points ahead of us and have to come to the Showgrounds. Going to be real tough but I suppose at lest its great to be in this position.

Rovers V Mons 2,200

Quote Originally Posted by Sean South View Post
    Less then that. A few Mon dogs present too

Actually another 12 joined us there and 2 others were on the sligo side making it 29 altogether. Post up a picture of yourself coz you must be gorgeous.

A cup quarter final and that's all you can manage to bring to it? Embarrassing really.

No, not when there is a final the following week that everyone is geared up for. Hard to motivate everyone to make the same journey twice in a week.

Quote Originally Posted by Rasputin View Post
    That dig might actually have some bite to it if if werent for the fact that we showed how many fans we can bring to a cup final or even that we had well over 4000 at our semi final last year or that its a Sporting Franchise fan trying to make a dig about attendances or that this conversation will be completely irrelevant in the guts of 5 years when Sporting Franchise eventually folds.

Like ROB said there was the guts of 2100 at the game last night.
    True true, but you also showed how quickly those fans can empty a stand in record time at the end. What a great day that was

138 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Lamper.sffc View Post
    True true, but you also showed how quickly those fans can empty a stand in record time at the end. What a great day that was
    Meahh enjoy it, we have a LC Final and Cup Semi Final to look forward to.

Quote Originally Posted by Rasputin View Post
    Meahh enjoy it, we have a LC Final and Cup Semi Final to look forward to.
    That you do. Well done. Enjoy it.

123 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by De Town View Post
    A cup quarter final and that's all you can manage to bring to it? Embarrassing really.
    why should we be embarrassed to be in a fai cup Q/final. a league cup final and top of the division.
    I would be a lot more embarrassed if we were not competing in anything... would nt we
    I wish i did not know then what I dont know now

186 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Lamper.sffc View Post
    Our fans werent the only ones. Seen plenty of Fingal fans outside straight after the game. Heard 2 couples outside talking about how that was an 'enjoyable day out', while inside the cup was being presented - I nearly went over and sparked him out.

Page 83 of 101 FirstFirst ... 3373818283848593 ... LastLast