Thread: Lawson Cup 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by mogus View Post
    balla 3 -2 athlunkard AET.
    is this am early april fool joke! if this is the right result fair play to athlunkard

Quote Originally Posted by Soccer Lover View Post
    is this am early april fool joke! if this is the right result fair play to athlunkard
    definately the correct result, think balla scored late to bring it to e.t.

Rory you have me up in a heap ate you a ref, member of junior council, manager of moyross, or working in pizza hut

Quote Originally Posted by Poolman View Post
    Is that Shane oconnell played with balla.very good player
    ya thats him it'll be great to get him back big player for us

Quote Originally Posted by Poolman View Post
    Who are pike playing.
    the winners of fairview or meanus (pike at home)

Suspended
    would any of the boro lads like to comment on the match with moyross,how do ye think it will finish up.

Quote Originally Posted by left back View Post
    would any of the boro lads like to comment on the match with moyross,how do ye think it will finish up.
    ya boro 5-0 moyross,you must be like a dog leaving pike for moyross,told you to sign for the view haha;0

Quote Originally Posted by left back View Post
    boro win tough game though

just a ref id say

Suspended
    i have no regrets about leaving pike as for your scoreline i think u might be in for a bit of a surprise.

lads dont right off moyross too easy no pushovers

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by serpico View Post
    Pike 2 star 1 Barry,Boris , put pike 2 up hannon equalized for star in second half.pike should have been out of sight by half time but credit to star they kept plugging away.they will be a good addition to prem league.did Shane Walters get injured abbey.were you offside abbey?.it wasn't refs greatest game either.
    Agree with you that Pike could have been out of sight by half time, but in all fairness the 2 goals they scored were from 2 mistakes by our keeper.
    That said, Pike did deserve the win, but we could have brought it into ET had the ref allowed our goal to stand near the end with a debatable offside decision, but the big clubs usually get those 50/50's to go their way.
    Best of luck to Pike for the rest of the comp, and to answer your question above, yes Shane went off injured at HT and Monty went off injured on 70mins, along with our left full, which is why we went with 3 at the back and 3 up front for the last 15mins or so.

who is writing them off???? can tell u the boro wont be ...
    sick of narcissists.....

32 Posts
    Updated Draw
    Daily Star Lawson Cup Quarter Final

(A) Aisling Annacotty v Regional/Hospital/Pallasgreen,
    (B) Balla v Mungret,
    (C) Caherconlish v Pike/Meanus/Fairview,
    (D) Moyross v Janesboro

Daily Star Lawson Cup Semi-Final
    B v D
    C v A

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    who is writing them off???? can tell u the boro wont be ...
    haha would u stop if ye cant beat moyross even yere lads sayin easy game dont deny it i see them every wkd there sayin it

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by redcardrory View Post
    welcome back abbeyvale

It's good to be back!!!!

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    alan u told me yourself u were offside ur unreal
    No Sir, think back,,,,, I told you I could have been offside that I didn't know as I had my head down when I hit it, but was told later by team-mates and one or two Pike supporters that it was 50/50, hence the reason for my comment in the above post.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    No Sir, think back,,,,, I told you I could have been offside that I didn't know as I had my head down when I hit it, but was told later by team-mates and one or two Pike supporters that it was 50/50, hence the reason for my comment in the above post.
    they were just trying to make ya feel better....they probably just shocked to see ya that far forward LOL

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    c'mon now al you were well off.had a very good game fair play to you youre still flying it keep up the good work as serpico said e will be a welcome addittion to premier league.i think it will different this time round.good luck to, ye.

Quote Originally Posted by BigfeetBigsocks View Post
    they were just trying to make ya feel better....they probably just shocked to see ya that far forward LOL
    its a pitty u couldnt keep up the play ha ha

Page 9 of 18 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast