Thread: Bray V Dundalk

Quote Originally Posted by Dillonman View Post
    Jaysus lads, I do not know how we got out of there with all 3 points, ye played some really good stuff, that young lad up front will be a very very good player ina few years. Our keeper was by far MOTM.
    You telling me ! injury time winner with your first attempt on target, gutted !

We should have won comfortably on the night but didn't take our cances, poor O'Neill had an off night but really positive that he got himself in the positions, it will happen for him and i hope he keeps plugging away. He's head dropped after missing his 2nd chance but in time and experience he will be one of the Leagues best and could go onto bigger things if he listens and takes everything on board. Baker was quite enough i though, Doyle worked his socks off as usual.

Massey'd distribution was shocking all night, he had a very off night.

Can't understand why the ref did'nt let Shane have the advantage for being clipped, he stayed on his feet and put the ball in the net, why not allow play to go on for 3 seconds ?

I assume richies goin part time this season...
    I reckon so. No full-timers on our books this season as far as I know.

433 Posts
    I assume richies goin part time this season...
    Was he not part time with Shels last season? Surley he was..?
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

It was a cracking game the two new signings did eally well and worked very hard.It was a sickenr to lose, but I am more optimistic now than I was a week ago.We can only get better so roll on Galway really looking forward to it.I wonder will many travel.......we need the Bray fans to get behind the team they were very quiet on Friday the Dundalk fans made all the noise while wrecking the seats tey are almost as good as Bohs fans at that........

Foot.ie!

It was a cracking game the two new signings did really well and worked very hard.It was a sickener to lose, but I am more optimistic now than I was a week ago.We can only get better so roll on Galway, really looking forward to it.I wonder will many travel.......we need the Bray fans to get behind the team they were very quiet on Friday the Dundalk fans made all the noise while wrecking the seats they are almost as good as Bohs fans at that........
    Last edited by notever; 07/03/2010 at 10:49 AM. Reason: splling errors

TBH alot of the seats were broken before we were there
    Ian Fosters Black & White army

The Home of football is oriel!

The Dundalk fans were excellent in the amount of noise they created!

Didn't notice them wrecking any seats though.....

473 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dundalkjames View Post
    TBH alot of the seats were broken before we were there
    That was from your visit last season

Formerly: Rafa B
    39 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by notever View Post
    It was a cracking game the two new signings did really well and worked very hard.It was a sickener to lose, but I am more optimistic now than I was a week ago.We can only get better so roll on Galway, really looking forward to it.I wonder will many travel.......[B]we need the Bray fans to get behind the team they were very quiet on Friday[/B] the Dundalk fans made all the noise while wrecking the seats they are almost as good as Bohs fans at that........
    Exactly what i was saying. We need as many as possible to travel far too many supposed die hards who never travel to aways outside of Dublin.