Thread: Players signed

20 Posts

Players signed

Hi guys I need someone to settle a bet for me with Schumi.

I reckon that ye have six players signed so far for the new season but that cynical fecker reckons you only have 2, just wondering if one of ye could tell us which one is right and who they are?
    Check out my new sports blog http://www.action81.com

Well I can tell you we have 3 Kerry Lads (James Sugrue, Stphen O'Mahony and a new lad Strpehn Conway). At trianing there was last night:

Jimmy FFyfe, John Healy, Paul Finucane, Ross Cosgrove, Mike Kerly, Some Nigerian Guy, Kevin Fitpatrick, Colm Costello and 4 Guys from LIT (we think). One of whom had Shamrock Rovers gear on.

So that makes: at least 8 i siuppose....Suppsoe that beats Schumi

Rumors abound still about Colin T o'Brien, and somw Waaaaterford lads!!
    "How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg

Originally posted by JohnD
    Well I can tell you we have 3 Kerry Lads (James Sugrue, Stphen O'Mahony and a new lad Strpehn Conway). At trianing there was last night:

Jimmy FFyfe, John Healy, Paul Finucane, Ross Cosgrove, Mike Kerly, Some Nigerian Guy, Kevin Fitpatrick, Colm Costello and 4 Guys from LIT (we think). One of whom had Shamrock Rovers gear on.

So that makes: at least 8 i siuppose....Suppsoe that beats Schumi

Rumors abound still about Colin T o'Brien, and somw Waaaaterford lads!!
    Mmmm. But how many have actually signed?

And three of the above are goalkeepers.

By the way. I saw that Anton Mannering scored for UL in the semi final of the Collingwood Cup last weekend. Any prospect of a return?
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Originally posted by LFC in Exile
    Any prospect of a return?
    Ditto for Donnellan, Welderick, Poill, Anthony Ryan et al.

You can add John Whyte to JohnD's list as well, probably at the exclusion of Kevin Fitzpatrick who will presumably just be coaching again.

Mike Aherne has re-signed from Local junior club Janesboro also

Apparently Shane O'Donoghue and Frank Browne are gonna be around for the first couple of weeks of the season too.

Originally posted by sadloserkid
    Apparently Shane O'Donoghue and Frank Browne are gonna be around for the first couple of weeks of the season too.
    Lads,

This sounds more and more like arranging a five a side kick-around than a squad for an eL club.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair