Thread: Raf gone to Bohs

Quote Originally Posted by Redie View Post
    Weekender Headline.....

"Ex-Rovers icon Cretaro signs for Bohemians"

goes on to say he has a medical in Dublin tomorrow and he is quoted "if everything goes well I will be a Bohs player after that".
    Sin É....
    Whats that comin' over the hill

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

Might be a blessing in disguise frees up a huge wage that may help bring in 2 players who actually want to play for the club and not the wage.

There's only one Conor O'Grady.

Quote Originally Posted by Redie View Post
    Weekender Headline.....

"Ex-Rovers icon Cretaro signs for Bohemians"

goes on to say he has a medical in Dublin tomorrow and he is quoted "if everything goes well I will be a Bohs player after that".
    when he f**ks up and warms the bench there for the season and realises he was wrong, i don't want to see him crawling back and ever in a rovers jersey again

Quote Originally Posted by CF1989 View Post
    when he f**ks up and warms the bench there for the season and realises he was wrong, i don't want to see him crawling back and ever in a rovers jersey again
    harsh..... he gave the club every opportunity to retain him. If he was going to a top English side we'd all be saying good luck great to see him further himself....

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

Quote Originally Posted by Only1Rovers View Post
    harsh..... he gave the club every opportunity to retain him. If he was going to a top English side we'd all be saying good luck great to see him further himself....
    There's a big difference between going to a top English side and Dublin over a few hundred quid which he may or may not get.

I'll wish him all the best, but I don't think it will work out.

Fair play to the lad, Hope he gets on well. Hes been an absolute legend for Rovers. What a great season he had. Cook relly go the best out of him. While im not fully sure he'll get on well at Bohs I hope he does. Cant really blame him, getting more money and a better chance of silverware. Very few players would turn that down.

Quote Originally Posted by Joxter View Post
    Fair play to the lad, Hope he gets on well. Hes been an absolute legend for Rovers. What a great season he had. Cook relly go the best out of him. While im not fully sure he'll get on well at Bohs I hope he does. Cant really blame him, getting more money and a better chance of silverware. Very few players would turn that down.
    he would need to be getting a good 5 or 600 euro more per week for it to be a worthwhile move for money. hes the one who kicked up a fuss in mid season wanting to leave to go to shams. legend

Quote Originally Posted by CF1989 View Post
    hes the one who kicked up a fuss in mid season wanting to leave to go to shams. legend
    Hearsay as far as we know... and even if he was approached by a team at the top of the league mid season, it would break the concentration of most players. He owes the club very little... But I think this discussion has been exhausted before. I'd welcome him back next season or the one after.

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

Im not sure how much extra hes getting at Bohs but 500 or 600 seems an awful lot, I doubt hes getting that. If hes even getting 300 euro extra a week its worth it as thats adds up to over 15 grand a year. A lot of money!!!

cretaro went to bohs for the money,not the football,
    Amond came to Rovers for the football, not the money.

I know which one I'd rather playing for my club.

Quote Originally Posted by Only1Rovers View Post
    Hearsay as far as we know... and even if he was approached by a team at the top of the league mid season, it would break the concentration of most players. .

The man himself has admitted how close he came to signing for them in the summer??As for people saying players dont owe anything to the club i dont buy it especially with Raf. He's turned into 1 of the leagues best players since he came back from Galway and im sure he made a healthy earning of our club in the years he been here and i taught he owed us, THE FANS WHO PAID HIS WAGES, a lot more than the sh1t he pulled at the Cup final and then selling himself to Shams and Bohs in the media and hour later. Just like to see him not score in his first few games and see how well hes gettin on with the boez fans.....

I'm happy he's gone. Sick of seeing him wandering back from offside positions, roaring in team mates faces, diving, mouthing off at refs for no reason when he should be concentrating on the game, not passing, trying to beat 3 men in his own half and losing possession and whoring himself out to the papers about his prospective clubs next year when he should have been worrying about relegation and cup finals for people and a club that have paid him a living for the majority of a decade.

The final insult was kissing the crest and half an hour later saying that it's probably his last game for the club while there was still people in tears in stand. There's no loyalty in football but some people manage to maintain a bit of integrity and respect.
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

22 Posts
    I presume this will free up sufficient room in the budget to bring in The Wex?
    Marco Tardelli's red and black,
    Red and black, red and black.
    Marco Tardelli's red and black,
    He hates Athlone.

Quote Originally Posted by Red4Eva View Post
    I'm happy he's gone. Sick of seeing him wandering back from offside positions, roaring in team mates faces, diving, mouthing off at refs for no reason when he should be concentrating on the game, not passing, trying to beat 3 men in his own half and losing possession and whoring himself out to the papers about his prospective clubs next year when he should have been worrying about relegation and cup finals for people and a club that have paid him a living for the majority of a decade.

The final insult was kissing the crest and half an hour later saying that it's probably his last game for the club while there was still people in tears in stand. There's no loyalty in football but some people manage to maintain a bit of integrity and respect.
    I don't think he kissed the crest then, just patted it to his heart in front of us on cup final day.
    He did do it here though.
    Attached Images Attached Images

He kissed the crest at the cup final.

Not heartbroken about him going. Was a brilliant player last year and so very vital and has served the club well.

Hope his heart is in the right place.

As a matter of interest when was the last time a rovers player scored as many in a season as Raf did this year?

He's a massive loss to the club no matter what way you look at it. If it wasn't for Raf's goals we'd be looking at first division football next season. How anyone calling themselves a fan of any football club can be happy to see their best player leave is beyond me.

Quote Originally Posted by sligorover View Post
    As a matter of interest when was the last time a rovers player scored as many in a season as Raf did this year?

He's a massive loss to the club no matter what way you look at it. If it wasn't for Raf's goals we'd be looking at first division football next season. How anyone calling themselves a fan of any football club can be happy to see their best player leave is beyond me.
    He's not our best player, Gavin Peers is. If Peers had left I would have been heartbroken but respected his decision because he's never given less than 100% for us and didn't disrepect the club, his manager and his team mates by throwing a hissy fit in July to get out of the club and then talk up moves to other clubs constantly in the media since then.
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

Also a club he's given fantastic service to for most of the decade,He's been one of our best players for most of the time he's been here,I'm probably in the minority here but I wish him luck

Quote Originally Posted by gustavo View Post
    Also a club he's given fantastic service to for most of the decade,He's been one of our best players for most of the time he's been here,I'm probably in the minority here but I wish him luck
    I agree but that all that has been tarnished in my opinion by the change in attitude this season. I'm not saying good riddance or I hope he fails I'd just rather have players who are 100% committed to Sligo Rovers.

Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast