Thread: Next season

Next season

From Gareth Cronins comments last night at the supporters club bash it looks like he is definitely staying.. it would certainly disappoint the lims fans thats for sure..

As for transfer rumours the only news that I have heard is that Brian McCarthys contract is up at Bohs, He is due in for talks with PF this week.. I really hope that we sign him for next season.. I would expect Tom King to be tapped up by the bigger clubs ie Sligo ,Galway..As for anyone else you just dont know.. Kenny will go, possible Gough. and Neal McKenna and McMillan..I hope Shanahan will stay for next season as he has being one of our best players over the last month or so. How he made a few miracalous saves last night I would never know..

Delighted for Tom King he got player of the year.. Thoroughly deserves it and great for him to speak along with Murph..

Not sure how you came up with him stayin for definite from what he said, time will only tell if he stays or goes but i would imagine its still 50-50, its hard to tell with him, he says what you wanna hear most of the time
    If god wanted us to play football in the clouds he would have put grass up there!

from speakin to a committee member last night he is very confident that he will stay.. thats my take on it..

They were also confident Kenny was stayin back in the day, we don't know what Cronin will do, as I said I hope he stays but at the moment we just have to wait and see.
    If god wanted us to play football in the clouds he would have put grass up there!

I hope McCarty stays, Hes a great addition in the Defence. We do need a more consistant striker in my opinion do! If Derry are to join the First Division im sure theyll bring a bit more glamour and atmosphere to the games if there supporters are anything like what they were. Hopefully well relive past glory days in the flansiro in the coming season!!!!!

81 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Awwwwh Farrell View Post
    I hope McCarty stays, Hes a great addition in the Defence. We do need a more consistant striker in my opinion do! If Derry are to join the First Division im sure theyll bring a bit more glamour and atmosphere to the games if there supporters are anything like what they were. Hopefully well relive past glory days in the flansiro in the coming season!!!!!
    What an awful first post

Derry would be a nice addition alright, but they would probably get promoted before us so I'm not sure! And I was never in the Brandywell

There travelling support used b gud aswell do! Theyd a good singing section. Ahh im sure well be able for them!! :P

190 Posts
    We do need a more consistant striker in my opinion do!
    We have one in the making in Derek Glynn, if we can hold onto him and give him a regular kick up the hole next season. He's easily capable of 20 goals in the first division.

There travelling support used b gud aswell do!
    It could be hit and miss - there was one (saturday) game when they could've come in the proverbial taxi, with the singing support 4 lads with 8 cans behind the goals. They're the geordies of the League of Ireland...

Quote Originally Posted by Macy View Post
    It could be hit and miss - there was one (saturday) game when they could've come in the proverbial taxi, with the singing support 4 lads with 8 cans behind the goals. They're the geordies of the League of Ireland...

good to see that you are postin on here again macy. we have missed your prescence on this forum...

"we have missed your prescence on this forum..."

I think youll find that shud be spult "presents" Tinho.
    I just sit down at the typewriter & start hittin the keys, just hittin the keys. Getting them in the right order though thats the trick, thats the trick.

Garth Merenghi

As MC Tunes would say, the drums rumble and you know the rhyme bites

420 Posts
    .. it would certainly disappoint the lims fans thats for sure..
    Whys this?

Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Whys this?
    dont ye not hate gareth cronin? he got fierce grief off ye at the game...

Quote Originally Posted by De Town View Post
    We have one in the making in Derek Glynn, if we can hold onto him and give him a regular kick up the hole next season. He's easily capable of 20 goals in the first division.
    Fair point He needs to prove himself do next season. We know he can do it, as we have seen slight glimpses of class during last season!!

Quote Originally Posted by Macy View Post
    I always enjoyed there support I must have missed that game, i always remember a large support with them! Time will tell!!