Thread: You have a new fan for next season

You have a new fan for next season

After watching the FAI Cup Final and being utterly sick of English football I have decided to support my local team from now on - Sporting Fingal.

How much are season tickets? Good atmosphere at Morton?

504 Posts
    bad ground at the moment but they will have a new fancy stadium in the new future no doubt and atmosphere will be alright next season i wopuld say ye are picking up a few fans here and there

185 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Naitch View Post
    How much are season tickets?
    Free, you should be able to pick up a hand out for most games.
    Good atmosphere at Morton?
    The wind there makes noise, thats about it.

Free season tickets? I know they have financial backing but how on earth would they make money from giving free season tickets out.

504 Posts
    Free season tickets? I know they have financial backing but how on earth would they make money from giving free season tickets out.
    free season tickets isnt true hes just screwing with you the club has been known to hand out free tickets to drum up support. and at the moment the club dosent make money and wont for the next few seasons

61 Posts
    This years season ticket was 250 i think. I had one but cant remember how much exactly. It may be dearer next year as the gate fee will go up from €12 to €15 for an adult. Under 16's will be less of course.
    Next season will be another benchmark for the club's attendance figures and we will see how many new fans we will get on the back of the cup win .
    Our attendances will nearly double with drogheda, bohs, dundalk, shamrock rovers visiting us next year and hopefully we can get over the thousand mark of home supporters and a larger away support and we could do a shamrock rovers once we move into the new stadium
    Im already looking forward to pre season :

After watching the FAI Cup Final and being utterly sick of English football I have decided to support my local team from now on - Sporting Fingal.

I really hope i've got the origins of your username right otherwise you'll be very confused by that

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    Reading between the lines, im a glory suppoerter and realise that sporting fingal are going to be a major force with all their money next year, i want some of the joy.
    Well done, you really know how to encourage support for the LOI......I mean the last thing we want is new people involved. Let's keep support at current levels.
    "Can I have a Kit-Kat, chunky?"

"you mean a big one"

"No a normal kit-kat you fat bitch"

Reading between the lines, im a glory suppoerter and realise that sporting fingal are going to be a major force with all their money next year, i want some of the joy.
    I live five mins away from Morton Stadium, i want to start supporting my local team - do you want to keep current attendance figures for the league as they are or should i go and support UCD so i dont appear as a "glory supporter" ?

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post

I really hope i've got the origins of your username right otherwise you'll be very confused by that
    To be the man you gotta beat the man, woooooooooooooooooooo!

61 Posts
    Im sure cobh would get a few more fans if they ever get back into the first division.

I live five mins away from Morton Stadium, i want to start supporting my local team - do you want to keep current attendance figures for the league as they are or should i go and support UCD so i dont appear as a "glory supporter" ?
    Support your local team and fair play to you.
    Get involved if you can at all and enjoy European football.

You'd swear the league could afford to turn potential fans away.
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

"sick of english football" = Liverpool fan
    A man can have no greater love than give 90 minutes to his friends

Fingal fans have now reached double figures, Yet another landmark broken.

433 Posts
    UCD just won the First Division so it's basically the same....

Enjoy Morton...
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

Ignore the negative lads, Naitch. Our ground aint the worst. The facilities are fine and the stand is grand. Openess of the ground and running track dont help with the atmosphere. Our crowd is growing and dont be fooled by what some people say on here. There is a lot of negativity from certain people around here about our club that just isnt true.

You would be very welcome next season. Its a very family orientated club and there has been some great nights this season.

The crowd will be a lot better next year (we did have the second highest in the 1st DIV by the way)

There will be plenty of derbies also with the likes of Bohs, Pats and Shamrock rvs bringing good away support.

I wont lie. Not every game is great but after a few you might just find your hooked. (does take a few though) Iv been going since day one and I love it.

The club will probably have the price for season tickets up before christmas. They did last year.

98 Posts
    Lads
    plain and simple
    the lad wants to support his local club
    why would you take the laugh outt him for doin so
    i been reading all the negativity towards fingal lately but i say fair play to them
    most people are just simply jealous of what they re chieving so they rip the **** outta them

best of luck to fingal next season and in the future

ATFC

Next Year

hopfully we have a good year next year and welcome lets hope we get more supporters through the gates

Naitch . All new support is welcome and the fact that you are so close makes it handy . Supporters of other clubs seem to have a problem with Fingal for some reason . This league needs to adapt and a club for fans on the Northside has been sadly lacking for too long . My season ticket cost 130 euro last season but will probably be more with European and Setanta Cup football .

Quote Originally Posted by paulok32 View Post
    hopfully we have a good year next year and welcome lets hope we get more supporters through the gates
    Welcome to foot.ie Paulok. Nice to have a few more heads in here.