He is full time with Sligo.
That made me smileMust be some kind of record being relegated 3 times yet still playing top level football.
To say it was a massive relief hearing the news last night is an understatement, I actually got a call from my cousin saying he had been talking to Dave Rogers. Rogers said he was supposed to sign for Cork but it fell through because they were refused the licence, that was a good hanlf an hour before the story broke. It felt like a week !
Looking forward to our games with your lot next season, always tight affairs.
On another note, very positive news from Gormley - "Now I will be looking to strengthen the squad with a few experienced players ahead of the Premier League kick-off to compliment the very young players we have already signed".
I thought the youngs lads have done exceptionly well in pre season, and i quote Pete Mahon from last nights game "Jesus Eddie, ya's ****ing battered us tonight"
Very impressed with young O'Neill, seems to be getting better and better with each game, pace to burn as well.
He is full time with Sligo.
Holy mother of God we have to play in Belfield 'Bowl' again.
bray boys on tour 2009
Ha, you are having a turkish there! Didn't you know that Cork have been victimised in this whole debacle?
http://www.ccfcforum.com/audios/96fm24022010parta.mp3
As for Sunday football for your home games, ye know best what suits but it is no coincidence why most of the league play on a Friday! I guess Sligo have their own reasons, hardly travelling fans but no doubt they do better from that all the same. Ye are in an ideal position trains and proximity to Dublin to really go for it on a Friday night, nail it down as your night and get promoting it.
Confirmed that we're sticking with Friday night football. Thank god!
Bray Wanderers: So good they were relegated twice (and still stayed up).
I'd say you were up all night thinking of that one...
Two different people there chap.Good to see you can correct yourself.
Not great. It'll probably be really cold, windy and p*ssing rain.How do you think we feel about having to go to Bray again?
And you might run into people wearing tracksuit bottoms.
Awful stuff really.
Don't bother coming.
Last edited by bray boy; 24/02/2010 at 2:18 PM.
bray boys on tour 2009
Good to see a bit of Premier Division rivalry developing here. We can have some real grudge matches this seasonThe gardai will have to be ready as both clubs are notorious for their hooligan elements!
We'll have to call youz "Wands" or something just to annoy ye.
By the looks of things, the South Dublin Derby will be a cracker atmosphere wise this year
[runs for cover]Bluebeard[/runs for cover]
That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.
Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!
Originally Posted by Dodge
bring on the smallest league of ireland fan base, with there typicial out of tune number "come on you boys in blue" (only dublin gaa fans and sing that one properly(up the dubs by the way))and dont forget there biggest hit, the all famous "coll-ege, coll-ege etc". Should make for a cracking atmosphere alright.
www.braywanderers.ie (Club)
www.braywanderers.com (supporters club)
Sharks are as tough as those football fans who take their shirts off during games in England in January, only more intelligent.