Page 13 of 18 FirstFirst ... 31112131415 ... LastLast

Thread: Lawson Cup 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    moyross are a 2B team and doing well in 2B are ye insane there is a massive diff between 1A and prem never mind prem and 2B.
    i have to laugh moyross lads actually believe there going to beat the boro
    left back you know the diff between prem and other divisions not a chance lads

moyross 1 boro 4
    You have to laugh cos moyross lads believe there going to beat the boro.Not much point playing ball if u go out without believeing u can win.

Suspended
    moyross are a 2B team and doing well in 2B are ye insane there is a massive diff between 1A and prem never mind prem and 2B.
    i have to laugh moyross lads actually believe there going to beat the boro
    left back you know the diff between prem and other divisions not a chance lads

moyross 1 boro 4
    take your head out of the clouds and come watch us play we will see who loses 4 1 than.

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by redcardrory View Post
    what have you to say now moyross won on penalities 4-2 well done moyross any excuses for boro please forward them to boro commitee

yep i must hold my hand up moyross have a very good little team and should of won that match 4-1 in normal time well done on yer win.
    but its also good to be a good winner aswell as a bad loser.
    some comments made fromthe sideline were way out of order but the 11 on the field cant help that well done moyross.

as for boro they are shocking how there top of the prem i really dont know they could not string 4 passes together. its a pity moyross will have to wait at least 4yrs until they get to prem. will they keep that team together i dont know some very good players there. there will be some prem clubs will come calling in the summer will they be tempted???

what have you to say now moyross won on penalities 4-2 well done moyross any excuses for boro please forward them to boro commitee
    Well Thomas and abbeyvale all yere crap about 2b teams and there is no way they'll beat the boro I hope yell come on here and give moyross the respect they deserve.if balla beat mungret , moyross and balla very tasty indeed.will they get thomond park?well done jonnie c you said it could be done.

yep i must hold my hand up moyross have a very good little team and should of won that match 4-1 in normal time well done on yer win.
    but its also good to be a good winner aswell as a bad loser.
    some comments made fromthe sideline were way out of order but the 11 on the field cant help that well done moyross.

as for boro they are shocking how there top of the prem i really dont know they could not string 4 passes together. its a pity moyross will have to wait at least 4yrs until they get to prem. will they keep that team together i dont know some very good players there. there will be some prem clubs will come calling in the summer will they be tempted???
    They can swap with ye because they are better than ye.and the sooner you realise it the better Pa.

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the bandit View Post
    They can swap with ye because they are better than ye.and the sooner you realise it the better Pa.

we will see in 4 or 5yrs when yer in the prem come back to me then
    if you look at my prev post you will see i held my hands up and said well done moyross

Boro are a laughing stock

46 Posts
    question for you thomas will daithi walk or be pushed out the door ?results are not going his way lately and again well done moyross what a result
    i dont know pal i really dont know what is going on in the boro surely give him another season??
    great result for moyross i must admit they caught me by susprise how good they were johnny corbett (left back ) was outstanding

well done to moyross great result and best of luck in the next round well done.............

Anyone have the team line-ups

lads at the end of the day its sunday league football, anyone can beat anyone, theres no superstars in any team in limerick, if a teams up for it and half decent they can beat anybody

Well done Thomas 72.. Gracious in defeat and complimentary of the opposition.Pity there isn't a bit more of that sportsmanship around rather than looking for excuses blaming referee's etc.

Coongrats to Moyross,fabulous result and in fairness they have beaten teams from higher divisions in all rounds to get to the semi-finals so no-one would begrudge them a semi spot.

eddie hughes, james mac, alan colbert are the 3 lads missing from starting 11.Well done lads.

Suspended
    well done to all the supporters that turned out to watch us play , its great to see a 2b team play well against a prem team and win ,even better when we make it to a semi final , fair play to the boro gracious in defeat best of luck for the rest of the season

Quote Originally Posted by left back View Post
    well done to all the supporters that turned out to watch us play , its great to see a 2b team play well against a prem team and win ,even better when we make it to a semi final , fair play to the boro gracious in defeat best of luck for the rest of the season
    ya the support today was unreal, thought we should have definately won it in 90mins,, best of luck to the boro for the rest of the season nice bunch of lads

[QUOTE=the bandit;1343903]Moyross after et and pens.
    good call

37 Posts

Cool

well done moyross,great result.this is a disaster for the boro and recent results show all is not well there though in fairness the loss of the two clarkes a major blow,however no premier team let alone the league leaders should be losing to a team from 2b,even allowing for the fact moyross have premier experience in their ranks,the boro,s season could end up without a trophy hardly whats expected for such a big club.

Quote Originally Posted by magnet View Post
    Firstly star have a very good side this year so have Shannon I believe and caherdavin.I have seen all premier teams this year and 5 or 6 of them are no better than the teams I have mentioned.everyone knows teams coming up have to sign players and if they do they will be ok.would you have said the same about regional a few years ago.they will wi a premier league long before your club will and yere there a good few years now.ye have been struggling a few years now and only for the so called weaker teams you hAve called them ye yereselves would be back in 1a
    Big difference between Prem and 1A, of course there are some strange results but thats why the cup games are so interesting. Aisling 6 Star 1, Aisling 3 Caherdavin 0.

Quote Originally Posted by allab View Post
    ya the support today was unreal, thought we should have definately won it in 90mins,, best of luck to the boro for the rest of the season nice bunch of lads
    ye definately should of won it in 90mins fair play to the crowd really got behind the team well done moyross and best of look in the semi final and hopefully more people turn up for that match and see how good of a team ye are

Quote Originally Posted by mysteryman View Post
    lads at the end of the day its sunday league football, anyone can beat anyone, theres no superstars in any team in limerick, if a teams up for it and half decent they can beat anybody
    well said. im an athlunkard player and we beat park and caherdavin in the lawson this year before goin out against balla aet. we gave them a good game which finished 2-2 in normal time and had chances to win it. the premier top 2 (view and pike) prob are on another level but the rest of the leagus can compete with each other. well, down to div 3 at least.

well done moyross, and especially former athlunkard man alan colbert. delighted for ye, and best of luck in the semi.

Page 13 of 18 FirstFirst ... 31112131415 ... LastLast