Thread: 2010 attendances

Quote Originally Posted by Mark View Post
    759 was the official attendance given to us in Inchicore
    id be suprised if there was 300. looked disgraceful on the box...

38 Posts
    There was literally more people out our home match against Belgrove in the last round than there was there today.

Quote Originally Posted by superjohnny View Post
    id be suprised if there was 300. looked disgraceful on the box...
    Looked brutal alright but seriously. Your best guess was 300?

61 Posts
    I was dissapointed that the cow bell wasnt there today

One thing that did give me a giggle at half time, and i wished i had a camera handy was when the young fellas was putting up the We are Patricks flag. They was standing in front of the letters A and T so it looked like the flag said something else .

The stand looked full enough from where i was so my guesstimate would have been 700+

Quote Originally Posted by The Lep View Post
    The stand looked full enough from where i was so my guesstimate would have been 700+
    Looked a third full at most on the TV.

38 Posts
    Yeah, i thought the stand was fairly full itself. But i recorded the match and it looked awful on tv. The FAI need to sort this sh!t out. 1pm kick offs on a Saturday just doesn't work. Sure i only got there myself, just before the half hour mark, i missed Ryan Guy's goal.

Plus, this is affecting our revenue. RTE pay Pat's three grand, we'd have made around about another ten grand from ticket sales off this match if it was played last night.

186 Posts
    About 2100 id say at the Rovers Mons cup game. Very poor number of travelling fans, 30 odd.
    Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
    Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
    Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!

61 Posts
    I dont think the time has that much to do with it,didnt help though. No concessions would play a big part in it.

If you are going to support a team then you would attend their games no matter what time it is played at unless you cant because of other commitments. Was that many involved with junior football that it took a few hundred out of the attendance? Has a few hundred Pats fans gone over to the uk for the weekend to watch the football ?
    Im not knocking Pats fans as it would more than likely have been the attendance if it had been at Morton as well.
    Would have many OAP's not gone because they would have had to pay full fare? or kids because they didnt have an adult with them?

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by redobit View Post
    About 2100 id say at the Rovers Mons cup game. Very poor number of travelling fans, 30 odd.

Remember that attendance figure when you go looking for over 5,000 tickets to the final if you get there

38 Posts
    The time was definitely an issue. Sure Pete said it himself, we had no schoolboy teams there today (apart from one???), because.....listen to this FAI, they were actually playing football at that time.

Then you have the supporters who play matches and also the ones who have kids playing at that time. As i said before, the fact that we had about 500 more for a match against Belgrove in the previous match said it all,

And i'm genuinely not being funny about your own attendence, but Belgrove literally brought about half the number that came to support Fingal today.

Both of our clubs have lost money because of the kick off time today.

305 Posts
    Dont go building a new away stand for the leauge cup final,if 200 make it over for that yee will be on your luck.

186 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by The Lep View Post
    Remember that attendance figure when you go looking for over 5,000 tickets to the final if you get there
    Im not sure what youre geting at there Lep. But i think its not a dig.

186 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bullit View Post
    Dont go building a new away stand for the leauge cup final,if 200 make it over for that yee will be on your luck.
    No 'away' teams for the league cup final. Its the FAIs party were just turning up to play a game! The Jinks stand has been fitted with all new seating tho (and credit to the people who done it and dont go around looking for any praise for it either, really makes me proud of the community club we have in Sligo).

The FAI have decided that Mons fans will get 3 blocks of the main stand, seats about 5/600 id say.
    Last edited by redobit; 19/09/2010 at 1:09 AM.

Yeah most weren't too bothered about tonight. Next weekend is the main event. Tonight was just a dress rehersal.

305 Posts
    No 'away' teams for the league cup final. Its the FAIs party were just turning up to play a game! The Jinks stand has been fitted with all new seating tho (and credit to the people who done it and dont go around looking for any praise for it either, really makes me proud of the community club we have in Sligo).

The FAI have decided that Mons fans will get 3 blocks of the main stand, seats about 5/600 id say.
    Thanks for the several lectures here,im a more enlightened person from your post

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    Yeah most weren't too bothered about tonight. Next weekend is the main event. Tonight was just a dress rehersal.
    It was the cup quarter final. I'd say your team was disappointed a few more couldn't have been arsed going.
    If it was a dress rehearsal then you'd want to get your striker a new jersey for next weekend cos the one he had on was too small.
    I hope your lads aren't too tired for the "main event" after all the running around chasing a ball tonight.

186 Posts
    Youre confused! how you got i was lecturing you i javent a clue.

186 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    To be honest Id gladly give up the League Cup if it meant we got get a European spot, Hell Id even polish it and drop it down to ye.

We aren't ready for Europe. It would bankrupt us. Good luck with it. Our lads go out and play every game to their best but we all accept that promotion is the priority and next weekend is a bonus.

305 Posts
    Youre confused! how you got i was lecturing you i javent a clue.
    apoligies man,was shouting at the wrong post,im tryin to juggle 3 diffrent forums here and listen to nirvana(my wife )

Page 82 of 101 FirstFirst ... 3272808182838492 ... LastLast