Page 29 of 101 FirstFirst ... 1927282930313979 ... LastLast

Thread: 2010 attendances

What was the attendance for Shamrock Rovers V Shels last night? I know it was a LSC game but with them having 2,000 or whatever season ticket holders, I would have expected Shams to have at least 2,500 out at it.

Season tickets don't count for the LSC though.

89 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by poster View Post
    What was the attendance for Shamrock Rovers V Shels last night? I know it was a LSC game but with them having 2,000 or whatever season ticket holders, I would have expected Shams to have at least 2,500 out at it.
    Season tickets don't count for the LSC, so we had about 900 fans paying €10 in. Not too bad to see the A Championship team plus 4 rehabbing first team players walking around the place.

Quote Originally Posted by Jicked View Post
    Season tickets don't count for the LSC, so we had about 900 fans paying €10 in. Not too bad to see the A Championship team plus 4 rehabbing first team players walking around the place.
    My point is that Shams have 2,000 odd season ticket holders and I thought most of those "fans" would have been present, supporting their team no matter the game. 900 is very poor considering.

I'd say about 800 at most tonight in bray with pats havin well more then bray, they prob had at least 500.. and it'll just keep getting worse the way things are in bray...

473 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Green&whitearmy View Post
    I'd say about 800 at most tonight in bray with pats havin well more then bray, they prob had at least 500.. and it'll just keep getting worse the way things are in bray...
    Would have been about 801, only I'm stuck in Edinburgh because of this fecking ash cloud!

I thought there was about 1,000 there myself
    Bray Wanderers: So good they were relegated twice (and still stayed up).

62 Posts

Extratime quote:

Ten minutes before the start and there is at a guess 600 to 700 fans present with Pats fans outnumbering the home team's fans. Nice evening for football

445 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bray-Z View Post
    I thought there was about 1,000 there myself
    Would have said that aswell myself
    Here on a technicality.

Why was extratime quoted as a source? Just another opinion?

Quote Originally Posted by PartySaint View Post
    Would have said that aswell myself
    Between 800-1000, most def. We were battered and dont hold out much hope of getting any decent wins this year. Fair play to pats, they look a solid unit under pete.

36 Posts
    i would have said 800 about 500 from us

Quote Originally Posted by WindmillWarrior View Post
    No way! They had about 600. They had more up for their 2nd visit last season. That time it was close to 900 iirc
    We had fans turned away who had to settle for watching Bohs get beat in the pub ,how would you explain that if all we had was 600 at the game?

circa 850 at it and if you think thats poor for a lsc game your either on a wind up attempt or new to league of Ireland,An example of a poor crowd would be something like back to back champions drawing less than 1200 at a home league fixture but even that would make some tresurers in the league giddy.

47 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by danthesaint View Post
    i would have said 800 about 500 from us
    Wasn't there myself but if it's anywhere near 500 then that's very good....last year there were around 250 Pat's fans in Dalymount on a Friday.
    "If you don't work harder I'll pull you off at halftime,"
    “Crikey, at Manchester City all we get is an orange and a cup of tea,"

Quote Originally Posted by RoversHead View Post
    circa 850 at it and if you think thats poor for a lsc game your either on a wind up attempt or new to league of Ireland,An example of a poor crowd would be something like back to back champions drawing less than 1200 at a home league fixture but even that would make some tresurers in the league giddy.
    I've been a LoI fan for the past 30 years, I think I've seen a bit myself. Bohs don't have 2,500 odd season ticket holders. Ye do. Alot of sunshiners about Tallaght (and has been for the past ten years) me thinks if yer only getting corwds of 850 for a LSC game.

3,491 Posts
    Not really. As pointed out, season tickets don't count for LSC games. And LSC games are LSC games - I don't know if Rovers even fielded a full-strength XI? 850 paying customers in a recession for a reserve match in a tournament no-one cares about is quite good.

427 Posts
    My point is that Shams have 2,000 odd season ticket holders and I thought most of those "fans" would have been present, supporting their team no matter the game. 900 is very poor considering.
    I would have thought 900 is a good crowd for a LSC game in Champions League week with Linfield V Bohs also on the box live that night.
    Lets be fair nobody can critisise shams crowds since they moved to Tallaght, be it sunshiners, hard core fans, excellent promotion or whatever (probobly a combination of all). There are lots of reasons to have a pop at SRFC (list available on request ) but crowds are not one of them.

Quote Originally Posted by marinobohs View Post
    I would have thought 900 is a good crowd for a LSC game in Champions League week with Linfield V Bohs also on the box live that night.
    LOL, do you think anyone was stopped going to the Rovers game becasue Bohs were on TV? Wow....

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    LOL, do you think anyone was stopped going to the Rovers game becasue Bohs were on TV? Wow....
    Only Connoisseurs of good football, the enlightened among us and any other superior beings that walk the earth and possibly the odd neutral LOI fan not addicted to one brand or the other (yes, rumour has it such a ceature exists).

Page 29 of 101 FirstFirst ... 1927282930313979 ... LastLast