i was beginning to get a little worried that he had said nothing about staying... and the lack of transfer activity. yay another year of being a disorganised mess of a team![]()
I heard just now that Gareth Cronin has departed the club . I also heard that Brian McCarthy, Jason McCartney and Mick Foley have gone too. Things have being very quiet recently. now I know why. its a massive blow to us.![]()
Last edited by Martinho II; 10/12/2009 at 6:55 PM. Reason: bored
i was beginning to get a little worried that he had said nothing about staying... and the lack of transfer activity. yay another year of being a disorganised mess of a team![]()
where are the thousands of people who were at your cup final and european games of recent years gone?
There all at home watching the united match...
And telling eachother how great celtic are and giving out about the fact that the town is sh1te
bunch of glory huntin bandwagon jumping idiots i no plenty people tat have gone to all the finals but only set foot on the flansiro once (league cup final) or possibly a setanta cup or uefa cup match....
Last edited by Acornvilla; 09/12/2009 at 10:57 PM.
Who will be Longfords new boss lads ?
ah.. here i'll take the job. I honestly dont know. Kirbs can have the player managers gig if he wants it not a snowballs chance thou
Well **** that.
Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.
It's a shame..go to the flansiro a bit when it doesnt clash..love the set up and pitch there..think last game was cup V Bray and even then in a cup quater final it was a poor crowd compared to a few years ago...its a real pity..good club and if the town wants to keep it the should come out and support it.
Left due to the clubs inactivity? What does that mean exactly. Was he told he couldn't bring in players he wanted or something like that?
Mike Kerley maybe? Who else is out of a job who would be a candidate - Heggsy?
"Billy Corgan, Smashing Pumpkins."
"Homer Simpson, smiling politely."
Larry Be Wyse
www.acsportsimages.com
Always thought Cronin one of the most articulate and intelligent managers in the league. Hope we haven't seen the last of him.
Would it tempt Paul Doolin! Have ye got any money!