Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1B Cup 2009/2010

semi final on tonight due to teams not being able to field team on the long weekend.....final pushed to Friday.......
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

cals 0 pike 1
    fairly even the fisrt half but pike wer the better team in the second half dey deserved the win,well done to cals played very well

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Friday May 7th @ 7.30pm Jackman Pk.
    1B Cup Final
    Park v Pike

Quote Originally Posted by champs09 View Post
    cals 0 pike 1
    fairly even the fisrt half but pike wer the better team in the second half dey deserved the win,well done to cals played very well
    Pike will have to play a lot better to have a chance against Park

anybody got the pike team and scorer??

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    anybody got the pike team and scorer??
    Micheal geary scored the goal - some1 else will have to give you the team as i dont know half of them.Good luck to both teams in the final

semi final on tonight due to teams not being able to field team on the long weekend.....final pushed to Friday.......
    shocking that teams can use an excuse like that and league switch game !!!... plenty of other teams in different leagues refused games to be changed / switched for better reasons over the season by the wonderful lmdc .. but then again we all know they seem to make up the rules as they go along ..

" football is a simple game "

Dont forget roberto carlos playing left full for pike.

Quote Originally Posted by connie View Post
    Dont forget roberto carlos playing left full for pike.
    I thought you looked more like Luis Figo's dad!!!!!

Played very well though...
    The Beautiful Game

I heard from one of the Park players that Darren Whelan (GK) and Philly Purcell are both out of the cup final. They will be a big loss for Park.

you never loose your football brain......... its the touch that gets rusty and it takes longer to get around the pitch.....lol

Legs, touch everything is rusty i mean everything, i hope we keep the score down t.morrow night, hope you cant make it lol.

Any forecasts for tonights final?
    "Dont ask me what I think of you
    cause I might not give the answer
    that you want me to Oh Well"
    P.A.Green

Quote Originally Posted by 1904 Shelbourne View Post
    Any forecasts for tonights final?
    Pike won 2 1 after et.nabs with a screamer and a frank hogan peach.very dodgy pen for park.pike were by far the better team on the night and were full value for their victory.Anthony lee man of the match by a mile.pike had a very good youngfella playing left full.

Quote Originally Posted by serpico View Post
    Pike won 2 1 after et.nabs with a screamer and a frank hogan peach.very dodgy pen for park.pike were by far the better team on the night and were full value for their victory.Anthony lee man of the match by a mile.pike had a very good youngfella playing left full.
    Pike b/zizou, I know your on the lash now and a very happy man but I can't wait for your report and your pictures. Well done pike. Delighted for ye. Unlucky park ye had a great season so don't be too upset, the opening of the nights will make up for yer loss.

Blatant penalty - huge push in the back!Fairplay to the linesman for giving it. If it happened in midfield it would have been a free kick so a good decision to award and also for having the ba==s to flag for it. Also,Frank Hogan peach? I wouldn't say that.Free kick on the edge which Frank was hoping to see past the keepers right but a horrible deflection took the ball to the keepers' opposite side and trickled over the line. o.g in my eyes. Pike were the better side though and only for Graham Carey in goals it would not have went to extra time. Pike are the biggest shower of whingers I have ever seen both on and off the field tonight.Never guess their A manager was playing for them would you now??
    Well done though to the lads,nice to see the trophies shared.Don't think any team has won the double so far this year.

Quote Originally Posted by kingofkillteely View Post
    Pike b/zizou, I know your on the lash now and a very happy man but I can't wait for your report and your pictures. Well done pike. Delighted for ye. Unlucky park ye had a great season so don't be too upset, the opening of the nights will make up for yer loss.
    Form goes out the window on cup final night...how lucky were ye to have it on a Friday night...!!! I was nearly sacked after coming into work at 2 pm on the Thursday after we won it 3 yrs ago...Reminds me must fish that medal out of gear bag..!!
    Well done to Pike..I honestly thought ye had the makings of a serious team when I saw ye V's View in Fairgreen......Unlucky Park, would have been some achievement to do double.....
    ....good end to season...

Quote Originally Posted by twohalves View Post
    Blatant penalty - huge push in the back!Fairplay to the linesman for giving it. If it happened in midfield it would have been a free kick so a good decision to award and also for having the ba==s to flag for it. Also,Frank Hogan peach? I wouldn't say that.Free kick on the edge which Frank was hoping to see past the keepers right but a horrible deflection took the ball to the keepers' opposite side and trickled over the line. o.g in my eyes. Pike were the better side though and only for Graham Carey in goals it would not have went to extra time. Pike are the biggest shower of whingers I have ever seen both on and off the field tonight.Never guess their A manager was playing for them would you now??
    Well done though to the lads,nice to see the trophies shared.Don't think any team has won the double so far this year.
    That wasnt the A manager that was roberto carlos the mean machine from southill, well done to the lads big effort from both teams, park have a young side that will get better i think they will push for promotion again next year,davy wall has done a great job im sure purcell is helping him out, and twohlves(john mac) i still love u lol.

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by serpico View Post

good win for ye. how was the left full??

Quote Originally Posted by connie View Post
    That wasnt the A manager that was roberto carlos the mean machine from southill, well done to the lads big effort from both teams, park have a young side that will get better i think they will push for promotion again next year,davy wall has done a great job im sure purcell is helping him out, and twohlves(john mac) i still love u lol.

well done to pike last night i feel they wanted it more and did well against us... we missed some great chances and badly missed our regular keeper wheelers. pike battled hard and deserved there win...
    There's no such thing as luck. Victories for the underdog are an aberration on the order of the universe - which is why I've had damn few loses in my time

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast