Thread: Pre-season friendly vs Harps

138 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sligored View Post
    will you stop feeding their egos. They are just 2 dopes from the forza rovers website who come on here trying to stir s**t. If you ignore them and their childish comments they will go away.

See this thread

http://sligorovers.proboards.com/ind...ay&thread=1011
    Link to where they said they were Peachy and inside man?

Quote Originally Posted by Rasputin View Post
    Link to where they said they were Peachy and inside man?
    they dont say who they are but openly admit to wumming on here- they should p**s off back to forza rovers if they are just coming on here to run down everything constructive that the club tries.
    I hate whingers that do nothing for sligo rovers fc but moan and i think the volunteers and mc of the club deserve better than peachey and inside mans wind ups.

it is openly admitted in the above thread that prominent members of the forza rovers forum come on here to wind people up.

Rasputin if you know the history of this forum you would understand the rantings of both peachey and inside man. See peacheys stupid post earlier in this post for evidence of same.

138 Posts
    they dont say who they are but openly admit to wumming on here- they should p**s off back to forza rovers if they are just coming on here to run down everything constructive that the club tries.
    I hate whingers that do nothing for sligo rovers fc but moan and i think the volunteers and mc of the club deserve better than peachey and inside mans wind ups.

it is openly admitted in the above thread that prominent members of the forza rovers forum come on here to wind people up.

Rasputin if you know the history of this forum you would understand the rantings of both peachey and inside man. See peacheys stupid post earlier in this post for evidence of same.
    I saw the thread and NOWHERE does it state that they are Peachy and Insideman so relax yourself and stop tarnishing people with your presumptions.
    For all you know their WUM escepades could have been around the whole JIM escapade unless you have any evidence to the contrary?
    Also how does people who post in the public Forza Rovers forum automatically make them senior members?
    More presumptions perhaps?

Would people really be that sad and have that little to do??..do we not all support the same club?

This is actually funny. Sligored, whats the view like up there on your high horse? We should f off back to the Forza Rovers forum? As said on that thread, it's the internet. No members of FR admitted to wumming on this site so I don't know what your talking about. You, along with Peachey seem to have a problem with Forza Rovers. Why don't ye come over on match night and say something? Becasue it seems to really bother ye?

And also CarrickFan, by having the craic occasionally on this site, does that mean someone is not a Rovers supporter? People take this site way to serious.

[QUOTE=ARooney28;1324980]This is actually funny. Sligored, whats the view like up there on your high horse? We should f off back to the Forza Rovers forum? As said on that thread, it's the internet. No members of FR admitted to wumming on this site so I don't know what your talking about. You, along with Peachey seem to have a problem with Forza Rovers. Why don't ye come over on match night and say something? Becasue it seems to really bother ye?

And also CarrickFan, by having the craic occasionally on this site, does that mean someone is not a Rovers supporter? People take this site way to serious.[/QUOTE]

Fair enough no it doesnt..i was just asking...unfortunatley as a Rovers fan who doesnt live in the town anymore and therefore dont hear the rumours etc around the town i have to this take this site serious enough due to the complete and utter lack of info and silence generally that comes from the club itself on these issues that matter to us.

Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer View Post
    We're in desperate need of a proper non foot.ie forum tbh.

/awaits ban
    There's already a couple out there tbf

Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer View Post
    We're in desperate need of a proper non foot.ie forum tbh.

/awaits ban
    I think the Forza one itself is excellent in a lot of ways.
    There is an element of airing all your dirty laundry in public about this forum. Embarrassingly so at times.
    As A Rooney says, people take it a bit too seriously.

Quote Originally Posted by ARooney28 View Post
    This is actually funny. Sligored, whats the view like up there on your high horse? We should f off back to the Forza Rovers forum? As said on that thread, it's the internet. No members of FR admitted to wumming on this site so I don't know what your talking about. You, along with Peachey seem to have a problem with Forza Rovers. Why don't ye come over on match night and say something? Becasue it seems to really bother ye?

And also CarrickFan, by having the craic occasionally on this site, does that mean someone is not a Rovers supporter? People take this site way to serious.
    you might note that i have already applauded forza for their magnificent displays.- see forza rovers if you dont believe me.(I AM SLIGORED ON THERE AS WELL)

3 examples copied and paste from the forza website

Paulie
    Forza Rovers Direttivo

Re: SRFC section on Foot.ie
    « Reply #9 on Jan 4, 2010, 10:23pm » [Quote]
    I go on there every few weeks and wum

rwrover

It's great craic for taking the ****

Smokey

« Reply #11 on Jan 16, 2010, 9:13pm » [Quote]
    nerds and geeks mixed with ****s who just moan and complain followed up ***** who always think they are right and their opinion only matters i think that sums up foot.ie

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    foot.ie whether ye like it or not is the main rovers forum. And a few of the forza lads know who i am and they will tell you that i go to all matches home and away and i am not on a high horse- just making an observation on the futility of childish wumming.

i admire forza rovers and wish i was a bit younger without two under 10 kids who never miss a match to be able to participate properly
    Last edited by sligored; 23/02/2010 at 9:32 PM.

I never said i did not wish to have two under 10 kids- i said i would love to participate in forza rovers but i would not deny my kids a chance to follow rovers for my own personal gain.
    I bring them to matches home and away but to please you westbelfastred i apologise and am sorry for being so unselfish.
    Anyone who is involved in forza knows its not a place for a six and eight year old child.

Enough is enough.