Page 32 of 46 FirstFirst ... 22303132333442 ... LastLast

Thread: David Meyler

Quote Originally Posted by Crosby87 View Post
    Sully, you take everything i say offensively and i don't mean anything by it......I'm sorry, really.
    Ill you two something funny though. Irish cops came here to train with the NYPD this week. So, a bunch of "Irish" in the NYPD took them out for a night and they had a great time. The next day was boxing. NYPD vs Irish cops. whatever you call them, garda or whatever. So the Irish cops box like....not like John Duddy. Like, a 1920s silent film, with their fists moving like the way a stereotype of wife beating would be. I guess. Anyway, everyone had a great time and the story is already legend.
    Ya but who won, i always have it in my head americans cant fight. And a lot of my american friends agree with this.

A bit more handbags about them.

156 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Crosby87 View Post
    Sully, you take everything i say offensively and i don't mean anything by it......I'm sorry, really.
    Ill you two something funny though. Irish cops came here to train with the NYPD this week. So, a bunch of "Irish" in the NYPD took them out for a night and they had a great time. The next day was boxing. NYPD vs Irish cops. whatever you call them, garda or whatever. So the Irish cops box like....not like John Duddy. Like, a 1920s silent film, with their fists moving like the way a stereotype of wife beating would be. I guess. Anyway, everyone had a great time and the story is already legend.
    Anyone on here who remembers Lugs Brannigan will tell ya not all Garda punch like that Not personal experience thank god but viewed from afar!!

Nodded in a last-minute consolation from Robbie Brady's cross as Hull lost 4-2 to Crystal Palace. They seem to have settled into a groove of losing or winning heavily. Like Kevin Keegan's teams of yore.

1,928 Posts
    It's a bit funny coming here right after you've been on the Brady thread, I suppose vice versa would have the same effect.

1,825 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by geysir View Post
    It's a bit funny coming here right after you've been on the Brady thread, I suppose vice versa would have the same effect.
    It's what we all do though. Though I tend to ignore them now until last knowing the crushing inevitability of an assist or goal is merely a click away.
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

417 Posts
    Positive Article but hopefully his Dad is not "over training" him.....could lead to injury.
    http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/footba...eckons-2020646
    No Somos muchos pero estamos locos.

Hangs on to his starting spot v Chelsea in spite of Huddlestone and Livermore's arrival - good sign. Brady also playing, Quinn out injured and McShane on the bench.

International Prospect tricky_colour's Avatar
    621 Posts
    Was subbed on about 60 mins but he was on a yellow so no great surprise and they were 2-0 down by then.
    Huddlestone and Livermore came on then.
    Rated a 6 on Sky sports as were the rest of the team apart form Brady 7 and the keeper 8.
    Brady had a run or two at the defence and got past a couple of defenders but was still hard to create anything.

Obviously was always gonna be a tough game away to Chelsea.
    Last edited by tricky_colour; 18/08/2013 at 5:59 PM.

2,796 Posts
    Brady got away with a blatant push in the penalty box. Don't think Trap didn't notice!

International Prospect tricky_colour's Avatar
    621 Posts
    Yes I saw the push, was on the borderline perhaps would need to see it again Trap might see the fact he got away with as a positive!!! I don't think he went down IIRC.

Trap was criticising him for not doing his defensive job against Wales too, and he definitely lost concentration, though I think a penalty might have been harsh even if he did use his arms.

3,501 Posts
    Just saw the penalty incident on Match of the Day 2, definite push for me, should have been a spot kick

417 Posts

417 Posts

1,928 Posts
    Meyler on as sub for Brady today with the game at 2-2, probably to copper fasten a point, then Hull went ahead almost immediately.
    Hull escaped with the win, Newcastle missed an absolute sitter to draw the game.
    But the away team who manage to score 3 goals, generally will win

Bruce is doing very well with this team and it's a good place for the Irish lads.

Steve Bruce for Ireland.

1,928 Posts
    A rotten vicious stamp on Meyler by some Sunderland hacker, just before half time.
    If he survives this he'll survive anything the game can throw at him.

2,796 Posts
    Does he look ok?

2,771 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Stuttgart88 View Post
    Does he look ok?
    He looks existential.

He was substituted on 57' due to injury. He continued after the stamp but the game was delayed for a couple of minutes. He should be grand.
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

1,928 Posts
    I didn't watch the game after the half time summary. I don't know how badly he was hurt.

24. Thanks From:

Page 32 of 46 FirstFirst ... 22303132333442 ... LastLast