Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 6789 LastLast

Thread: Foot.ie Christmas Meet Up, 5th of December

291 Posts
    Still suffering a bit alright, although the pitchers we went for yesterday to aid the recover may not have helped much. It was really good craic though and great to put faces to a few (user)names.

Exclamation

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    well the problem is the lack of memories of the night. I found a lighter and a shot glass in my handbag yesterday. I dont smoke and dont remember doing shots. We did have fun chanting occasionally in the pubs and "she fell over" when Mystic nearly broke her ankle drew many curious looks in the street near Doyles.

Red wine on the duvet covers is another big memory for me. Was sooo upset bout that. We trashed the hotel room!
    remember mysticmon falling all right! pity she didnt fall right in front of me and I could have rescued her there and then!
    she would have fallen for me then!

remember mysticmon falling all right! pity she didnt fall right in front of me and I could have rescued her there and then!

Martinho, i didnt actually fall, just went over on my ankle, i saved myself at that, didnt meet the ground at all!! thank god!!
    "In three words I can sum up everything I've learned about life: it goes on."

Quote Originally Posted by MysticMon View Post
    Martinho, i didnt actually fall, just went over on my ankle, i saved myself at that, didnt meet the ground at all!! thank god!!
    good for you so!!!

3,500 Posts
    eh..no one brought a camera...ooops. I did take some on my phone but they are just so dark they are no good. Tets was trying to take some too but not sure how they came out.
    badly, too dark to make anything out, so I deleted them

101 Posts
    I'm only home now!
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

Quote Originally Posted by holidaysong View Post
    I'm only home now!
    What in god's name were you doing???
    "In three words I can sum up everything I've learned about life: it goes on."

Your some charmer Marty.

Quote Originally Posted by MysticMon View Post
    What in god's name were you doing???
    or who were you doing

622 Posts
    no problem! On a serious note it was brill catchin up with the lads that i havent met before.. It was great craic and it was good catchin up with Rory H,Magicme and Mystic Mon.. I love ye all!

It would be great to see more people at it as its a great way to meet people.. So hopefully we will have a better night next year and next time I will stay in Rory Hs house and go drinkin!!
    i'll go next year and ye can all abuse me for only being a child

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    or who were you doing
    What happens on tour stays on tour right HS?! We wont talk about people drowning in baths......

291 Posts
    This is some of the sequence of events I remember:

Pints
    Discussion of most and least favourite posters
    Laughing at Derry City
    Laughing at Dundalk
    I make the mistake of saying that if I wanted to, as well as my Irish and my British passport, I could get a Welsh passport if I choose.
    Arrival of Rory
    Double cocktails
    Double pints
    Adjourn to Doyle's
    Holidaysong steals a table from a group of people who are momentarily out of them dancing.
    Said people keep coming back to the table to pick up their belongings like dispossessed refugees.
    Someone trips of Magicme. Or Magicme trips. Of someone trips, it's unclear in my memory.
    Voicemail left for Mr A
    Football chanting
    Laughing at Derry City
    Laughing at Dundalk

Quote Originally Posted by thischarmingman View Post
    This is some of the sequence of events I remember:

Pints
    Discussion of most and least favourite posters
    Laughing at Derry City
    Laughing at Dundalk
    I make the mistake of saying that if I wanted to, as well as my Irish and my British passport, I could get a Welsh passport if I choose.
    Arrival of Rory
    Double cocktails
    Double pints
    Adjourn to Doyle's
    Holidaysong steals a table from a group of people who are momentarily out of them dancing.
    Said people keep coming back to the table to pick up their belongings like dispossessed refugees.
    Someone trips of Magicme. Or Magicme trips. Of someone trips, it's unclear in my memory.
    Voicemail left for Mr A
    Football chanting
    Laughing at Derry City
    Laughing at Dundalk

Pretty much sums it up but you forgot about me chatting up random blokes outside before you dragged us to try find the Viper room or Legs. Then I say the magical words..........Residents bar.

at least I was the first one from our group to have a manager resign! yes!

622 Posts
    at least I was the first one from our group to have a manager resign! yes!
    hi 5

Aww now Acornville, if you knew how competitive our wee gathering was you would understand.

Still delighted that Monaghan United Fans outnumbered other clubs by 2:1 btw.

International Prospect bennocelt's Avatar
    335 Posts
    Just curious - but how did ye guys break the ice? Were you all wearing club colours, etc?

Well most of us knew at least one other. Mystic and I arrived in and Martinho rang to say he was outside so then joined us. We later spotted Holidaysong who I have met before and then Mystic spotted this guy who had been texting as he came into the pub and then was sitting alone texting for a while and she wondered if he was one of us.

Me being a bit of a bold bowsey went up to said guy and said "Are you here for a football meet up?" He said yes so I asked was it the foot.ie one and when he said yes, I introduced myself and that is how Tetsujin joined us. The others knew some of us and joined us later.

Still delighted that Monaghan United Fans outnumbered other clubs by 2:1 btw.
    first time for everything

291 Posts
    But Derry and Dundalk fans outlasted everyone else....

(And were back in pub drinking pitchers of Staropramen by 3:30pm, around 8 hours after we arrived home from the night out )

Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 6789 LastLast