Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Mayo Super League 2010

Mayo Super League 2010

Its a bit early but lets get the ball rolling, that other thread mayo league gereral topics has me put asleep..Charlesatown??what!!

Anybody with information on who the new Fahy, Castlebar Celtic, managers are for the season ahead??
    Any dates set to as when the season will begin??
    Ballyheane,Westport,Ballina,Straide&Foxford are still in the cups so i presume training hasnt stopped this year at all for them, what about the other clubs i hear the Boro started last week..
    Any players moving about/managers/ etc etc

Quote Originally Posted by robben 11 View Post
    Its a bit early but lets get the ball rolling, that other thread mayo league gereral topics has me put asleep..Charlesatown??what!!

Anybody with information on who the new Fahy, Castlebar Celtic, managers are for the season ahead??
    Any dates set to as when the season will begin??
    Ballyheane,Westport,Ballina,Straide&Foxford are still in the cups so i presume training hasnt stopped this year at all for them, what about the other clubs i hear the Boro started last week..
    Any players moving about/managers/ etc etc
    I think you better add Swinford & Ballyheane to that list for managers. Noises are not good coming from Ballyheane with a few players about to walk.

Looks like the interest has seriously vanished in the Super League.....

id say everyone just taking a beak from foot for a while. waitin for pre-season friendlies before making predictions on how they will do.
    training was tough for the boro this morning. few players short this year(amd im not talking about the GRIFFIN ), going to be a long hard season especially with 4 going down. all new players welcome - training again 7 bells thursday in milebush
    season startin in April season from what we have been told.

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by etoo View Post
    id say everyone just taking a beak from foot for a while. waitin for pre-season friendlies before making predictions on how they will do.
    training was tough for the boro this morning. few players short this year(amd im not talking about the GRIFFIN ), going to be a long hard season especially with 4 going down. all new players welcome - training again 7 bells thursday in milebush
    season startin in April season from what we have been told.
    Well the AGM is on the 4th March .... we know exactly when the season starts then ..... Ballina Town and Ballyheane out of the Connacht Cup today .... good wins for Westport and Manulla

Quote Originally Posted by rava View Post
    I think you better add Swinford & Ballyheane to that list for managers. Noises are not good coming from Ballyheane with a few players about to walk.
    I take it back apparently one of the Donnellys is coming back to take over and no players are leaving, well that is what one of their players was saying last night.

what about the other clubs i hear the Boro started last week..
    We are back 3 weeks

Quote Originally Posted by etoo View Post
    training was tough for the boro this morning. .
    Thanks!

3 weeks?? well excuse me... any new players?? hows life after wally&gavin leaving.....big boots to fill there

No worries ill let you away this time
    Jamie Carr has come on board. Good addition but need to get the Cider outta him. Wally and Gavin are a loss but certainly not irreplaceable. We'd rather have 11 middling lads that want to play for SNUGBORO and will give 100% The lads we lost obviously dont care about the club so whats the use in crying over them!!

early days i no to start really taking about the SL, with 4 teams goin down it should make this year more interesting, every game will be like a cup final to get the 3points and not get dragged into the bottom 4, the first couple of games could be very important. you could be lookin at celtic, s&f, fahy,swinford and the boro maybe the heane to be in the scrap to stay up. gettin out of the premier the following year wont be an easy task.

Quote Originally Posted by rava View Post
    I take it back apparently one of the Donnellys is coming back to take over and no players are leaving, well that is what one of their players was saying last night.
    Thats a non starter whoever and wherever you got that information from.

Quote Originally Posted by The Don View Post
    Thats a non starter whoever and wherever you got that information from.
    Jesus dont shoot the messenger.

Gough

Alan Gough Manager of Swinford! Top name to get although his management skills leave alot to be desired from what i hear from LOngford town players n Fans. Good signing non the less!!!

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pixiehead View Post
    Alan Gough Manager of Swinford! Top name to get although his management skills leave alot to be desired from what i hear from LOngford town players n Fans. Good signing non the less!!!
    Ye have nothing to fear ... we 3 weeks behind ye in preparation so we have alot of work to do ... I hear the league is starting on the 11th April ..... anyone else hear this?

Quote Originally Posted by swinfordfc View Post
    Ye have nothing to fear ... we 3 weeks behind ye in preparation so we have alot of work to do ... I hear the league is starting on the 11th April ..... anyone else hear this?
    What happened to your manager from last year?

I hear Martin Roache and Padraig Munroe have left ballyheane and joined Celtic.... Big loss if its true, 2 starting defenders leaving the club....

New Clubs

I see 2 new clubs are joining the league.... Ballyhaunis Town and Parkside Celtic???? Do these clubs have facilities up to scratch or will the lower divsions be ignored again?? Who are Parkside???

Quote Originally Posted by yellowmonkey View Post
    I see 2 new clubs are joining the league.... Ballyhaunis Town and Parkside Celtic???? Do these clubs have facilities up to scratch or will the lower divsions be ignored again?? Who are Parkside???
    Fair play to them, 2 new clubs is what the league needs, lose a few B teams and add a few new teams. That makes the Mayo League better.

What are you on about with facilities? Always a negative

Quote Originally Posted by yellowmonkey View Post
    Christ Parkside are back, let the intimidation begin.

Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast