Thread: Transfer Window

Quote Originally Posted by hoops12 View Post
    there is sometimes minimum of 4 games on that pitch with schoolboy and junior games over a weeken,and as for understanding between the clubs ,only time junior clubs here from l37 is when they are lookin for something,and do,nt forget jackman park is also owned by the junior clubs
    And don't forget they are called Limerick FC not Limerick 37. So when Limerick FC donate jerseys to teams thats considered not hearing from them, or when players show up for awards nights etc... thats considered they don't hear from them, or when they donated the money from the half time draw to Caherdavin Celtic after the cabin burned down thats considered not hearing from them too. Some junior clubs might not get on with Limerick FC but a lot do as well. They want to hold onto their U20's players and make sure they don't get injured or have hassle re-signing them, get over it.

Quote Originally Posted by FairBall View Post
    Absolute nonsence! I presume by that first comment that you mean they dont produce their own players and that junior clubs do it for them. We all know thats how League of Ireland teams work...there isn't enough money in the LOI to do otherwise. Do Pike produce their own players? Some people are of the opinion that Limerick Junior Football is the be-all and end-all of the game here in limerick. Well its not! Players go through acadamys in all proffessional clubs and dont make it...Are the clubs who do this to be critisized for that also? The senior team played very good football at home under a very good manager this season, of course players are going to want to play for that team, even if it means going along with some of the clubs more selfish demands. There should of course be some level of undertanding between Limerick and Junior clubs but teams have to be selfish to progress themselves...no one likes losing players. As for the pitch...the 20's got a very good pitch that isnt used that much and ye got money for it...
    A pitch that isnt used much we have 13 teams where do u think they play.

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    And don't forget they are called Limerick FC not Limerick 37. So when Limerick FC donate jerseys to teams thats considered not hearing from them, or when players show up for awards nights etc... thats considered they don't hear from them, or when they donated the money from the half time draw to Caherdavin Celtic after the cabin burned down thats considered not hearing from them too. Some junior clubs might not get on with Limerick FC but a lot do as well. They want to hold onto their U20's players and make sure they don't get injured or have hassle re-signing them, get over it.
    The 20s only played a few matchs and you know yourself alot have no chance of making the first team.

Quote Originally Posted by connie View Post
    The 20s only played a few matchs and you know yourself alot have no chance of making the first team.
    Maybe not but isn't that the way it is in every sport. Not every player playing underage at a club makes the step up to the first team. If there was anyone in particular Limerick didn't think where up to improving or getting a crack at the first team they would probably let them go. I hear Limerick might have an A team again next season so maybe these players can play in that also. They are young lads so if they don't make the step up they have plenty of years left in them to go back and play junior if thats what they want to do.

Sorry for going off topic boroman but some people seem more interested in bashing Limerick FC than talking about transfers. Wouldn't know any transfers myself.
    Last edited by Jofspring; 22/11/2009 at 3:15 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by lifegoeson View Post
    when does the transfer season end
    is that a bit knee jerk reaction......
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    is that a bit knee jerk reaction......
    I'd say it is phil...
    There's no such thing as luck. Victories for the underdog are an aberration on the order of the universe - which is why I've had damn few loses in my time

Quote Originally Posted by handyfullback View Post
    you thinkin of going home to your roots carey??abbey... star.. or whoever it is!!
    no
    There's no such thing as luck. Victories for the underdog are an aberration on the order of the universe - which is why I've had damn few loses in my time

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Foot.ie!

Quote Originally Posted by lifegoeson View Post
    no
    Transfer window opens 01st December 2009 and closes last day in January 2010.

Were you dropped yesterday pal???

32 Posts

Foot.ie!

Quote Originally Posted by Boroman View Post
    sorry now lads but this thread is supposed to be about possible transfers not slating Limerick FC
    is there any players moving or talk of any players moving other than the ones awiseman mentioned

Lou Quigley (Unattached - Dines)

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Lou Quigley (Unattached - Dines)
    good signing,they could do with a few more

he'll hardly save them

daniel power and mark doherty back to newcastle west???????? says who?

32 Posts

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by awiseman View Post
    he'll hardly save them
    Nobody said he would, and I've also heard that The Dines could lose 1 or 2 during this next transfer window..............

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Nobody said he would, and I've also heard that The Dines could lose 1 or 2 during this next transfer window..............
    name names

Quote Originally Posted by awiseman View Post
    he'll hardly save them
    lou is a fine player and will bring some experience to a young side,fair play to him for signing as he could of signed with Boro

Quote Originally Posted by buddygeary23 View Post
    daniel power and mark doherty back to newcastle west???????? says who?
    a so called wisemani doubt there is any truth in it,what do you think yourself,would you take them back

Doubt it true cos mark is a friend of mine and told me that he likes playin in the city league..but of course we would take them back.

peter ryan. janesboro back to corbally

hes thick but hes not that thick

Quote Originally Posted by whitestripe View Post
    U20 players can sign for a Junior side, Its a straight forward letter of release and a registration form, no transfer needed. However its the fact they they have been told not to sign back as it will affect the decision to call them back that grates me. They played 9 games? (correct me if I am wrong) and have been advised to take a break? Limerick seem to forget how accommodating clubs have been with them.
    Who's the letter of release from? Club or LOI.
    Is regrading required?

Far as I know a letter of release is required from the club (not LOI) and the player then signs a registration form and submits this to whatever junior league his new club is in