Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Thread: Mayo Super League 2010

No major shocks this weekend Swinford with a Credible draw with S n F, Big two playing out a stalemate, Iorras still with 100% start and Boro fall to another defeat, failing to score again. Only 3 goals so far this season and 2 of them comming from the penalty spot, only so much any group of players can take, will be harder and harder to keep any level of morale without guys throwing in the towel.

Quote Originally Posted by Cloggs View Post
    maybe this has already been explained but why are yee missing so many of last years squad?apologies if so-just curious
    From last years A squad:
    Stevie G and Wally and Johnny Maloney went to Celtic
    Niall Gallagher went to Westport.
    Polish Dave went back to Polond
    Paul Flanagan moved back to Dublin.
    Kevin Curry and Mark McGreal went travelling.
    Johnny Griffin wouldnt pay the membership so he was told to go.
    All of these bar 1 would have been on the starting 11.

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by etoo View Post
    From last years A squad:
    Stevie G and Wally and Johnny Maloney went to Celtic
    Niall Gallagher went to Westport.
    Polish Dave went back to Polond
    Paul Flanagan moved back to Dublin.
    Kevin Curry and Mark McGreal went travelling.
    Johnny Griffin wouldnt pay the membership so he was told to go.
    All of these bar 1 would have been on the starting 11.
    jaysus thats rough.it wouldn't have been so bad if just a few of those lads had left but with so many gone it does decimate the team.hopefully yee'll be able to get over that and string a few results together(obviously hopefully not at our expense!!)

Quote Originally Posted by Back n the game View Post
    No major shocks this weekend Swinford with a Credible draw with S n F, Big two playing out a stalemate, Iorras still with 100% start and Boro fall to another defeat, failing to score again. Only 3 goals so far this season and 2 of them comming from the penalty spot, only so much any group of players can take, will be harder and harder to keep any level of morale without guys throwing in the towel.
    Everybody thats here now knew it was going to be tough and they actually all want to play for Snugboro or they wouldnt be here so why would they throw in the towel. I rather have lads that will stick with you through thick and thin, at the club then the few who just used our club and p***ed off again!

Quote Originally Posted by yellowmonkey View Post
    Everybody thats here now knew it was going to be tough and they actually all want to play for Snugboro or they wouldnt be here so why would they throw in the towel. I rather have lads that will stick with you through thick and thin, at the club then the few who just used our club and p***ed off again!
    Is it true that your manager has stepped down?

boro having a rough time and the rumours are flying already.......can someone from snugboro confirm or deny that your managers has left?????

Quote Originally Posted by galactico View Post
    boro having a rough time and the rumours are flying already.......can someone from snugboro confirm or deny that your managers has left?????
    Mick is still in charge

Quote Originally Posted by theboy View Post
    Is it true that your manager has stepped down?
    Typical castlebar rumour mill. Id expect nothing less from the west anyhow

Quote Originally Posted by yellowmonkey View Post
    Well done to the lads and i hope ye can get a couple points on the board. I was only suggesting that if things kept going against ye that i would be hard to keep guys motivated and keep them interested. Iorras away will be a tough one but as you say "i'd rather have the lads that stick with you" instead of the free loaders and guys looking for an easy ride

Question

Quote Originally Posted by etoo View Post
    Mick is still in charge
    only asking! heard it in town saturday night that he had gone.

You heard it town saturday nite.......Sure that explains everything

Angry Free Loaders

Just thinking we should start a few loaders league and how many pretty boys are on it.
    Lets start with the Heane's Alan Mchugh.
    Got through three clubs already but still has a lot of catching up to do to outdo his old lad.
    Any others? The Boro must have a pretty boy league of their own by now surely.
    In all seriousness though it does may our game look amateurish with all the promiscuity doing the rounds.

Quote Originally Posted by mossy View Post
    Just thinking we should start a few loaders league and how many pretty boys are on it.
    Lets start with the Heane's Alan Mchugh.
    Got through three clubs already but still has a lot of catching up to do to outdo his old lad.
    Any others? The Boro must have a pretty boy league of their own by now surely.
    In all seriousness though it does may our game look amateurish with all the promiscuity doing the rounds.
    Well the clubs arent exactly turning them away either! No pretty boys at the Boro now but quite a few came along for the publicity 2 years ago and fecked off when the novelty wore off

it was one of your own players that mentioned it to me ...wont give his name but he was sure of what he was saying,i, like everybody else would like to see boro get a few points on board{not at the expense of my own club} the amount of players you have lost since last season would cripple most teams .fair play to ye if its your B team thats togging out every week.meet ye in a couple of weeks.

646 Posts
    it was one of your own players that mentioned it to me ...wont give his name but he was sure of what he was saying,i, like everybody else would like to see boro get a few points on board{not at the expense of my own club} the amount of players you have lost since last season would cripple most teams .fair play to ye if its your B team thats togging out every week.meet ye in a couple of weeks.
    To be fair to Mick, most people, myself included, would of walked by now.
    He walked into an impracttible situation with all the players leaving. That combined with 4 being relegated means that if he manages to keep the club in the Super League, it'd be on a par with winning the damned thing. Hopefully, fingers crossed, he stays for the remainder of his contract. Yesterday will of been tough, 2-0 up away to Iorras and to lose 3-2 thanks to a contestible penalty. Sickener

Biggest shock of weekend Celtic beating ballina 2-0 with only 11 players and no bench! Heard their new manager gave a great speech before the game which was key to the win.

Snugboro Robbed of a point down in Erris

Swinford mean business with win over Manulla. Dont think they get the credit they deserve

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pixiehead View Post
    Biggest shock of weekend Celtic beating ballina 2-0 with only 11 players and no bench! Heard their new manager gave a great speech before the game which was key to the win.

Swinford mean business with win over Manulla. Dont think they get the credit they deserve
    Who's Celtic new manager pixiehead?

Quote Originally Posted by pixiehead View Post

Yeah....the managers speech won the game all right. Not the eleven players who ran their ***** off.
    In relation to Swinford and prob the rest of the teams they should all be judged at the end of the season.

I would imagine the Mangers speech would have maybe 10% to do with the win. The rest was down to the players and his selection and tactics.

Jeez arent we all guns blazing Mr 2 posts!!!! With regard to Celtic I was talking to a mate who played the game so Im just relaying what I was told if you would read my post properly.Im sure this selection and tactics were also to the fore. I never said swinford would win the league or anything just that they are showing their worth for mid table. Now relax in future and dont introduce yourself on to a forum like a baby with nappy rash! Legend ehh?

Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast