Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Thread: MNS?

536 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jicked View Post
    Try this video here and skip forward to 2:25 to see the incident in question: http://www.srfc.tv/blog/

It's in better quality than the MNS one, you can quite clearly the Sligo player at the end of the wall for some reason charges down the free kick by throwing himself at the ball, and waving his arm in the air above his head. If you follow the flight of the ball you can see it 'loops' in the air after it goes by the wall, so it must have struck the outstretched hand. Good spot by the ref, I didn't see it on the night. Also if you look at the reaction of the Sligo player he knew exactly what he'd done and doesn't contest it. Really was a terrible error from him.
    I went into that link but after a 48 seconds it froze on me?

131 Posts
    Good new graphics. Cult hero feature a great idea.
    Can't believe they did a Reservoir Dogs pastiche - which, even ten/fifteen years ago, had become overused and tiresome (rather typical of RTE's inability to ever come up with an original idea).
    But overall - an improvement on last year. Good to see it back.

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MariborKev View Post
    Really enjoyed it tonight

-New credits
    -New features(ones that I'd say I'll watch)
    -New studio setup
    -Good music(picked out Mumford and Son, Streets amongst others)
    Ye gads ! after (broadly) complimenting RTE only yesterday on the Bohs/Sporting Fingal coverage I find myself complimenting them again this morning. as MK said above there was a much more professional feel about the new format, this type of programme is what the League has been crying out for and I believe should entice more to LOI.
    Also great to see the increased crowds on opening day. All round a rare but welcome good week for the LOI (not quite at the Airtricity league stage yet ) long may it last.

Yeah, I just sat through highlights of our win in Drogheda. Didn't realise from the away stand quite how awful Drogheda's defending was for all three goals. They're going to sink without trace if they continue like that.
    One very bad night at the office for jamie harris dosent make a season .First game and all that .We were crap theres no denying that ! We have to get the finger out on sun for the louth derby . Not overly panicking just yet . We picked up one point in 10 games last season so theres hope yet .UCD looked like a fine team , or did we just make them look good ?

74 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by WoodquayBoy View Post
    Cheers, just watched it. Drogheda were muck, yeah, O'Neill took that goal really well, and more poor refereeing decisions - disagree with commentary in Pats Utd match that lino got it right, thought from highlights Damien Lynch, just out of shot, was playing them on
    We dont often agree but i was at the game right behind the goal and the ref was just about to give the peno when the linesman flagged .The only time the players were offside was in the actual follow up play and the look on the referees face when he realised the lino was flagging for offside was comical. Fair play to the RTE panel for saying that Mr. Sutton has set the bar vey high for any referee this season as some of the tackles in the other games that didnt see the players getting booked were far worse than simulation ,albeit if he didnt jump Gutsy would have went through him, on the halfway line.

The game was over after that but it took a howler from Rhys menell to hand Pats the Insurance goal.
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"

International Prospect bennocelt's Avatar
    335 Posts
    Good opening effort from MNS, and liked the new time too
    A little disappointed about Tony Mc over the diving and cheating for the peno in the Bohs game, if its cheating then say it is so..............
    And is the email/photo/phonecall segment gone for good?

140 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gufct View Post
    if he didnt jump Gutsy would have went through him, on the halfway line.
    Watch it again, Guthrie's foot firmly on the ground when O'Donnell dives - if he didn't dive, he'd have run into an outstretched leg, but I don't agree, with Guthrie already having a foot in the ground, would have gone thorugh him. Very difficult to play 70 odd minutes away with 10 men, but onward and upwards, that is in the past, bring on Bray
    "Billy Corgan, Smashing Pumpkins."
    "Homer Simpson, smiling politely."

Is there any chance to watch the video in big? Doesn't like it in that tiny window ...

164 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jinxy lilywhite View Post
    Thank god for Sky+. i don' get the telly untill after 9pm or sometimes 10 depending on desperate housewives of some other american crap.
    You shouldn't take that lying down. Just think to yourself - what would Maxi do?

Quote Originally Posted by sandman View Post
    Is there any chance to watch the video in big? Doesn't like it in that tiny window ...
    If you hover your mouse over the top left of the screen it should give you the option of watching in a stand alone real player. Works for me anyway (Firefox)

I think double clicking on the stream might work too

473 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluemovie View Post
    You shouldn't take that lying down. Just think to yourself - what would Maxi do?
    Write a strongly worded letter?

MickMac..JPG

Quote Originally Posted by ndrog View Post
    UCD looked like a fine team , or did we just make them look good ?
    Let's hope we're good for both our sakes!

Roddy's in the new photo-shoot pics on MNS facebook so he must be on at some point .

63 Posts
    Glad to see it back

433 Posts

The jacket...
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post

The jacket...
    Maybe it's a Louis Copeland special (either that or he's going into the undertaking business...)

89 Posts
    Well he has buried enough clubs in his time

2,627 Posts
    Neo Collins

21. Thanks From:

536 Posts
    is there anyone that has left the mns panel from last season?

65 Posts
    Johnny Mc Donnell left half way during the season to go to Newry City.

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast