Page 3 of 39 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Thread: France V Ireland - Wednesday, 18th November 2009 - World Cup 2010 Playoff Second Leg

44 Posts
    Proud in defeat.....

Cursed by the hand of fraud.
    "If you don't work harder I'll pull you off at halftime,"
    “Crikey, at Manchester City all we get is an orange and a cup of tea,"

The bull**** that RTE are talking now is making me more angry. More Andy Reid ****.

International Prospect tricky_colour's Avatar
    621 Posts
    Just wondering how that will be judged for ranking points, will it go down as a win for us?

Quote Originally Posted by Noelys Guitar View Post
    The game should be replayed. I mean it. It they really want to stamp out cheating then start replaying games if players blatantly cheat. (Especially if that prat Platini won't allow technology to be used).
    If Eduardo was given a three match ban for cheating then Henry should too, they were the same offence (cheating and trying to gain an advantage) and then he should miss the group stages of the World Cup.

38 Posts
    That French team will do feck all at the world cup. Woeful.

Quote Originally Posted by seanfhear View Post
    If Robbie Keane or Kevin Doyle did the same and Ireland went through would ye be complaining.

Mind you after that Henry would make a good corner forward on a Gaelic football team. If he had done much more he would have solo-ed and hopped it. It looked at least a double hand ball.

There could have been an off-side in the build up as well
    I'd never be proud that we hate to cheat to get to the world cup. A deflection and a cheat goal is all the French had.

Hey..I'm french (please, don't bash...) and i have registered here to tell you that I'm ashamed !

On french football forums tonight, there are a lot of posts saying that we do not deserve this qualification and that it's a disgrace to win in this way. Your team was a lot better tonight and, for sure, you've been robbed.

244 Posts
    Henry auditioning for a position with the Harlem Globetrotters.Terrible message to young kids watching that one of the top world footballers cheated tonight and got away with it.2 French players offside in the move as well
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 18/11/2009 at 10:05 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by tricky_colour View Post
    Just wondering how that will be judged for ranking points, will it go down as a win for us?
    yes its a win for us. first away win against a quality team for 22 years.

at last that monkey is off our back, scant consolation after that scandalous cheating

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tricky_colour View Post
    well the match was a draw so....(I know we won over 90 mins but dont think that counts)

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    423 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    Robbie Keane was caught FIVE TIMES handling the ball. Henry does it once and the fcuker misses it!
    Exactly, Robbie had five deliberate handballs in the game I don't hear anyone calling him a cheating scum bag?

Henry had one, a desperate attempt to keep the ball in play, I think most people would instinctively do the same thing in that situation, it's not his fault the officials all missed it. I'm sure while he's delighted they qualified he's not too pleased with himself and the way it happened.

It's possibly the most horrible way imaginable to lose a game but we had plenty of chances to have the game won in the 90minutes and making Henry out to be some sort of Devil man won't change that.

Absolutely sick to the stomach.

Tallaght Stadium Regular

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by passinginterest View Post
    Exactly, Robbie had five deliberate handballs in the game I don't hear anyone calling him a cheating scum bag?

Henry had one, a desperate attempt to keep the ball in play, I think most people would instinctively do the same thing in that situation, it's not his fault the officials all missed it. I'm sure while he's delighted they qualified he's not too pleased with himself and the way it happened.

It's possibly the most horrible way imaginable to lose a game but we had plenty of chances to have the game won in the 90minutes and making Henry out to be some sort of Devil man won't change that.

Mate the difference is the ref saw them and he didnt get away with it!!!

48 Posts
    Volleyball?

Dis we sign up to Volleyball??

BULL****!!

144 Posts
    The replay from behind the goal looked like Gallas handled it in as well.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

38 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    He headed it.

Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    No, he definitely didn't.

Reading on other forums and at least the whole world of football fans in on Frances back for this. When you think of everything we have gone through. Playing the world cup champions twice, tough matches against Bulgaria, Georgia, Montenegro and Cyprus. Fight back from 1-0 down to give ourselves an unbeleivable chance of getting to the world cup and then have THAT happen. Suck anger built up now

Quote Originally Posted by passinginterest View Post

YOU IRISH OR FRENCH????
    WAKEN UP.....HENRY KNEW WHAT HE WAS DOING, PRACTICALLY THREW THE BALL IN WITH HIS HAND!!

SICK!!! FAIR PLAY TO THE LADS. GREAT PERFORMANCE!!
    "In three words I can sum up everything I've learned about life: it goes on."

The Thief of Saint-Denis

AKA "Robin Ba$tard"

What were you watching??

48 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by cudsy1 View Post
    never in a million years could you have scripted this. If anyone knows a bigger disaster in irish football history id like to hear it. I think i wanna cry
    i am crying!

Page 3 of 39 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast