Page 10 of 12 FirstFirst ... 89101112 LastLast

Thread: Roy Keane on Henry and John Delaney

Did anyone else think Keane looked hungover during his rant the other day?

Quote Originally Posted by Scram View Post
    It’s seldom I think that Delaney is 100% spot on, but in this case, I would have to say so
    Certainly agree, backed Keane in 2002 and was a huge fan but hes gone down in my book. Not down to Stephen English levels but down either way.

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Certainly agree, backed Keane in 2002 and was a huge fan but hes gone down in my book. Not down to Stephen English levels but down either way.
    STEPHEN IRELAND AND ROY KEANE, TAKE NOTE, GOD HAS SPOKEN:

This is the first plague to befall Cork and many will follow unless you repent!

(In fairness, Brendan O’Connor and the Cork GAA have to shoulder some of the blame!)
    Last edited by Scram; 23/11/2009 at 9:35 AM.

Did ye hear the bit when one of the Journo's phones rang and Keane layed into him? It was well funny.

Quote Originally Posted by Leeside Swagger View Post
    Did ye hear the bit when one of the Journo's phones rang and Keane layed into him? It was well funny.
    It was PATHETIC and shows what an ignorant control freak Keane is.

He can't manage a football team or his own interantional career so his outlet is to bully journailsts and slag of real Irishmen.

Question

Quote Originally Posted by smasher View Post
    Yeah, only problem is by the the time its set up , Keane will have jumped ship again, just like he has done everywhere else when the going gets tough and he's not getting it all his own way.

You're right Smasher - is it worth taking a punt on Darlington or Hartlepool?

Can we safely assume Roy will not be in the running for Ireland boss when Trap eventually steps down?

On the subject of closure from Saipan; It the full Genesis report available anywhere? Don't recall ever reading it, and if it was out there, I would.

Grimsby job would suit him, Donegal . What a battle for survival in league football between Stan and rk!!

Quote Originally Posted by Spanner View Post
    What goes around comes around, eh Keano??!!

http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/2009/1123/keaner.html

Rumour that his time is up at the Tractor Boys...bloody shame!

Might be an idea to access Ipswich fans forum and keep the pressure on!

Not that I wish him bad in particular, I just don't want to hear from him or of him ever again!

Quote Originally Posted by smasher View Post
    Grimsby job would suit him, Donegal . What a battle for survival in league football between Stan and rk!!
    http://www.facebook.com/pages/norwic...3069..1&v=wall

Up the canaries

Are the wheels in motion

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/foo...tman-Road.html

Ipswich have denied reports that manager Roy Keane might have been heading for the Portman Road exit door.

Keane has won just three league games since replacing Jim Magilton in April and saw his side held to a goalless draw by Sheffield Wednesday on Saturday.

Ipswich are only being kept off the bottom of the Championship by Peterborough after picking up just 13 points from 17 games, but are currently on a six-game unbeaten run.

Reports suggested the former Manchester United captain was set to be shown the door on Monday after a board meeting on Sunday, but the club insist no change in management is planned.

A club spokesman said: "Reports in the press this morning that Roy will be sacked are complete rubbish. There were no meetings over the weekend and Roy remains in charge."

Keane admitted after his side's draw with Wednesday that a lack of goals was the key to his side's slump. Ipswich have scored just 17 goals in their 17 Championship games to date and Keane wants his team to up their efforts.

He said: "We are looking a bit more solid at the back but we're obviously not scoring enough."

Keane has been dealt another blow after Portsmouth recalled goalkeeper Asmir Begovic from his loan spell following an injury to England keeper David James.

The Bosnia-Herzegovina international was due to stay at Portman Road until January but has been hastily called back by Portsmouth manager Paul Hart after James sustained a calf injury on Monday.

Begovic made six appearances for Keane's side, conceding just four goals and not tasting defeat once for the Portman Road club.

Six-game unbeaten run - that's like saying Liverpool are unbeaten in two

Quote Originally Posted by Donegalcelt View Post
    Are the wheels in motion

Ipswich have denied reports that manager Roy Keane might have been heading for the Portman Road exit door.

Keane has won just three league games since replacing Jim Magilton in April and saw his side held to a goalless draw by Sheffield Wednesday on Saturday.

Ipswich are only being kept off the bottom of the Championship by Peterborough after picking up just 13 points from 17 games, but are currently on a six-game unbeaten run.

Reports suggested the former Manchester United captain was set to be shown the door on Monday after a board meeting on Sunday, but the club insist no change in management is planned.

A club spokesman said: "Reports in the press this morning that Roy will be sacked are complete rubbish. There were no meetings over the weekend and Roy remains in charge."

Keane admitted after his side's draw with Wednesday that a lack of goals was the key to his side's slump. Ipswich have scored just 17 goals in their 17 Championship games to date and Keane wants his team to up their efforts.

He said: "We are looking a bit more solid at the back but we're obviously not scoring enough."

Keane has been dealt another blow after Portsmouth recalled goalkeeper Asmir Begovic from his loan spell following an injury to England keeper David James.

The Bosnia-Herzegovina international was due to stay at Portman Road until January but has been hastily called back by Portsmouth manager Paul Hart after James sustained a calf injury on Monday.

Begovic made six appearances for Keane's side, conceding just four goals and not tasting defeat once for the Portman Road club.

He'll be lucky to get a job at Darlington

Quote Originally Posted by Donegalcelt View Post
    Are the wheels in motion

Time to pack your bags, pr*ck!

I don't think he looked so much hungover the other day, as in desperate need of a good session himself.
    This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!

130 Posts
    Apparantly Dunphy slated Keane in the star today, anyone got a copy they could scan and post?

1,928 Posts
    'Dunphy slating Keane' says more about Dunphy than Keane.

130 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by geysir View Post
    'Dunphy slating Keane' says more about Dunphy than Keane.
    Pair of arses, just wondering exactly what was said.

Some result for the Canaries tonight lads, 4-1. Wes on the mark for the fifth game in a row

"I apologise to anyone I offended. I'm only 38 and will make mistakes."

A quote that he has made according to the Sun

Quote Originally Posted by macdermesser View Post

I'm in hysterics here. The funniest thing I've heard for ages. Keane, get down the offy. Get yourself some cans of Special Brew and tuck in. You may have been a tit on the booze and assaulted women in night clubs, but you were a far better person.
    This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!

Lost in Giovanni Trappatoni's Tactics Board
    132 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by macdermesser View Post

the "apology" below
    http://www.skysports.com/story/0,195...719769,00.html

as for:
    i cant describe how stupid that comment that is.
    he is fast becoming a bitter attention seeker.

I really hope he sorts himself out, cos its actually sad to see that he cant move on
    Last edited by back of the net; 25/11/2009 at 9:13 PM.
    My Country is My Club.

Republic of Ireland Forever

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Um_ZvP2cUdo

Page 10 of 12 FirstFirst ... 89101112 LastLast