Page 9 of 12 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast

Thread: Roy Keane on Henry and John Delaney

3,501 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    What an obtuse comment

Read what I was responding to instead of nitpicking for the sake of starting arguments in the future my good man
    isn't that pretty much all you've done for the last 4 days?

Quote Originally Posted by tetsujin1979 View Post
    isn't that pretty much all you've done for the last 4 days?
    Not in the slightest

I've repeated myself alright but that was just because people refused to listen to what I was saying, instead pretending I was saying something that they could use to further their argument

3,501 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Not in the slightest

I've repeated myself alright but that was just because people refused to listen to what I was saying, instead pretending I was saying something that they could use to further their argument
    funny, that's pretty much how I'd describe nitpicking

As someone who was undecided who to blame for the Saipan debacle, it is sad that it is only really now that I realise the error of my ways and have decided once and for all the Roy is 100% a ****.

EVERYONE KNOWS IRELAND HAD CHANCES TO WIN THE GAME. EVERYONE KNOWS THAT WE STILL MAY NOT HAVE GONE THROUGH IF THE GALLAS GOAL DID NOT COUNT. EVERYONE KNOWS MCSHANE COULD HAVE DONE BETTER (A PLAYER ROY BROUGHT TO SUNDERLAND AM I RIGHT?). BUT NONE OF THAT IS THE REALLY THE POINT!!! Roy has no right to be pointing fingers at the FAI does he? And to single out Given??? Disgusting lack of respect for the whole country. Kick us when we are down.

What happened and the reaction to it is the culmination of a long list of injustices in football both in terms of key incidents in matches and overall governing body bias towards larger nations.

We were cheated into being subjected to seeding in a playoff, that's when it started. I was disappointed that the FAI did not take more action at the time. Should the 4 lower seeded nations not have taken some sort of legal action against the motion of FIFA making up the rules as they go along to suit themselves? Too late now anyway, and FIFA remain silent... cowards.

I read a thing today...Henry referred to an 'instinctive' movement in handling the ball. So since he was a small kid he developed this instinct to handle the ball? Something that stayed with him his whole career, never to be seen in actual use until last week?? That does not make sense. I suppose it was a bit like Hitler after the nazis invaded Poland then... 'Sorry Poland, it was just and instinctive reaction'.

But anyway, back to Roy....hands up who hopes Ipswich get relegated....

Quote Originally Posted by tetsujin1979 View Post
    funny, that's pretty much how I'd describe nitpicking
    Not me.

And to volley, yeah I guess Henry's handball was a bit like the Nazi's invading Poland, hadn't thought of it like that before! If only you'd shown up sooner, I might have seen the error of my ways before I'd eaten that baguette today

They're going to drag me into the streets and shave the numbers 14 into my head aren't they

52 Posts
    Funny how Keane talks about Ireland have only themselves to blame for not taking chances and to get over it. Just last month after losing to Barnsley:

The Irishman blew up in the post-match press conference, angry at the questions directed at the late winner, rather than a penalty decision given against his side.

"You've watched the game and nobody's asked me about the bloody penalty," Keane said, according to The Daily Mirror. "That about sums you up."

He then challenged reporters as he got up to leave: "Was it a penalty? Does anyone in this room think it was a penalty?"

Keane had begun the press conference in a calmer mood, insisting there were positives to be taken from the game despite the loss extending what is the worst start to a season in Ipswich's history.

"It's another disappointing result but we deserved more than we got," he said.

"It wasn't a pretty game but we had just about the better of the chances barring the penalty. To concede in injury-time again after five and a bit minutes is hard to take.
    http://www.goal.com/en-gb/news/2558/...ll-to-barnsley
    HYPOCRITE
    "Jacques Santini...will be greeted in every dugout of the country by "one-nil, one-nil" - Clive Tyldsley, 89th minute of France-England June 13, 2004.
    "Ooooohhhh Nooooooo" Bobby Robson 91st minute.

630 Posts
    Roy should try to sort out whats wrong with his management methods; period

Foot.ie!

Worry about your oun mess Roy.

Trappas record:
    Juventus

Roy Keane - zero

Then he has a go at Shay Given....Shay loves Eire..not like Roy.....still waiting on a call from John Delanely since you were 15....

Quote Originally Posted by volley View Post
    As someone who was undecided who to blame for the Saipan debacle, it is sad that it is only really now that I realise the error of my ways and have decided once and for all the Roy is 100% a ****.

EVERYONE KNOWS IRELAND HAD CHANCES TO WIN THE GAME. EVERYONE KNOWS THAT WE STILL MAY NOT HAVE GONE THROUGH IF THE GALLAS GOAL DID NOT COUNT. EVERYONE KNOWS MCSHANE COULD HAVE DONE BETTER (A PLAYER ROY BROUGHT TO SUNDERLAND AM I RIGHT?). BUT NONE OF THAT IS THE REALLY THE POINT!!! Roy has no right to be pointing fingers at the FAI does he? And to single out Given??? Disgusting lack of respect for the whole country. Kick us when we are down.

What happened and the reaction to it is the culmination of a long list of injustices in football both in terms of key incidents in matches and overall governing body bias towards larger nations.

We were cheated into being subjected to seeding in a playoff, that's when it started. I was disappointed that the FAI did not take more action at the time. Should the 4 lower seeded nations not have taken some sort of legal action against the motion of FIFA making up the rules as they go along to suit themselves? Too late now anyway, and FIFA remain silent... cowards.

I read a thing today...Henry referred to an 'instinctive' movement in handling the ball. So since he was a small kid he developed this instinct to handle the ball? Something that stayed with him his whole career, never to be seen in actual use until last week?? That does not make sense. I suppose it was a bit like Hitler after the nazis invaded Poland then... 'Sorry Poland, it was just and instinctive reaction'.

But anyway, back to Roy....hands up who hopes Ipswich get relegated....
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Godwin%27s_law
    In Trap we trust

603 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    There's a fair few pages to go yet for that. Any predictions?

Though I think sometimes Keane believes in http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Murphy%27s_law

Did it not just happen in the post I quoted.
    In Trap we trust

Anyone interested in setting up a Norwich City Supporters Club, Irish branch?

603 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Donegalcelt View Post
    Good one! -

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    i was in my local bar tonight - Ramblers bar, all the roy keane signed memorbilia on the wall, and the embarrassment and what he was called tonight from the locals, says it all. Left his country down unbelievably in the past week. Im more disapointed with him than henry

Some day they'll see him for what he is, a selfish bitter man who has no interest in anyone but himself, a thug who would probably have ended up in prison except for his gift of playing football.
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

610 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Greenforever View Post
    Some day they'll see him for what he is, a selfish bitter man who has no interest in anyone but himself, a thug who would probably have ended up in prison except for his gift of playing football.
    now I find that a little strong. how dare you assume what Roy's life would've been had he not played football? Unfair and silly!
    I think his timing was poor. I agree with what he said re McShane not clearing the ball. I think he was quite harsh on Given but let's put things into perspective a little bit. He had a press conference. He was asked a question about his country's recent match. He showed his frustration at us not defending. Obviously he has a certain amount of passion about his country to get so annoyed. I'm not saying he dealt with it well or even made great arguments but let's not be rash about it. Why is so much time being spent on what Keane says? Is it that important to you all?
    If so many of you don't care about what he says, as you profess to, why are you commenting and writing about it?

We did'nt win, we're not oing to the World Cup. That's the be-all and end-all of it. I wish it were different but it's not!

ps well done Robbie Keane and the lads, you did us all proud!!!!
    Folding my way into the big money!!!

Its how he said it as much as what he said. He clearly was in a crazy bad mood.
    In Trap we trust

Delaney Tells Sad Keane to “Get Over it”

http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/2009/..._delaneyj.html

It really is about time too! Keane is a bitter and twisted megalomaniac who takes every chance he can to revel in any Irish disappointment.

The sooner this fool is fired from his latest failure and put to rest the better for all as we will no longer have to listen to him spewing up his bile.

How atrocious that Keane should again have a go at Shay Given!! I can only think that Keane is very jealous of how Irish fans appreciate the legend, Shay Given and has an unshakeable resentment.

He really does come across nowadays in every interview as a right old knut.
    I

Quote Originally Posted by Donegalcelt View Post
    Yeah, only problem is by the the time its set up , Keane will have jumped ship again, just like he has done everywhere else when the going gets tough and he's not getting it all his own way.
    Last edited by smasher; 23/11/2009 at 8:23 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by as_i_say View Post
    He really does come across nowadays in every interview as a right old knut.
    It’s seldom I think that Delaney is 100% spot on, but in this case, I would have to say so

Page 9 of 12 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast