Page 13 of 46 FirstFirst ... 3111213141523 ... LastLast

Thread: David Meyler

366 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tommy_c12000 View Post
    Didnt see the game but he had an excellent game by all accounts. In the running for man of the match:

http://www.readytogo.net/smb/showthr...=553419&page=2
    Seems to be shaking off the rust, delighted to hear it.

130 Posts
    Could turn out to be the "Roy Keane type player" we have been missing since well since Roy Keane retired.

206 Posts

One could certainly imagine him doing this sort of thing on a regular basis. I'm really excited by him. His team are in 6th and he's gone back into the team so quickly after injury, that's hugely encouraging.

Meyler and Clifford - Ireland's midfield partnership of the future? Cork and Dublin unite to keep the Scots and Nordies outta our team!
    (Please take this post with a pinch)

3,306 Posts
    Meyler being taken off against Villa at Villa Park. According to Charlie Nicholas on Sky Sports News, it's a problem with his ankle

2,690 Posts
    Just been stretchered off according to Sky Sports. Charlie Nicholas reckons a knee or ankle twist. Fingers crossed & rosaries time.

2,690 Posts
    You should get a life and get out more Tets. I've an excuse!

Nicholas definitely said knee or ankle.

366 Posts
    Nicholas veering towards it being the knee now. F**k.

In the words of the lyrical poet John Lennon

If you had the luck of the Irish you'd be sorry and wish you were dead . You should have the luck of the Irish and you'd wish you were English instead

Reid , Dixon , Meyler, Duffy , McCarthy , Cunningham , Reid again , Meyler again , dont even think about Thierry Henry

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dunners View Post
    In the words of the lyrical poet John Lennon

If you had the luck of the Irish you'd be sorry and wish you were dead . You should have the luck of the Irish and you'd wish you were English instead

Reid , Dixon , Meyler, Duffy , McCarthy , Cunningham , Reid again , Meyler again , dont even think about Thierry Henry
    You forgot to mention Chris McCann and Joey O'Brien
    Always look on the bright side of life

1,912 Posts
    Sounds like Meyler is well and truly fecked, did in his acl.

RIP.

244 Posts
    Terrible. Was his rapid return to blame for this? Did he come back too soon? Gutted for him.

130 Posts
    According to the lads on newstalk, the Sunderland Echo are reporting that its a cruciate injury again........not sure how they can make such a quick sharp diagnosis but the signs are not good.

366 Posts
    Been nosing around for a bit of info and things like 'strange angle' and 'straight into the ambulance' don't make for good reading. Major disappointment, I was really enjoying his comeback. Can't imagine how the man himself feels about it.

175 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by drummerboy View Post
    You forgot to mention Chris McCann and Joey O'Brien
    Oh yeah, Joey O'Brien, whatever happened to him.

Don't forget Richie Sadlier too. Great player.

Even Roy Keane nearly had his career ended at 26.

1,912 Posts
    He spent months of hard work to get back and his knee just goes pop in an instant. I can imagine the lad is in shock.

175 Posts
    Questions need to be asked about Sunderland medical staff...

3,306 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by brine3 View Post
    Oh yeah, Joey O'Brien, whatever happened to him.

Don't forget Richie Sadlier too. Great player.

Even Roy Keane nearly had his career ended at 26.
    Joey is still on the books at Bolton, physioroom has him down as "no return date"
    according to his wikipedia page - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Joey_O'Brien - his contract is up this summer

357 Posts
    This tragic injury reminds me more of Colin Healy than others mentioned above. Overcame one horrific injury and then just when it looked like he was back to action, he broke his leg again, at what club - Sunderland.

745 Posts
    This would be disasterous news on what has otherwise been an excellent night for Irish players in the EPL. Hopefully its not as bad as thought but you'd have to be fearing the worst unfortunately.

Page 13 of 46 FirstFirst ... 3111213141523 ... LastLast