Yep they are done, and don't forget We can drink on good Friday
    "Ask not what your club can do for you, but what you can do for your club"

Any guess at what the crowd should be like for this lads? Hopefully a good atmosphere and good game

There should be a good crowd considering that we won last night, aswel as the pubs being open. How many of you lads are coming up?

Quote Originally Posted by micls View Post
    Any guess at what the crowd should be like for this lads? Hopefully a good atmosphere and good game
    Well over a thousand if the weather is ok, if not our floating fan base will feck off to the pub and wait for the egg chasing. Large Cork support fully expected so should be pushing a thousand either way.

Quote Originally Posted by Xile View Post
    There should be a good crowd considering that we won last night, aswel as the pubs being open. How many of you lads are coming up?
    I'd be disappointed if it was less than the 200 we had in athlone but hopefully more.

A lot of families off work, a fair few doing the double header and last night's performance should create a bit of buzz about it.

Quote Originally Posted by micls View Post
    I'd be disappointed if it was less than the 200 we had in athlone but hopefully more.

A lot of families off work, a fair few doing the double header and last night's performance should create a bit of buzz about it.
    And they can have a drink, and watch the Rugby because its only in Limerick <3

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    here we go Limerick Football Club Vs Cork City Friends Of the Rebel Army Society Co-operative Football Club...... 4:30 good friday jackman park.....free buses from Foynes, Newcatlewest and Ennis.

oh and i belive the wall on the cie side has been done

Did LFC get the alcohol lisence passed for the Cork game?

I'm not sure, but all the bars have anyway.

Not until 6 though.
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

My intel sources have me told that there will be a large amount of 'neutral observers' from near and far at the game. The lure of a sporting double header along with the bars being open has made Limerick the place to be on Good Friday.

I like! I like!

That means (If there is a lot of them and the weather is good) we "could" have 1500+.

I like! I like!

That means (If there is a lot of them and the weather is good) we "could" have 1500+.
    I hope to God you're being extremely sarcastic?
    Get into them! ( They're easyyyy! )

No sarcasm, but there was emphasis on "could", Could being a possibility that there is always a chance of happening.

AKA Being unrealisticly optimistic.
    Last edited by Xile; 28/03/2010 at 12:01 PM.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by LFC-Zulu View Post
    I hope to God you're being extremely sarcastic?
    What info do you have that you know for sure it wont happen?
    I've been told there will be Athlone and other fans up for the pubs that are going to go to the game.

What kind of attendance are ye expecting?
    First Division Champions

420 Posts
    Hoping for around the 900-1000 mark. But depending on how many if any fans of other clubs come up for the double header and the pubs it could be more.

Well done lads have to say great resut and im really looking forward to the cork game now, It would be great to see us raking up a nice few points early on in the season.
    Nice interview from ex view boy duggie here from after game against mervue which he scored a hat trick in asking the limerick boys in the shed, for no abuse next friday night.

http://www.corkcityforasco-op.com/ho...gan-interview/

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by desmondoldie View Post
    Well done lads have to say great resut and im really looking forward to the cork game now, It would be great to see us raking up a nice few points early on in the season.
    Nice interview from ex view boy duggie here from after game against mervue which he scored a hat trick in asking the limerick boys in the shed, for no abuse next friday night.

Bound to get it now.

Quote Originally Posted by desmondoldie View Post
    asking the limerick boys in the shed, for no abuse next friday night.

In fairness, who the fcuk does he think he is? he's a nobody to us and why would we abuse him?

Going to get it big time now.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    In fairness, who the fcuk does he think he is? he's a nobody to us and why would we abuse him?

Going to get it big time now.
    He says he played for us all through underage?
    We don't have underage teams.

Page 3 of 10 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast