Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Roy Keane on Henry and John Delaney

Foot.ie! Roy Keane on Henry and John Delaney

Sorry about the quality of the audio but it was recorded off my phone from sky sports news!!

http://www.4shared.com/file/15587903...d_delaney.html

130 Posts

Ireland have only got themselves to blame, says Roy Keane

http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/spo...cle6925119.ece

Anyone still into defending this complete **** of a man?

“It was instinct for Henry. Would I call him a cheat – no I wouldn’t think so," he said. "Did he bend the rule a little? – Maybe. You see cheating going on all the time in games. Nobody wants a cheat.

“I wouldn’t agree that Henry is a cheat. He is a top, top player who took advantage of the situation.”

Agree him though about Delaney. He's some man to be preaching about honesty and integrity.

He is such a tosser. Manipulating the situation yet again just to stick the knife in.

he has turned into a real *****. he tells the irish players to forget about it? he was asked about this incident and on he went about 2002 again. i think hes the one that needs to forget about it. he is still holding a grudge against Given for not being a little lapdog to him through the years. He has some cheek complainin about Irelands defending when you see what his Ipswich team get up to week in week out. Its sad to see, once he was the greatest hero in ireland, now he is almost anti irish and a bitter old ****.

49 Posts
    little disappointing, come on roy your an irishman. no matter what he says i still cant get away from the fact that he was a legend for us in the green shirt.(saipan is another debate).

Formerly: Rafa B
    39 Posts
    Rent a quote. So shocked he has something to say on this -NOT!

161 Posts
    A self regarding piece from Roy. I thought he went shopping when we played games?

What do you expect from a pig but a grunt!
    That guy would'nt know honesty or fair play if it hit him in the face.

Horrible man and manager.

Who signed Paul Mc Shane again? in reference to where are the defenders in the 6 yard box?

Bitter man .. bringing Saipan into it... but his comments about Delaney are not far off the mark. 70 euro for a child to watch a home game at Croker etc etc blurg

82 Posts
    Although I do agree we need to move on, the idea of Keane ( multiple winner of World Champion Grudge Bearer title) telling anyone else to move on and forget about it is absolutely hilarious (to everyone bar Haaland at any rate).

theres a march tomoro at 2pm from landsdowne road to the french embassy in protest of fifa, the fff thierry henry

51 Posts
    Good man Roy bitter as ever. Enjoy managing in league one if you even last that long you c*nt.

Quote Originally Posted by Drumcondra 69er View Post
    http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/spo...cle6925119.ece

“It was instinct for Henry. Would I call him a cheat – no I wouldn’t think so," he said. "Did he bend the rule a little? – Maybe. You see cheating going on all the time in games. Nobody wants a cheat.
    This "instinct" excuse really gets my goat...How could it possibly be instinctive for a professional footballer to handle a ball.....a goalkeeper maybe..but these guys train everday.........with their feet!!! It could only be instinctive for a cheating footballer.

And deliberate hand ball is now "maybe bending the rules a little"....my god I think Keane is suffering early onset dementia.
    "Can I have a Kit-Kat, chunky?"

"you mean a big one"

"No a normal kit-kat you fat bitch"

He makes a vaild point though; we had plenty of chances to score and we even had a chance to clear our lines before they scored, all this talk of a replay is embarrassing nonsense. Seeing all these politicians rubbing their hands together and trying to associate themselves with this "injustice" makes me sick.

If the FAI just focused on using this to highlight the need for video replays and eliminating cheating rather then asking for the impossible id have a lot more respect for them.

I used to love Roy Keane-as a player & as a person-for the fact that he used to stand up to all the b*llsh*t that surrounds the PL but now i am beginning to find his comments a little embarressing. How he expects people to just 'move on' after what happened this week is beyond me.

I think that he may have been secretly delighted that we did'nt qualify such is his hatred for the FAI.

That's it lads, slag him off and don't try and answer his point about Georgia or the shocking defending

Not that ye all haven't become masters of evading proper questions on this forum

the funniest part of the video was when the phone went off. He's becoming a parody of himself. Little angry multimillionaire with a God complex.

Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast