Page 11 of 19 FirstFirst ... 910111213 ... LastLast

Thread: Just pick one song

1,813 Posts
    Heard the new Mumford and Sons track there... It was deeply disturbing... This should erase it from my memory...

Why was this the first song I thought of?
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

1,092 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BonnieShels View Post
    Was just gonna come in to post a song by Purity Ring. Didn't realise I had already (Link fail!). I have listened to this album non-stop since I got it I think on the 25th. Unbelievable from these two kids from Montréal.
    Album of the year no question. Cannot wait to see them live.

Move over Ms Boucher...
    Indeed. It gets my shout for album of the year anyway. Obedear and Ungirthed are my two favourite tracks on the record. Those moments when the melody couples with the experiment are just bliss. Ungirthed at 1:14 typifies this.

A resurgent Bloc Party is a pretty swell thing also. This is like My Bloody Valentine if Kevin Shields grew up as a snotty, indie teen like Kele Okereke probably did.

1,813 Posts
    Sometimes a song is just great end of... A wonderful tune from one of my all-time favourite and possibly one of the most listened to albums I own after The Colour and The Shape and Automatic for the People.

And to think some people don't like music...

1,813 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Olé Olé View Post
    Indeed. It gets my shout for album of the year anyway. Obedear and Ungirthed are my two favourite tracks on the record. Those moments when the melody couples with the experiment are just bliss. Ungirthed at 1:14 typifies this.

What you get at Ungirthed 1:14 I get on Lofticries.
    The driving bass synth is one of the most remarkable things I've heard all year. That they manage to make it so loud and yet so subtley lie under the rhythm and vocal is unreal.
    At the 2:35-2:44 I well with joy. At the 2:45 mark I just lose it. It consistently is a back breakingly gorgeous piece of production.

No band has released an album that's made me so flabbergasted in so so long. Bar maybe Future Islands' "In Evening Air" and to be honest, that album is a pile of crap in comparison to "Shrines". And I love "In Evening Air".

They play The Button Factory (TBMC) on Thursday November 29th. I cannot f*cking wait!!!
    Last edited by BonnieShels; 10/10/2012 at 12:48 AM.

International Prospect bennocelt's Avatar
    335 Posts

in one of these moods at the moment

1,813 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bennocelt View Post
    [video=youtube;etGJUeYtdxE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=etGJUeYtdxE[video]

in one of these moods at the moment
    I was only talking about them on Monday evening, asking "Where are they now?"
    Saw them in the Grand Social (Pravda) in 2010. Boring as sin. The gig that is; I like this tune.

1,813 Posts
    Holy christ...

This is phenomenal...

JESUS!

1,813 Posts
    I've not been here in a while... but I'm loving this track and album.

Belters both.

Tame Impala- Elephant

2,337 Posts
    Holy s**t, I literally just came on to post that song BonnieShels. Jesus this is one of the best new bands I've heard in quite some time. Very modern Beatles. Amazing.

1,813 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    Holy s**t, I literally just came on to post that song BonnieShels. Jesus this is one of the best new bands I've heard in quite some time. Very modern Beatles. Amazing.
    It's whopper. Been singing it all week in my head. Their first album is a banger as well.

2,337 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BonnieShels View Post
    It's whopper. Been singing it all week in my head. Their first album is a banger as well.
    Literally just downloaded the album yesterday on recommendation from a friend. Had never heard of them before. My girlfriends sister is going to see them in Sydney in 2 weeks time. Super jealous.

2,337 Posts
    Gonna be an arse and stick up my own bands new song.

1,813 Posts
    After dropping this and making a whole house sing it back to me at a party on Saturday night; I came to terms with my status as a hero!

Plus it's been going through my head non-stop since so ye'll have to suffer it too.

2,337 Posts
    For the lovers of Electronic, but also, kinda, metal. It's a strange one this, reminiscent a little of Porcupine Tree in parts.

1,813 Posts
    Time to head out on the lash! NYIAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAOOOOOOOOOOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!! !
    Eleven years old and still the greatest piece of elctronic music ever created.

Vitalic- La Rock 01

1,813 Posts
    Nothing like cleaning the gaff and listening to a piece of genius.

This album truly is different class. Arise Sir. I love when you go back and it is as magical as you remember.

23. Thanks From:

1,813 Posts
    Ya know what's great... This is great... still has that effect it had on me the first time I heard Bad. Fuppin' love it. His masterpiece in my eyes.

Totally set me up for the night ahead.

Also, 25 years old!!!!!!!!!!

1,813 Posts
    And this is the song that's sending me into town! GET IN AND HAPPY NEW YEAR THE LOT OF YE!!!

1,813 Posts
    For some reason I've been on a Pixies buzz this week and I've just spent listening to this for the entire duration of my break. Over and over again. I love when that happens. A song digs deep into your conscious.

www.youtube.com/watch?v=xf20Effo6ds

27. Thanks From:

Page 11 of 19 FirstFirst ... 910111213 ... LastLast