Daily Star Lawson Cup Quarter Final

(A) Aisling Annacotty v Regional/Hospital/Pallasgreen,
    (B) Balla v Mungret,
    (C) Caherconlish v Pike/Meanus/Fairview,
    (D) Moyross v Janesboro

Daily Star Lawson Cup Semi-Final
    B v D
    C v A
    just wanted to say fair play to Moyross and Caherconlish for making it to the quater-finals,beating some top teams along the way,think it shows that the level of football really is rising in the divisions outside the premier. good luck

Suspended
    Quote Originally Posted by 12 Inf Bn View Post
    just wanted to say fair play to Moyross and Caherconlish for making it to the quater-finals,beating some top teams along the way,think it shows that the level of football really is rising in the divisions outside the premier. good luck
    cheers yes there is a good lot of very good footballing teams not in the top divisions,played with pike against caherconlish at the start of the season in the cup and they are not bad at all.would be nice for a lower team to make the final but it would take one massive effort.

Foot.ie!

Quote Originally Posted by left back View Post
    cheers yes there is a good lot of very good footballing teams not in the top divisions,played with pike against caherconlish at the start of the season in the cup and they are not bad at all.would be nice for a lower team to make the final but it would take one massive effort.
    you know as well as i do its not very likely four of five premier players isnt enough you ave been there done that you of all people should no that

Suspended
    i knowi ts not likely all i said was it would be nice for one of us to make the final,yes i have done it but on any given day anything can happen

i have no regrets about leaving pike as for your scoreline i think u might be in for a bit of a surprise.
    surely you regret not having the opportunity(depending on the outcome of the objection debacle)to play in the FAI Junior cup semi-final!!

Suspended
    i have no regrets about leaving pike.im enjoying my football with moyross,weather pike win fai or munster league or anything else im happy where i am

well said!!!!

leftback do ye think think yell beat the boro?

Suspended
    i think if we play to our best on the day there is every chance of it.but boro are not top of premier for nothing they are a fine team and it will be unbelievable achievment if we win,what u think urself

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    i think if we play to our best on the day there is every chance of it.but boro are not top of premier for nothing they are a fine team and it will be unbelievable achievment if we win,what u think urself
    Result 28/03/10
    Regioanl 1-0 Hospital (AET)

listen lads were not where we are for nothin we had a bit of a hiccup yesterday but dat sort of thing happens to every team in de leagues and cups but trust me were not just going to be der to make up de numbers boro bring it on

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Foot.ie!

Updated Draw
    Daily Star Lawson Cup Quarter Final

(A) Aisling Annacotty v Regional/Pallasgreen,
    (B) Balla v Mungret,
    (C) Caherconlish v Pike/Meanus/Fairview,
    (D) Moyross v Janesboro

Daily Star Lawson Cup Semi-Final
    B v D
    C v A

any boro lads think they're goin to hocky us

Quote Originally Posted by limericklad View Post
    any boro lads think they're goin to hocky us
    Why are you fishing for boro lads to come on here and make statements like that? You sound like a 10 year old.

im only askin do they think dat no harm in askin

25 Posts
    Maybe you could ask in English the next time

Quote Originally Posted by limericklad View Post
    im only askin do they think dat no harm in askin
    ya there gonna win 10 nil is that what u wanted to hear

Quote Originally Posted by the real deal View Post
    ya there gonna win 10 nil is that what u wanted to hear
    theres a strong possibility that moyross will turn them over.would'nt be much of shock .

will you stop wouldn't be much of a shock of course it would,not saying it wouldn't or won't happen,on any given day one team could beat another

Quote Originally Posted by the bandit View Post
    theres a strong possibility that moyross will turn them over.would'nt be much of shock .
    wouldnt be much of a shock??? you have to be having a laugh!

Page 10 of 18 FirstFirst ... 89101112 ... LastLast