^ Pats Game

Quote Originally Posted by Mr A View Post
    They were delivering materials for the new stadium, but unfortunately they were eaten by dragons just outside the port.
    Some say the star on our crest comes from the Norman king John, who gave the town its charter and crest in 1194. others say it is there to honour Turkish mariners who delivered food aid during the great famine in the 1840s but the most popular opinion is that the star was awarded by FIFA on the occasion of Drogheda United winning the 1983/84 league cup. The town subsequently amalgamated the star into its crest to honour the storied football club....
    This story makes as much sense as any LoI club having self appointed stars on their crests.
    we looked from Montrose to Swords, from swords to Montrose and from Montrose to Swords again but already it was impossible to spot UCDs right winger

21 Posts
    IMG_5815Large..jpg

This was unveiled at a press conference in the Turners Cross tavern this evening.

Quote Originally Posted by sheao View Post
    IMG_5815Large..jpg

This was unveiled at a press conference in the Turners Cross tavern this evening.
    New kit and a main sponser of some quality,fair play to yous ,dont mind the begrudgers ,how anybody who plays in a yellow kit can slag that is beyond me but thats the junkies for ya,best of luck.

447 Posts
    red fm and fota island also on the shirt

41 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by RoversHead View Post
    New kit and a main sponser of some quality,fair play to yous ,dont mind the begrudgers ,how anybody who plays in a yellow kit can slag that is beyond me but thats the junkies for ya,best of luck.
    To be fair it's a temporary kit. Our proper kit will be launched in May.
    Good evening!

41 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by El-Pietro View Post
    red fm and fota island also on the shirt
    No sign of the rag... I wonder why
    Good evening!

Just out of interest Cork lads how many season tickets have you sold?

Quote Originally Posted by Riddickcule View Post
    Just out of interest Cork lads how many season tickets have you sold?
    Don'y know yet. Only available for sale since last Friday.
    I'm what? I'm ants at a picnic?

http://www.corkcityforasco-op.com/shop/

Bespoke City home and away gear available for order. Will be ready for late May.
    I'm what? I'm ants at a picnic?

Quote Originally Posted by paudie View Post
    http://www.corkcityforasco-op.com/shop/

Bespoke City home and away gear available for order. Will be ready for late May.
    Nice. Especially the Mayo jersey.

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by danthesaint View Post
    yeah cork jersey is horrible

any idea why umbro put tallaght on the renters, bit stupid imo
    to distinguish them from the previous club(s) known as Shamrock Rovers ?

622 Posts
    Both Cork jerseys look sweet. Lots of good jerseys this season. Fair play to the clubs and the brands.
    Here they come! It’s the charge of the “Thanks” Brigade!

Another view of the Pats kit. NO real reason other than show Claire Tuully in it

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post

Another view of the Pats kit. NO real reason other than show Claire Tuully in it
    Dark eye make-up, peroxide blonde hair, Pat's shirt: heroin chic must be back in vogue.

Some things never go out of style

like big tits

19. Thanks From:

1,081 Posts
    Very easy on the eye I must say. She's not bad either

Quote Originally Posted by danthesaint View Post
    yeah cork jersey is horrible

any idea why umbro put tallaght on the renters, bit stupid imo
    Community club, we love Tallaght and Tallaght loves Rovers,we could teach you but we d have to charge.

65 Posts
    ...we also love most other south dublin suburbs. That, and the smell of blood from Pat Flynne's boots after the Real Madrid match, smells like victory!

Page 13 of 13 FirstFirst ... 3111213