Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Away to Rovers

your right im really disappointed that there is no bus going,at least theres gonna be 20 of us there.hopefully the security is gonna be there in numbers as i gotta feelin theres gonna be trouble

on what basis do you get that feeling from??? There'll be nothing happen...

we'll have to wait and see on Friday how many will attend..be optimistic.....

Quote Originally Posted by SÓC
    Ok Ozymandias tell you what, count the amount of City fans at the match.

Wont take you very long because without a bus we wont have 50 there. Where are these 100's of fans going to come from? About 20 living in Dublin another 4/5 car loads heading to it. Be realistic will ya.
    I'm optmistic as there will be 16 of us going and that doesn't count anyone on here. I travel by car to these games myself and know there is alot more thatn 4/5 car loads....I think we will easily have 150 to 200 there.
    Bring back the plank

Quote Originally Posted by cityboytilwedie
    well the last 3 away fixtures against rovers have been nasty.we have stayed by ourselves away from the city fans and my mate got into a scrap.and needed stitchs.we will be doing the same this time and watching out for the knacker who did it.the security is shocking.most of rovers fans arent even football fans

Forgive me for asking but are you really that FCUKING stupid???? Rovers are known for having troublesome supporters and you go to an away game and distance yourself from your own fans!!!!! And after what happened to you the last time you say you're gonna do exactly the same this time???????

If anything does happen to you this time you deserve it because you are going looking for it.

As for slating the security at Richmond Park, how do you expect them to do a good job when the away fans mingle with the home fans? there is a section in Richmond for away fans and if you don't wanna get ur head kicked in I suggest you go in there with the rest of us.

we are there for the team so it says a lot about your support!
    Surely the team will be better supported if everyone groups together and tries to create an atmosphere rather than spreading out?

wishing other city fans unwell.what a ****ing disgrace!
    I think the point he was making is that you're asking for trouble given that you should now know what to expect yet are willing to repeat your mistake.
    Once bitten, twice shy?
    All City fans surely want the headlines on Saturday to read, "City Continue Title March With Formidable Victory At Richmond." not "Football Thugs Run Riot At Richmond."

ru telling the shed lads to go to the st annes end.
    It's hardly reasonable to compare the chosen location of home support with the chosen location of away support. It is expected that the home support will occupy as much of the venue as possible where as the away support would be advised to occupy a designated area.
    If the cost worries you then just follow my example by paying for a ground ticket then sit in the stand with all the other City fans. When the stewards see your colours they wont bat an eyelid.

Quote Originally Posted by Eric
    Forgive me for asking but are you really that FCUKING stupid???? Rovers are known for having troublesome supporters and you go to an away game and distance yourself from your own fans!!!!! And after what happened to you the last time you say you're gonna do exactly the same this time???????

If anything does happen to you this time you deserve it because you are going looking for it.

As for slating the security at Richmond Park, how do you expect them to do a good job when the away fans mingle with the home fans? there is a section in Richmond for away fans and if you don't wanna get ur head kicked in I suggest you go in there with the rest of us.
    theres always one clown with something to say."the boy" has been going to rovers game all his life.and its not cheap.u probably dont realise that ****en college boy

Silly boy, "citytilwedie" must be a wind up merchant or someone who actually wants to get beaten up/start a fight.

If you go to where the away fans go At least you'll get half arsed protection from the stewards there. Go elsewhere and your just asking for trouble.

AS for the game I'd say we'll just about shade it. 1-0. Mooney to do us a favour but otherwise play well.
    Oh no not them again

Quote Originally Posted by mc cash
    u probably dont realise that ****en college boy

if only he knew....if only he knew....

ya shame on you Eric!!!!!!!!! shame on you!

Quote Originally Posted by NorthoftheLee
    if only he knew....if only he knew....

ya shame on you Eric!!!!!!!!! shame on you!
    i dont give a **** what he does.or you for that matter.im here to support city and if you dont like it ...well **** off ******

Inchicore is dodgy especially for Rovers agme but for fecks sake its not the Gaza Strip or anything.

cityboytilwedie

FROM READING SOME OF HIS COMMENTS HERE, UD BE NEARLY HOPING HE GETS HIS HEAD KICKED IN

Talking Be careful

What happens when you shout 'ANTO' in Inchicore.....

How long have you been waiting for foot.ie to accept attachments pete? About 5 today so far...

Anyway Rovers don't separate ground/stand prices and apparently they're charging 12 Euro for this game only

I thought that they always charged more because of the rent they have to pay Pats (ya little $h.it sturrer Dodge )
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

Quote Originally Posted by thecorner
    UD BE NEARLY HOPING HE GETS HIS HEAD KICKED IN
    what are u gonna do it
    Relax there lads or I'll bang yer heads together
    Seriously though, banter is one thing but this is out of order.
    By the end of the season, when we've won the league, you'll be drinking from the same cup.

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    How long have you been waiting for foot.ie to accept attachments pete? About 5 today so far...[/url]
    Nah more a reflection on workload & motivation to do it.

btw while i'm here whats grade 5 in the civil service?

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    whats grade 5 in the civil service?
    A big cheese

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    How long have you been waiting for foot.ie to accept attachments pete? About 5 today so far...

Anyway Rovers don't separate ground/stand prices and apparently they're charging 12 Euro for this game only

whos the jackeen sham!!!!get him out of here

Quote Originally Posted by SuperKev
    Lads would everyone calm down. Cityboytilwedie is obviously a wind up or either has the mentality of a 12 year old. I ve never heard such horse **** in my life. The chosen one is speaking and i xpect everyone to listen. Tommorrow SuperKev and his army are heading for the greyspot of inchichore where his wondrous City will tackle Rovers head on, of course with Marcos Aurelius as legionnaire. May the force be with our Shed End Division.
    he is definitley a wind-up super kev.myself and my bud are driving up 2morrow so see ye all up there.lets get the result what we all want-"walk a million miles for 1 of your goals"

Quote Originally Posted by tiger
    whos the jackeen sham!!!!get him out of here
    WTF did I do this time? Not stirring at all. Thought I was being helpfiul by telling you it was 12 quid into the game...

My own fault I s'pose....

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast