Page 30 of 82 FirstFirst ... 2028293031324080 ... LastLast

Thread: Pre-Season Rumours Thread

rumour has it down in galway that Tom French will get the GUFC managers job with LOI Legand Ski McGee in as his assistant.

Also, Galway WILL have 3 teams in the LOI next season.

246 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge View Post
    Delaney is moving to Australia.
    To work or play football, do ye know?

Quote Originally Posted by Dillonman View Post
    Did a "Drog" not post on Orielweb to say that Daly wants to move to Drogheda because they train closer to his house...IN DUBLIN?!?

Drogheda united train in both mosney and lucan depending on circumstance , try and keep up Dillonman both these places are closer to his home than Oriel pawk is But closeness to training ground has NOTHING to do with why Daly wants away from Dundawk .

Quote Originally Posted by PartySaint View Post
    We trained in Cellbridge last season
    "trained" would probably be last word that i would have used there.
    Saint Patricks Athletic Fans Team. Eircom League Supporters Cup Champions 2006. P3 W2 D1 L0 F3 A0. Thats why we're champions, Thats why we're champions, Thats why.............

Quote Originally Posted by SMorgan View Post
    Not since the money ran out, they don't.
    Im in college with a squad member, they train in mosney!

62 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ndrog View Post
    Drogheda united train in both mosney and lucan depending on circumstance , try and keep up Dillonman both these places are closer to his home than Oriel pawk is But closeness to training ground has NOTHING to do with why Daly wants away from Dundawk .
    It has a minor part to play as he has said that he wants to be closer to home but hey, ye are welcome to his type, will suit the "Drawda" well.

P.S. Im well aware of the geographical location of both places mentioned above. I brought the original point to play as a "Drog" said ye trained 3 times a week in Dublin...not Mosney.

42 Posts
    can the drogs and dundalk lads not have this tedious conversation in a different thread. irrelevant and really boring

62 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by desaintsno.12 View Post
    can the drogs and dundalk lads not have this tedious conversation in a different thread. irrelevant and really boring
    No! It was brought up here so!

42 Posts
    it was about a player and now its tit for tat kids argument between drogs and dundalk.pathetic

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by brendy_éire View Post
    Visiting family for a while, don't know if it's long term. Definitely won't be playing anyway, that's all I know.

Quote Originally Posted by ndrog View Post
    I know. Despite what Daly claims, he's going because you're going to pay him more. If you've got the money, spend it.
    Neale Fenn on retiring: 'I think once you finish you might as well finish rather than making all sorts of comebacks.'

Quote Originally Posted by brendy_éire View Post
    working in a zoo.feeding giraffes

Quote Originally Posted by SMorgan View Post
    I know. Despite what Daly claims, he's going because you're going to pay him more. If you've got the money, spend it.
    If we are paying him €5 per week, its more than he offered by Dundalk. Hopefully he'll get through this season without his pay being cut.
    He initially talked to Rovers, if you believe we are paying him more than they could, then good luck to you.
    Hunky Dorys Park - could be worse, we could be going to Old Trafford every other week

445 Posts
    Mark Quigley signs for Bohs
    Here on a technicality.

Have the FAI told Bohs that the transfer embargo is to be lifted (or has it already been lifted).
    Brave to be giving out so many contracts unless they are certain they can register them for the premier league.
    Hunky Dorys Park - could be worse, we could be going to Old Trafford every other week

Quote Originally Posted by Celdrog View Post
    Have the FAI told Bohs that the transfer embargo is to be lifted (or has it already been lifted).
    Brave to be giving out so many contracts unless they are certain they can register them for the premier league.
    Brave? This is Bohs... It's just stupid as usual...

62 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Doomofman View Post
    Brave? This is Bohs... It's just stupid as usual...
    Obviously something has been said to them by the FAI or those in charge as theres no way in hell anybody could be that stupid going out and signing what 6 players now if there was still an embargo.

Like I said... This is Bohs...

62 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Doomofman View Post
    Like I said... This is Bohs...
    No comment...but expect to read a backlash in the coming hours/days!

Yeah I've seen what they're like... But it's not like all the stories that have come out about them in the last few years are all made up...

Anyway... I hope Quigley is as lazy for them as he was for us...

Page 30 of 82 FirstFirst ... 2028293031324080 ... LastLast