Thread: Season Tickets etc

Foot.ie! Tuesday 23rd News update

Hi Lads:

Going to a committee meeting tonight. I will try to get the offical eircom League Posters for distribution. Also JP tells me that we have Season Tickets for sale at €120 . This is great value and will save €70 over the League campaign.

Fair play to MOS and the Club for talking to TK re the Website and I checked it out this morning. It looks v Good. Please keep it up to date with news etc as It's ours, its Offical and it's success depends on our contributions as well.

btw We will prob have the SC AGM after the Finn Harps match (Day of Munster match so may be dodgy) or at latest Monaghan or Cobh home game. All Subs will be due then and a new committee will be elected for the year.

Looking forward to Sunday

JohnD
    Last edited by JohnD; 23/03/2004 at 1:44 PM.
    "How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg

Quote Originally Posted by JohnD
    Also JP tells me that we have Season Tickets for sale at €120 .
    Fair play.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Sounds great. Well done John, Pm me about the meeting later if you get news.
    "Anyone who's Soapy should be flushed and anyone who's a Deserter should be shot."
    - John Purcell (Limerick FC Commercial Manager), February 2004

I Guess The Internet works in Italia as well !!!
    "How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg

Quote Originally Posted by JohnD
    I Guess The Internet works in Italia as well !!!
    Oh Jaysus. Don't tell me Deise is in Italy. Not content with starting rows at the Pike he is now moving on to the Stadio Olimpico in Rome.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

He is meeting up with the Milan Ultras on a Row Starting Introduction course

Some more updates :

1...Sponsorship this year: Match €300
    Player €300 - Supporters Club should look at this i think ?
    Travel :€100
    Ball: €60

A5 Full PAge in Programme for Season: €400
    1/2 Page: €200
    1/4 Page: €100

2...There will be a programme at every match this year.

3...Admission to matches this year is €10 & €5.

4.. Stewards are required on Matchday by club. Contact me for further details. Training will be provided by FAI.

5...The Supporters Club will be doing Merchandise until further notice. We have Lots of Shirts (Home) and Some Polo Shirts currently and will sell them on Saturday. Prices : €35 Adult Shirts €30 Child Shirts Polos Adult €30

6..Golf Classic up and running and Fund raising Dinner coming up at the end of may featuring a Famous Speaker, not yet announced.

7...League Cup Match v Waaaaaterford scheduled for Tues May 11th at 6pm Pike

All the best

JohnD

Hey they can prove nothing about that.

As for JohnDs last post:

I would hold off on getting sponsorship money from anyone we know - remember that the programmes were supposed to run for every game last year. I think that the club should show form by actually keeping it running for at least 2 months and only then I think we should consider helping them.

I dont say this to hold them back, but they need to show they are reliable after last years mess.
    "Anyone who's Soapy should be flushed and anyone who's a Deserter should be shot."
    - John Purcell (Limerick FC Commercial Manager), February 2004