Thread: Good News: Flynny's back!

Good News: Flynny's back!

I have heard from the man himself that he will be ready to play in the first game of the season. (He's my cousin)

Thats feckin brilliant news if it's true.

The person who started this thread is a Cobh Rambler-head though who claims to be Jofs cousin,could be ball hopping.

It sure is great news alright.

However I doubt if he'd start as he must be out of match practice.
    I'm sure if we were winning he would be brought on though.

lads.lets get real here for a minute

there is no way flynny is gonna be in the starting eleven on march 19th and probably wont be for about another month after that date

lets remember how long it has been since he has last played,also had no pre-season

hes gonna need a few games under his belt with u-21's before he can even think about first team action

if u dont believe me ask him yourself.

he let behan kick it back, did you expect him to tackle him for it?

he could start fo the new season i think, this isnt the first place i heard it.

IMO, as good as he is, i wouldnt want him starting without some match practice at least

it's good to hear that he's fit again, but thecorner is right, he can't be match fit and he won't be that sharp. i wouldn't expect to see him in the starting eleven against continuity home farm.

Originally posted by DolansWaistcoat

The person who started this thread is a Cobh Rambler-head though who claims to be Jofs cousin,could be ball hopping.
    No-he really is Flynny's cousin. Defo.

I hope that JOF will be playing, but i should think he'll need some practice. I mean, you can't just walk into a team.

rambler09
    i know piggy,hes johns cousin alright.

'jofyisgod' wats your real name??

The squad played a practice match on Saturday and Flynny played.
    Rumour has it they're playing again tomorrow but I know neither where or when or against whom.
    I presume he'll have at least one more game then before Friday week...

3 games ain't alot but it's a start

He should get a game against derby

Originally posted by SSS
    The squad played a practice match on Saturday and Flynny played.
    Rumour has it they're playing again tomorrow but I know neither where or when or against whom.
    Good news. And he's been training away for weeks afaik. I think it's wise not risking him in games like Cobh and Avondale.

Completely agree with thecorner.

No way is Flynny fit enough and he could do more damage than good trying to come back too early.....as in, playing a full game without being match fit.

If he's up to the same level of fitness as the rest of the squad then I'd question the training we've been doing.

.........oh, and also, this thread was started by a Rambler, so let's not be too gullable.
    Irish by birth,
    Cork by the grace of God.

Originally posted by xtreme rebel
    They don't play Derby until July 14th!
    Got mixed up thought it was 14th of this month

If Flynny is ready or PD thinks he's ready to start the season then he should have been playing pre season friendlies against the likes of Avondale and Cobh,because these games were meaningless.If he played these games and came through ok then he would start on the first day of the season but now if he starts against Dublin Sh!ty then theres a risk that it could be like his last 'comeback' and we could have ten men and one statue on the pitch in our first competitive game of the season,which I really hope doesn't happen because we need Flynny back and playing at his best if we're going to challenge for the title.I agree with the corner though I think Flynny would def need match practice with the 21s before he gets back in the first team.

You are all wrong! John is gonna start tommorrow in the friendly. He will be fit to start in the first game of the season. I bet he will score to!

Hey lads......if the Rambler is right then it will be like having two new strikers up front rather than just the one.

Bet the Home Farm / Everton / St Francis / Dublin City back four are having a few sleepless nights lately.

Watch them as they run out on our billiard table next Friday night ....... they'll be the ones with bags under their eyes.
    Irish by birth,
    Cork by the grace of God.

Didnt Flynny ger a run out against Galway on Friday evening?? Another half an hour against DC next friday and he will be ready.

So much for all the prophets of doom who were certain he wouldnt be back before MAY yes MAY (rolling eyes to heaven)

Gonna put a few quid on JOF to be golden boot for the season

brendan
    Blowing Bubbles

Flynny...

It will be great to see Flynny play some part in the game Friday night..thank god some of you know-alls are not running the club because he would not get a run out until mid-season...