Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Thread: Football's Next Star

Quote Originally Posted by Predator View Post
    I haven't been watching the show and I don't plan to, but surely the kid could be accommodated somehow? It's sad that a lot of youngsters let their dreams die so easily when an extra bit of support might have helped them on their way to realising them.
    Redknapp was trying to give him support and was telling him all that homesick would go away and that if he threw away this chance he would regret it for the rest of his life.

He seems to be jsut looking for excuses to leave now. The fear of not winning it and going back hom might be getting to him too. Probably wants to leave on his terms instead of being knocked out which is a pity cause he is a very handy player.

Quote Originally Posted by LeixlipRed View Post
    Gavin, one of the contestants, lives down the road from me so I already know who wins
    cmon leixlipred let us know...on a pm even
    Bring back the plank

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    He seems to be jsut looking for excuses to leave now. The fear of not winning it and going back hom might be getting to him too. Probably wants to leave on his terms instead of being knocked out which is a pity cause he is a very handy player.
    Seems like an attention seeking molly-coddled **** to me....but then I'm in a bad mood today.

If he says he wants to go home, he should be shown the door.
    "Can I have a Kit-Kat, chunky?"

"you mean a big one"

"No a normal kit-kat you fat bitch"

630 Posts
    This is what happens when young people are brought in good house holds.

In the "good" old days they could not be dragged home. Progress can have some regrettable side effects

60 Posts
    The lad from Westmeath, Smyth, signed for Watford recently.

Walsh plays for Cherry Orchard and was over at Sunderland recently. He reached the last 3 of the show.
    Always look on the bright side of life

229 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by drummerboy View Post
    The lad from Westmeath, Smyth, signed for Watford recently.

Walsh plays for Cherry Orchard and was over at Sunderland recently. He reached the last 3 of the show.
    Jesus, I wont ever go to the cinema with you!
    I thought you were off the drink Ronnie?

"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Junior View Post
    Jesus, I wont ever go to the cinema with you!
    Didn't think anybody would be that bothered. Anyway, I didn't tell you who won it but its pretty obvious if you seen the first 2 programmes.
    Always look on the bright side of life

229 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by drummerboy View Post
    Didn't think anybody would be that bothered. Anyway, I didn't tell you who won it but its pretty obvious if you seen the first 2 programmes.
    No probs only pulling yer leg.

Ive only caught bits of the first two but Id say the goal scorer with the glasses or the left winger (Ben I think?) seem to be standout along with Walsh (whining about blisters apart). But I havent really watched it properly.
    I thought you were off the drink Ronnie?

"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew

im fairly sure the players in this are more in the 17-18 age group and will have a lot of catching up to do with lads who have been at club academies since their early teens.
    yer man anthony gardners cousin looks decent aswell as the winger ben and the irish lad craig.

26 Posts
    You can go down and watch pretty much any academy side in the country and find lads who are as good, most better than the lads shown on that programme. It's just good TV, one or two of them may well make it as professionals, but I doubt very much it will be down to that show.

89 Posts
    Ireland U-17 international Craig Walsh has just signed for Shamrock Rovers from Cherry Orchard. Good prospect for the future hopefully.

http://shamrockrovers.ie/news/35-new...sign-for-hoops

Ben Greenhalgh won it!

I thought Craig might have won it but knew it was going to be Ben as Connor didn't quite make the impact but he kept a low profile and kept himself there so well done to him. I can see where the Milan coaches were coming from though, Craig might have tried to break his contract to go home and he knew that himself I would say.

I thought Gavin was great, pity he hurt his arm although he was very determined to keep going and still put in some fine tackles while having it strapped up.

Hicham annoyed me a bit, used the word "positive" and "negative" too much!

It annoyed me how long they kept Anthony and Nathan there and Reece got booted out.

Anyway, well done to Ben. He has great feet. Apparently he has already done an advert as Ronaldo's body double!

Conor Smith has signed with Watford and also played for Ireland U17 during the week. Craig Walsh looks like a very handy player and should do well with Rovers, especially with there A or U19 team as i'm sure thats where he'll be starting out.

Ben looks like a quality player whether he makes it at Inter or not. He has great pace running with the ball and his control while doing it is fantastic, one of the hardest skills to have in my opinion.

Which fella was the 1 that looks the head off robbie keane? What happened the fella that won the chelsea one two years ago craig or somehting

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Conor Smith has signed with Watford and also played for Ireland U17 during the week. Craig Walsh looks like a very handy player and should do well with Rovers, especially with there A or U19 team as i'm sure thats where he'll be starting out.

Ben looks like a quality player whether he makes it at Inter or not. He has great pace running with the ball and his control while doing it is fantastic, one of the hardest skills to have in my opinion.
    Disgusted that none of the Irish lads won this, but then again it would be very difficult to remain at that age in Italy and the lads did do well.

What happened the Gavin kid?

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Scram View Post
    Disgusted that none of the Irish lads won this, but then again it would be very difficult to remain at that age in Italy and the lads did do well.

What happened the Gavin kid?
    I'd say he went back playing for Cherry Orchard . Was'nt a bad player at all.

the guy who won the chelsea contract,sam hurrell was released...he ended up playing non league in the end with st albans and welling utd

International Prospect Razors left peg's Avatar
    1,001 Posts
    the guy that won it the 2nd year is still at Chelsea though and has played under21 for northern Ireland
    Its really not that complicated!!!

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234