Page 68 of 101 FirstFirst ... 1858666768697078 ... LastLast
Results 1,341 to 1,360 of 2020

Thread: 2010 attendances

Quote Originally Posted by stovelid View Post
    If there were 750 Fingal in that stand, I'll eat my laptop.

I would have said 7-800 Hoops and about 300 Fingal.
    Nah. There wasnt 750 in the stand. About 500. The stand was over half full by my estimate from looking at it on mns.

Just to answer Dodge. The stand for the away fans would hold a lot more than 800. Not sure exactly how much but at a guess id say between 1500 and 2000. Im sure someone else might know the exact figure

Quote Originally Posted by Lamper.sffc View Post

Just to answer Dodge. The stand for the away fans would hold a lot more than 800. Not sure exactly how much but at a guess id say between 1500 and 2000. Im sure someone else might know the exact figure
    Sorry Lamper I was talking about the main stand, where home (and presumably nuetral) fans sit

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    Sorry Lamper I was talking about the main stand, where home (and presumably nuetral) fans sit
    Ah right.

800 it is.
    Last edited by Lamper.sffc; 03/08/2010 at 6:28 PM.

26 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Lamper.sffc View Post
    Nah. There wasnt 750 in the stand. About 500. The stand was over half full by my estimate from looking at it on mns.
    Ye when i watched it on mns it looked less than what i remembered. But i still thought it was mostly full., i was surprised at the official attendence though
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Morton_Stadium
    800 so yea.

Quote Originally Posted by sparky12345678 View Post
    When Rovers scored there was maybe 50 (max) who stood up and cheered... so unless there were alot of rovers fans staying quiet that leaves fingal with 700 or so.....
    At least two of those 50 were Rovers board members, who, as we all know, are real fans. I'm surprised they were not over the far side with the other real fans.

535 at Limerick Athlone

1560 at City Wexford. amazing what a few good results can do. Hopefully it stays up.

305 Posts
    I would call Dundalk v UCD at 1150
    shocking

138 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bullit View Post
    I would call Dundalk v UCD at 1150
    shocking
    What has happened to Dundalks crowds?
    Although with the way results have been fareing for yee for the past few weeks it could be understandable.

42 Posts
    Waterford United v Shelbourne was 580 official figure as per extratime.ie.

Work is set to start on the new square end stand at tallaght stadium at the end of the season
    Ahhh

399 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Rasputin View Post
    What has happened to Dundalks crowds?
    Although with the way results have been fareing for yee for the past few weeks it could be understandable.
    Lowest crowd of the season, hopefully the better display and a return to winning ways soon will attract more for the next game v Bohs.

Also it might be more enjoyable for many to attend in future as the club banned a group from last night, same crowd who travel to away games in a mini bus and caused some trouble in Sligo last week. They staged a mini protest outside the ground last night and tried to get other fans to join them. They were very unsucessfull and they certainly wont be missed. Well done DFC for taking this stand.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), only Irish club to win a game / points in Europa League Group Stage (2016).

48 Posts
    Derry V Monaghan 1,471
    So if you think Bohs are big read this. http://www.astronomy.ie/perpespective.html

186 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oriel View Post
    Lowest crowd of the season, hopefully the better display and a return to winning ways soon will attract more for the next game v Bohs.

Also it might be more enjoyable for many to attend in future as the club banned a group from last night, same crowd who travel to away games in a mini bus and caused some trouble in Sligo last week. They staged a mini protest outside the ground last night and tried to get other fans to join them. They were very unsucessfull and they certainly wont be missed. Well done DFC for taking this stand.
    Seen them clowns on the way out of the Showgies at the end if the game. Drunken fools mouthing off, they weren't too lippy when a few of them got put into the back of a few cop cars. Didnt seem to be any trouble during the game tho.

Did the cops let them go home that evening? - should have left them in the cells for the night and turfed them out the next morning, to get their own way back to Dundalk.

Fair play to Dundalk for taking this stance with them.
    Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
    Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
    Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!

305 Posts
    They are simply hoods masquerading as Dundalk fans.I was mortified by their behaviour in the showgrounds last week.When Hatswell made the mistake that led to Sligos goal,these knackers tore down a flag/banner dedicated to him that had been brought over to the match by some visiting Cambridge Utd fans(Hats is an ex CUFC player).They then stole a handbag from one of the same group.
    Dundalk FC identified those involved and banned them.They will not be missed.

622 Posts
    200+ at the town salthill game, possibly 250-300, for those of you who disagree in between being angry and bored i counted the crowd outside of the main stand and in section a of the main stand, 120 approx there.. so easily 200-250 altogether

238 Posts
    About 70 at Harps-Mervue game Im told

399 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by redobit View Post

Fair play to Dundalk for taking this stance with them.
    This was the statement issued, thankfully it was carried through, too many times things like this are announced by clubs and nothing is actually done.

http://www.dundalkfc.com/news/100804_Bans.asp
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), only Irish club to win a game / points in Europa League Group Stage (2016).

21. Thanks From:

About 450 in Bray. 500 at a push. A good 75 Rovers fans there too.

The Times has Bray v Sligo as 527, 679 at Galway v Fingal, 1269 at Pats v Drogheda and 1200 at Dundalk v UCD for what it's worth.

Page 68 of 101 FirstFirst ... 1858666768697078 ... LastLast