Thread: leinster senior cup match

535 Posts

leinster senior cup match

well lads.

I believe yer match against us on Saturday is switched to Coolock is that the case? source www.ltfc.ie

It is. 5ver in and kids under 16 go for free. http://clubs.a2zsoccer.com/sportingf...ve-opener.aspx

Looking forward to our first competitive game. Will be nice to see some of our formers players as well. Best of luck anyway. Hopefully will be an entertaining match

whats the best bus for this game from town ? or shud i get the 17 across from Kilbarrack dart station

Dont know myself. Coming from a different direction and driving. Sorry

61 Posts
    I know the 17 A goes past it and its a stop or 2 after the northside shopping centre. I havent used that bus in years but if coming by the Dart i'd get off at howth junction and get the 17A by the side of the naomh barrog club, just off the kilbarrack road.
    Or get a bus to santry and walk down, its not all that far from morton.
    Half 2 kick off.

Any Longford fans on here wanting to come over and say hello at the match then please do so, just intraduce yourself to anyone in a black Fingal jacket and you will find me eventually

535 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by The Lep View Post
    I know the 17 A goes past it and its a stop or 2 after the northside shopping centre. I havent used that bus in years but if coming by the Dart i'd get off at howth junction and get the 17A by the side of the naomh barrog club, just off the kilbarrack road.
    Or get a bus to santry and walk down, its not all that far from morton.
    Half 2 kick off.

Any Longford fans on here wanting to come over and say hello at the match then please do so, just intraduce yourself to anyone in a black Fingal jacket and you will find me eventually
    jaysus the lep If I had known about this offer I would certainly have introduced myself.. Me, LTFC 2004, sorbo the greek and rocky 77 were at it.. It was a cracking game... We were unlucky to lose I thought..
    Last edited by Martinho II; 20/02/2010 at 7:48 PM.

61 Posts
    I agree, Longford had enough chances to win it and if fiffi hadnt have missed that sitter then you would have won and would have deserved it so. Good goal by Hynes.

I was standing behind you and to your right at the first half and in the open side in the second. I walk just ahead of you when you came out of the clubhouse for the second half . Were you the lad with the team sheet who marked off your goal scorer after it went in ?

It may have been a first in League of Ireland football when the ref after 90 minutes had to phone a friend to find out what happened next, he didnt know if it was extra time and penos or straight to penos that what the delay was before extra time.

Good game today lads. Unfortunate.

Yous had the first half and I felt we had the second (but yous where always dangersous on the break)

Was at the railings to the left of the small stand area as you are looking out at the game in the second half.

All the best for the new season and please finish above that Shower of moaners

535 Posts
    [QUOTE=The Lep;1323155]I agree, Longford had enough chances to win it and if fiffi hadnt have missed that sitter then you would have won and would have deserved it so. Good goal by Hynes.

I was standing behind you and to your right at the first half and in the open side in the second. I walk just ahead of you when you came out of the clubhouse for the second half . Were you the lad with the team sheet who marked off your goal scorer after it went in ?

yep the lep that was me all right! yeah I was wondering why the ref ran off the pitch I thought he needed a toilet break. What made you think it was me? was that cos I put the lineup on our forum that you guessed straight away.. Good observation there!!

61 Posts
    Just a guess as you was doing most of the talking

504 Posts
    little stalkerish lep

61 Posts
    I know, sounds like that doesnt it Liked his wooly hat though

535 Posts
    Just a guess as you was doing most of the talking
    I am quite good at talkin!!

535 Posts
    I know, sounds like that doesnt it Liked his wooly hat though
    favourite ltfc wooly hat of all time!!