Ya i think there is more going to be arriving for pre-season but they are just the players down as signed. It's mentioned on the Limerick forum that Purcell, O Callaghan, Cummins, Kelleher might be signing and Declan Cahill is training with a view to signing. Also the club is linked with Sean Kelly (Galway Utd) and there was word of Ciaran Coll (Finn Harps). Also David Breen and Gary Sheehan (both Wexford Youths) which according to a few that rumour has faded away and probably not going to happen.
Not trying to be smart - but your budget must have increased somewhat lads, or are ye paying local lads very little?
well from what we've signed allready it hasnt even used half of last years budget so you might be misled into thinking by the amount of players signed at this advanced stage, that our budget has increased massively....it hasnt. a slight increase yet which our manager isnt too pressed on using up but it is slight. One club who are losing a lot of players and self imploding put out a very public "Limerick are throwing money about" vibe in the last month or so with their disgraced owner even saying that to a limeirck fan in a dublin resteurant. Should the manager want to use his full budget then the club will do their utmost to assist him.
Last edited by gael353; 10/01/2010 at 3:35 PM.
your right gael the manager has,n used his full budget.thats because plan B in operation now.if his orginal targets had agreed to come the full budget would have been almost used up as he had offered by 1st div standards very good money,so thats a pity.another club with a disgraced owner and self imploding ,strong language indeed,good sources too ...a fan in a reseurtant.
ahhh now cul na graine bish its not strong language in fact my verbal face on is far more aggressive...and then theres what follows. your plan A plan B thing is a bit airy fariy as if plan A was Stephan O'Flynn and only only Stephen O'Flynn then id rather plan B whatever that may be anyday as we had some other holes to fill. And when i said fan, if i mentioned said fan, you and everyone would know that he is much much more then a fan
oh and word just in
http://www.limerickfc.ie/home/news/100110squad.html
oops,gael pull in the reins will ya,you are only too well aware plan A is much more than o flynn about 5 more players but i will say kelly a decent effort not surprising given that the earlier attempts in plan A have failed,airy fairy i think not.fair play to scully though he is trying hard in fairness to him and we need to improve the squad to be promoted.
again your "plan A" failures of scully is a non runner as your the only one talking about it. your "plan B" is far more to my liking as it involves our club going forward and signing good players. Kelly i belive is a fine player and one which will benifet our club promotion prospects greatly. I await your masters next responce
I assume Sean Kelly has taken a pay drop from leavin Galway to go to Limerick lads??
As far as I know Brian Cleary (ex Athlone Town - Limerick 37 - Athlone Town)
will be doing preseason with ye with a view to signing
Larry Be Wyse
www.acsportsimages.com
well we after losing wayne to pike anyway hes signed and all![]()