Nah. There wasnt 750 in the stand. About 500. The stand was over half full by my estimate from looking at it on mns.
Just to answer Dodge. The stand for the away fans would hold a lot more than 800. Not sure exactly how much but at a guess id say between 1500 and 2000. Im sure someone else might know the exact figure
Ye when i watched it on mns it looked less than what i remembered. But i still thought it was mostly full., i was surprised at the official attendence though
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Morton_Stadium
800 so yea.
535 at Limerick Athlone
1560 at City Wexford. amazing what a few good results can do. Hopefully it stays up.
I would call Dundalk v UCD at 1150
shocking
Waterford United v Shelbourne was 580 official figure as per extratime.ie.
Work is set to start on the new square end stand at tallaght stadium at the end of the season![]()
Ahhh
Lowest crowd of the season, hopefully the better display and a return to winning ways soon will attract more for the next game v Bohs.
Also it might be more enjoyable for many to attend in future as the club banned a group from last night, same crowd who travel to away games in a mini bus and caused some trouble in Sligo last week. They staged a mini protest outside the ground last night and tried to get other fans to join them. They were very unsucessfull and they certainly wont be missed. Well done DFC for taking this stand.
#DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), only Irish club to win a game / points in Europa League Group Stage (2016).
Derry V Monaghan 1,471
So if you think Bohs are big read this. http://www.astronomy.ie/perpespective.html
Seen them clowns on the way out of the Showgies at the end if the game. Drunken fools mouthing off, they weren't too lippy when a few of them got put into the back of a few cop cars. Didnt seem to be any trouble during the game tho.
Did the cops let them go home that evening? - should have left them in the cells for the night and turfed them out the next morning, to get their own way back to Dundalk.
Fair play to Dundalk for taking this stance with them.
Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!
They are simply hoods masquerading as Dundalk fans.I was mortified by their behaviour in the showgrounds last week.When Hatswell made the mistake that led to Sligos goal,these knackers tore down a flag/banner dedicated to him that had been brought over to the match by some visiting Cambridge Utd fans(Hats is an ex CUFC player).They then stole a handbag from one of the same group.
Dundalk FC identified those involved and banned them.They will not be missed.
200+ at the town salthill game, possibly 250-300, for those of you who disagree in between being angry and bored i counted the crowd outside of the main stand and in section a of the main stand, 120 approx there.. so easily 200-250 altogether
About 70 at Harps-Mervue game Im told
This was the statement issued, thankfully it was carried through, too many times things like this are announced by clubs and nothing is actually done.
http://www.dundalkfc.com/news/100804_Bans.asp
#DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), only Irish club to win a game / points in Europa League Group Stage (2016).
About 450 in Bray. 500 at a push. A good 75 Rovers fans there too.
The Times has Bray v Sligo as 527, 679 at Galway v Fingal, 1269 at Pats v Drogheda and 1200 at Dundalk v UCD for what it's worth.