Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    12 first team players only signed
    what about pat purcell??
    any more names branded about that are signing??
    Ya i think there is more going to be arriving for pre-season but they are just the players down as signed. It's mentioned on the Limerick forum that Purcell, O Callaghan, Cummins, Kelleher might be signing and Declan Cahill is training with a view to signing. Also the club is linked with Sean Kelly (Galway Utd) and there was word of Ciaran Coll (Finn Harps). Also David Breen and Gary Sheehan (both Wexford Youths) which according to a few that rumour has faded away and probably not going to happen.

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    stop give it time ul have poster of him up on your wall with yellow lyons
    Where can I get this poster?

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    12 first team players only signed
    sher we only need 11 to start a game......

22 players signed 2 months before season starting is fantastic. Other players will and need to be looked at during pre-season training.

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Where can I get this poster?
    you can have mine

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by Boroman View Post
    you can have mine
    Cool! ill clear a space on my bedroom wall. About time the Tommy Barrett posters came down anyway.

Not trying to be smart - but your budget must have increased somewhat lads, or are ye paying local lads very little?

Quote Originally Posted by DRDoc View Post
    Not trying to be smart - but your budget must have increased somewhat lads, or are ye paying local lads very little?
    The squad will be similar in size to last years one and ya the local lads wouldn't be on that much anyway. The budget has increased a little though so your right there.

420 Posts
    No its up a bit alright. What makes you say that though?

well from what we've signed allready it hasnt even used half of last years budget so you might be misled into thinking by the amount of players signed at this advanced stage, that our budget has increased massively....it hasnt. a slight increase yet which our manager isnt too pressed on using up but it is slight. One club who are losing a lot of players and self imploding put out a very public "Limerick are throwing money about" vibe in the last month or so with their disgraced owner even saying that to a limeirck fan in a dublin resteurant. Should the manager want to use his full budget then the club will do their utmost to assist him.
    Last edited by gael353; 10/01/2010 at 3:35 PM.

27 Posts

Foot.ie!

your right gael the manager has,n used his full budget.thats because plan B in operation now.if his orginal targets had agreed to come the full budget would have been almost used up as he had offered by 1st div standards very good money,so thats a pity.another club with a disgraced owner and self imploding ,strong language indeed,good sources too ...a fan in a reseurtant.

ahhh now cul na graine bish its not strong language in fact my verbal face on is far more aggressive...and then theres what follows. your plan A plan B thing is a bit airy fariy as if plan A was Stephan O'Flynn and only only Stephen O'Flynn then id rather plan B whatever that may be anyday as we had some other holes to fill. And when i said fan, if i mentioned said fan, you and everyone would know that he is much much more then a fan

oh and word just in
    http://www.limerickfc.ie/home/news/100110squad.html

27 Posts

Smile

oops,gael pull in the reins will ya,you are only too well aware plan A is much more than o flynn about 5 more players but i will say kelly a decent effort not surprising given that the earlier attempts in plan A have failed,airy fairy i think not.fair play to scully though he is trying hard in fairness to him and we need to improve the squad to be promoted.

Quote Originally Posted by da bishop View Post
    full budget would have been almost used up as he had offered by 1st div standards very good money,.
    Been a long time since we could offer good money while staying within a set budget, remember this day lads.

Quote Originally Posted by da bishop View Post
    oops,gael pull in the reins will ya,you are only too well aware plan A is much more than o flynn about 5 more players but i will say kelly a decent effort not surprising given that the earlier attempts in plan A have failed,airy fairy i think not.fair play to scully though he is trying hard in fairness to him and we need to improve the squad to be promoted.
    again your "plan A" failures of scully is a non runner as your the only one talking about it. your "plan B" is far more to my liking as it involves our club going forward and signing good players. Kelly i belive is a fine player and one which will benifet our club promotion prospects greatly. I await your masters next responce

I assume Sean Kelly has taken a pay drop from leavin Galway to go to Limerick lads??

30 Posts
    As far as I know Brian Cleary (ex Athlone Town - Limerick 37 - Athlone Town)
    will be doing preseason with ye with a view to signing

well we after losing wayne to pike anyway hes signed and all

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    well we after losing wayne to pike anyway hes signed and all
    Hopefully we'll see him back at the club in the future.

122 Posts
    I assume Sean Kelly has taken a pay drop from leavin Galway to go to Limerick lads??
    Well I heard Limerick have offered more to him than we would able to offer him this season, not sure whether it would be an increase/decrease on last years wage

Quote Originally Posted by gufc2000 View Post
    Well I heard Limerick have offered more to him than we would able to offer him this season, not sure whether it would be an increase/decrease on last years wage

limerick only pay part time wages so hes only on about one quarter of what he was on with galway

Page 8 of 14 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast