Bellend.

Absolute langer!!

People will know from previous posts that I have always been a Keane fan.....not anymore.Using the Henry situation to vent personal spleen and animosity towards the FAI is pathetic.He will always be a football legend in my eyes, unfortunately that same person now comes across as a bitter twisted little man.

Quote Originally Posted by Greenbod View Post
    I was referring to their current manager who had commented on my international team and who is the reason they are failing.
    This is what you said

should be given all the attention that the opinions of any failing rural east Anglian football club manager deserve.

That's not a fair comment on Ipswich Town as a club whatever their current manager, ex-Ireland captain Roy Keane, thinks about Ireland when asked a question about Ireland

Frankly, I find your concern for the sensitivities of Ipswich Town and their supporters* really heart-warming.

* both of them.
    "Can I have a Kit-Kat, chunky?"

"you mean a big one"

"No a normal kit-kat you fat bitch"

Of course it was bad defending, McShane should have pulled Henry back onside and then fisted the ball away. Problem solved.

Quote Originally Posted by Greenbod View Post
    Frankly, I find your concern for the sensitivities of Ipswich Town and their supporters* really heart-warming.

* both of them.
    I was waiting for you to go the whole barstooler hog so I could fully dismiss your views on football, cheers for doing so

Quote Originally Posted by Alf Honn View Post
    I've never been a big fan of his, always believed he should have stuck out the World Cup in 02 and complained afterwards but he's spot on with everything he says in that interview, 100% correct Roy

Agree. Maybe in the cold light of next week when the emotion subsides, it will become evident how much of a chance Ireland themselves spurned to reach the World Cup.
    Maybe so. However sadly for many of us proud Irish fans the emotion hasn't subsided - evidently, if not instantly, it has for Keane.

The fact that he uses the misfortune of a valiant team and the woes of a nation as a point scoring opportunity is a disgrace - ultimately coming back to his typical subject matter - poor old me, why didn't he ring me etc. etc, while reopening petty grievances with ex-colleagues and players who have let HIM down.

I used to worship the ground he walked on when he wore a green shirt, but simply can't believe what a bitter, cowardly, egotistical, self-centred, unempathetic c*** he has become. He is a traitorous, treachourous laughable man and i'll be rubbing my hands in glee as his ill-fated managerial career (and hopefully life) descends into ultimate decline.

Playing for your country is the greatest honour ever bestowed upon you - look at what it meant to lads like Andrews and St Ledger who were immense. Those players gave everything for the shirt (a lot more than anything he ever did in a vain bid to protect his precious Man Utd career). They may not have the ability he did, but they have the honour and dignity, which will extend beyond their careers - unlike him.

If the French want to do anything for us they should forget the replay, give us control of their next planned south pacific nuclear test and allow us to stick Roy and his dear friend Stephen on the desert island. I'd quite happily press the button.

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    I was waiting for you to go the whole barstooler hog so I could fully dismiss your views on football, cheers for doing so

You didn't have to wait you know...........I dismissed yours ages ago.

"you mean a big one"

go the whole barstooler hog
    Is this a dance?.......something like the time warp thing....anybody know??

"you mean a big one"

I thought you dismissed my opinion ages ago?

Why so concerned?

I'm just a caring kind of person..............I worry for you.

"you mean a big one"

Bless

thank you.

"you mean a big one"

192 Posts
    If it was an honest assessment of the chances we missed in the 90 minutes and the defending before the French handball / goal then it would just be another manager giving his opinion. However its clear he's settling his own personal issues with the FAI, Shay Given and World Cup 2002. Not worth listening to in my opinion.
    "There's man all over for you, blaming on his boots the fault of his feet" - Samuel Beckett, Waiting for Godot

Quote Originally Posted by Manc Irish Wolf View Post

Playing for your country is the greatest honour ever bestowed upon you - look at what it meant to lads like Andrews and St Ledger who were immense. Those players gave everything for the shirt (a lot more than anything he ever did in a vain bid to protect his precious Man Utd career)
    can i just point out that we would never have qualified 2002 without his displays, and our barren spell of non qualifications for major tournaments would currently be standing at 15 years and counting

Apologies if this has already been said, but I'm finding Roy Keane telling people to 'Get over it' hilarious considering in the same interview he's still banging on about Delaney and Saipan.
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

Busy deflecting the fact that Ipswich are crap. Bet he was not questioned about his team...

Roy is Right as Usual

We should just forget about Weds and get on with it so we can deal with Saipan and the terrible injustice done on RK by the country, the players, the fans, Delaney and anyonelse alive or dead at the time, as Roy said we should just get on with it and break Henry's legs next time we play him
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

130 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Fixer82 View Post
    He's right. we're bitching and moanin bout being robbed once again. The match should have been over in 90 minutes and McShane should never have let that ball bounce....
    Rubbish. Say McShane had put the ball out for a corner and they'd scored from that? He'd be getting slated for giving away a needless corner. The ball was going out for a goal kick till Henry handled it and there were 2 players including the eventual goalscorer clearly offside, blaming the defence and the keeper is nonsense and is clearly a personal dig at the players involved. And the pure hypocrisy of the man saying we need to get over it at the start of his rant and then proceeding to give out yards about Saipan 7 years on is comical in a sad bitter sort of way. Those slavishly following him and still hanging on his every word sound more ridiculous by the day and all.

131 Posts
    Why do we care what some sh*t Championship manager struggling to keep his job and avoid relegation thinks?

Page 6 of 12 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast