Page 19 of 101 FirstFirst ... 917181920212969 ... LastLast

Thread: 2010 attendances

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    435 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student View Post
    I'd have said 3,000ish in Tallaght tonight. Both stands looked half full but that's a very snap guesstimation.
    I'd agree just over 3,000.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tallaght Stadium Regular

70 Posts
    It doesnt matter if you agree its only 3000 if Dodge says so.
    Champions 2010
    Champions 2011
    Dick Brush 1 Sligo 0
    Bohs are going bust.

705 at shels-harps tonight.

38 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by fionnsci View Post
    Around 1,700ish I'd say. Gates so far have been quite consistent. 70 or so from Fingal.
    70?????? Half that amount and you're still exaggarating!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by monkey9 View Post
    70?????? Half that amount and you're still exaggarating!!!!
    Wrong. I did a rough head count and there was between 80 and 90. Nothing to write home about tbh buts its still an improvement on last year. You dont just count the lads who where standing.

448 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by osarusan View Post
    more even. Maybe 600? Close to half the crowd I'd say. Great support and great noise throughout.
    Cork City - doubling first division crowds all over the country - more than double your last attendance today! At this rate Shels can expect close to 2000 in a couple of weeks

Quote Originally Posted by El-Pietro View Post
    Cork City - doubling first division crowds all over the country - more than double your last attendance today! At this rate Shels can expect close to 2000 in a couple of weeks
    Yes please.
    Lets redefine what it means to heal

445 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Lamper.sffc View Post
    Wrong. I did a rough head count and there was between 80 and 90. Nothing to write home about tbh buts its still an improvement on last year. You dont just count the lads who where standing.
    Probably because they were Pats fans
    Here on a technicality.

Extratime says the attendance at rovers-ucd was 3500. And to think Yous doubted me

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by PartySaint View Post
    Probably because they were Pats fans
    No, they were to busy playing with fireworks.

38 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Lamper.sffc View Post
    My God, is this what you's do with your figures?? There was no more than thirty. Yeah, i deliberatley counted and it was live on tv so you cannot lie, I counted standing and sitting. i don't really care either way, but seriously, p!ss off with that 80 sh!t!!!

61 Posts
    My God, is this what you's do with your figures?? There was no more than thirty. Yeah, i deliberatley counted and it was live on tv so you cannot lie, I counted standing and sitting. i don't really care either way, but seriously, p!ss off with that 80 sh!t!!!
    Who taught you to count Dodge ? There was as much of ours there as you had behind the goal
    Did you just count those you saw with colours ? What about those who was sitting and didnt have Fingal colours on ? how do you know who was who ?
    There was at least 623 of us there

61 Posts
    Yep, some little sc*mbag threw a firecracker onto the pitch. Hate that sh!t!!! He was f*cked out straightaway!! F*cking moron!!!!
    Did the lad with the flare get thrown out as well ? Good to see action taken instantly, but shouldnt they have been searched going in? will he get a ban now ?

47 Posts
    There were many more than 30 Fingal fans there. I spend half my time at the matches assessing the crowd!
    "If you don't work harder I'll pull you off at halftime,"
    “Crikey, at Manchester City all we get is an orange and a cup of tea,"

38 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by The Lep View Post
    Did the lad with the flare get thrown out as well ? Good to see action taken instantly, but shouldnt they have been searched going in? will he get a ban now ?
    Yeah, he got thrown out!! Seriously, i hate that bullsh!t. There's no need to be doing that at any stage.But why, ffs, throw it at Clarkie? All that Judas sh!t, as far as i'm concerned, is more a laugh than anything else!!

I'm sure we'll get fined. As for searches, you can't do it for everybody. I have to say, i don't really have a problem with flares, i think they look great. But that bullsh!t when the cracker goes off near Clarkie. It's not on. And fair play to him, he reacted for a second and then just took the kickout cos imo, he didn't want Pat's taking a fine so he tried to play it down!!

61 Posts
    There was no searches at all there last night, all that had to be done is to have 2 stewards doing random searches on those going to the section behind the goal. You may not get all the banned stuff but it will make it harder for those wanting to bring any in and those that are caught with some after entering the ground could then be instantly banned.

38 Posts
    There was no searches at all there last night, all that had to be done is to have 2 stewards doing random searches on those going to the section behind the goal. You may not get all the banned stuff but it will make it harder for those wanting to bring any in and those that are caught with some after entering the ground could then be instantly banned.
    Unless we're playing against Bohs or Shams, we won't be searched!!

Not being funny but searches won't throw up a banger. Its tiny

Glad to see the idiot thrown out too. We're blessed Clarkey was in goal and didn't make an issue of it.

Quote Originally Posted by Ciaran W View Post
    Extratime says the attendance at rovers-ucd was 3500. And to think Yous doubted me
    Don't waorry Ciaran, I trust you exactly the same as extratime (or indeed any estimate from random punters).

Who taught you to count Dodge ? There was as much of ours there as you had behind the goal
    Did you just count those you saw with colours ? What about those who was sitting and didnt have Fingal colours on ? how do you know who was who ?
    There was at least 623 of us there
    I guessed those in the away section as Fingal fans. Was looking from Camac side so couldn't see colours. YOu had about 12-15 standing up at the back, and about slightly more sitting below that.

As above its only my guess so don't take things too

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    Don't waorry Ciaran, I trust you exactly the same as extratime (or indeed any estimate from random punters).

I guessed those in the away section as Fingal fans. Was looking from Camac side so couldn't see colours. YOu had about 12-15 standing up at the back, and about slightly more sitting below that.

As above its only my guess so don't take things too
    Extremely difficult to see who is who at this time of the season especially from a distance. Considering a lot of colours wont be on display due to the cold. I was in the stand and based it on who was clapping for who and all the people down our end where fingal fans bar one or two pats fans who where more to our left as you look out. I dont lie about this stuff and im not exagerating my estimate in any way. Again as I said its nothing to write home about but our crowds home and away are growing.

Page 19 of 101 FirstFirst ... 917181920212969 ... LastLast