Page 27 of 82 FirstFirst ... 1725262728293777 ... LastLast

Thread: Pre-Season Rumours Thread

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BYCTWD View Post
    You are correct at a higher level, but there is no transfer fee as he was out of contract.

This money is a development fee as he is under 23 moving on a free transfer and must be shared pro rata with Longford, Shels and Galway.
    It must not be shared, all of it goes to Bohemians.

http://www.fai.ie/index.php?option=c...529&Itemid=318

Compensation & Solidarity Payments

• Compensation Payments conclude when a player's training is completed
    • Thereafter, Solidarity Payments are applicable if a player is transferred during contract
    • Example: If Michael Owen had moved from Liverpool to AC Milan at age 19, when out of contract, training compensation payment would have been payable by Milan to Liverpool.

Solidarity Payments
    If the same move had occurred when the player was in contract, the transfer fee would have been negotiable and 5% of this amount would then have been distributed pro-rata to all clubs involved in his training since the age of 12
    Last edited by DmanDmythDledge; 23/12/2009 at 10:55 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge View Post
    I may be slightly but biased but I think what Martin Russell achieved was better than what Buckely did considering the squads that each of them had at their disposal.
    You are dead right there, no comparisson in what Rusty did with virtually no money and a bunch of kids to what Buckley spent

2,771 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge View Post
    It must not be shared, all of it goes to Bohemians.

http://www.fai.ie/index.php?option=c...529&Itemid=318

Compensation & Solidarity Payments

• Compensation Payments conclude when a player's training is completed
    • Thereafter, Solidarity Payments are applicable if a player is transferred during contract
    • Example: If Michael Owen had moved from Liverpool to AC Milan at age 19, when out of contract, training compensation payment would have been payable by Milan to Liverpool.

Solidarity Payments
    If the same move had occurred when the player was in contract, the transfer fee would have been negotiable and 5% of this amount would then have been distributed pro-rata to all clubs involved in his training since the age of 12
    was going to post the above last night. And the following CAS decision which i believe states that the rate is e60,000 per year. Pro-rata that would be about e100,000 for Bohs as a category 2 club. I found a better decision last night but cannot find it today.

http://www.fifa.com/mm/document/affe...114461_816.pdf
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

89 Posts
    So where do you get the 15% sell on clause from? A Christmas bonus?

2,771 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jicked View Post
    So where do you get the 15% sell on clause from? A Christmas bonus?
    okay, so i proved you wrong on the first point so you move on to the second point and the truth is, i dont know the ins and outs of the deal.

But remember, it was written as commentary, not a quote from the club so its either true or its not. If it is, great. If not, oh well we still got some compensation.

Either way, i cant for the life of me understand why a sell on clause for a player (who declined a move to you twice) is of so much concern to you and BYCMRPX. Though maybe if BYR2D2C3PO could locate that source i asked him for regarding Deegan having re-signed for Bohemians then that might shed some light on the matter for the two of you.
    Last edited by SkStu; 23/12/2009 at 5:41 PM.
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

89 Posts
    It was reported in the national press that Deegan had re-signed, and seemed to be presented as fact.

Why does it interest me so much? To be honest, it doesn't. Bohs are in a dire financial state regardless of the 15% sell on clause so I don't really care. I just find it very bizarre that you did seem to think that Bohs were going to get a ridiculous 15% sell on clause, simply because you've perhaps heard it on the Dalyer grapevine.

It's not that I really care about the fee, its just crazy that anyone involved in Bohs would believe such a ridiculous thing (think about it for thirty seconds, why would Coventry gift you hundreds of thousands in possible future fees? and why would Deegan sign a new contract just to give bohs thousands, do you really think that could have happened?) after already being fed such rubbish from your board (or wherever it is that these stories leak from) in the past.
    It's like the conspiracy that was against Bohs for a few weeks last season when the FAI, and RTÉ were bizarrely out to get you when you lost a few games for the first time in two years. Do you actually believe the crap that comes out of Dalymount, it seems you guys buy anything and everything you're told.

BTW, you didn't prove me wrong on any point. From my first post in the thread I've been questioning why Coventry would potentially give Bohs hundreds of thousands, and I still do.

Also slagging off BYCTWD because of his username is about as cutting as the people who wittily refer to others as things like Craptown, Scumrock Rovers, Anfailed, Mold Trafford etc. A tad cringeworthy.

2,771 Posts
    It was reported in the national press that Deegan had re-signed, and seemed to be presented as fact.

Why does it interest me so much? To be honest, it doesn't. Bohs are in a dire financial state regardless of the 15% sell on clause so I don't really care. I just find it very bizarre that you did seem to think that Bohs were going to get a ridiculous 15% sell on clause, simply because you've perhaps heard it on the Dalyer grapevine.

It's not that I really care about the fee, its just crazy that anyone involved in Bohs would believe such a ridiculous thing (think about it for thirty seconds, why would Coventry gift you hundreds of thousands in possible future fees? and why would Deegan sign a new contract just to give bohs thousands, do you really think that could have happened?) after already being fed such rubbish from your board (or wherever it is that these stories leak from) in the past.
    Again, i have to say that you seem to care way too much.

Its pretty well established from the link provided earlier that Bohs got a considerable compensation payment from Coventry for Deegan. Somewhere in the region of e75,000-e120,000. Regardless of anything else it is a tidy sum for a player who was offered a contract a month ago but hadnt signed.

One or two of the reports mentioned a possible sign on fee but nothing from the club release mentions sell on fees so there was some speculation on our message board-that you have mentioned above-as to how this might be the case. None of it was ever presented as fact, just ideas or speculation from message board posters as to how this might be. Im not registered on your fans message board but im sure if i chose to spend as much time reading the SRFC message board as you spend on the Bohs message board, i would have plenty of similar examples of Rovers fans speculating wildly on a whole host of issues. Welcome to internet forums.

I chose to mention it in, guess what, a rumours thread. Somebody else said that Deegan re-signed to give the club money with a big after the post. Stop taking it all so seriously. And you should really stop asking everyone here to believe that it came from the club itself.

Nice try (not really).

It's like the conspiracy that was against Bohs for a few weeks last season when the FAI, and RTÉ were bizarrely out to get you when you lost a few games for the first time in two years. Do you actually believe the crap that comes out of Dalymount, it seems you guys buy anything and everything you're told.
    How is it anything like that? Whatever it is youre talking about.

BTW, you didn't prove me wrong on any point. From my first post in the thread I've been questioning why Coventry would potentially give Bohs hundreds of thousands, and I still do.
    My post was addressed to you and the other Rovers poster who said that we would not get anything, at all.

Also slagging off BYCTWD because of his username is about as cutting as the people who wittily refer to others as things like Craptown, Scumrock Rovers, Anfailed, Mold Trafford etc. A tad cringeworthy.
    Scumrock Rovers class, i havent heard that one in a while, will have to start using it again.

Only in this league are fans of a club happy to see a good player leave their club, while their rivals seem upset he's gone and the "selling" club didn't get full value

Quote Originally Posted by BYCTWD View Post
    You are correct at a higher level, but there is no transfer fee as he was out of contract.

This money is a development fee as he is under 23 moving on a free transfer and must be shared pro rata with Longford, Shels and Galway.

how would they decide on the pro rata between each forementioned club???

238 Posts
    Gareth McGlynn and Ruari Higgins rumoured to have signed for Bohs.
    Got to admit, I'll be fecking delighted if this is true. That's 2 less of last seasons squad that Derry will have for the first division.

Nutsy is quoted as saying he turned down the Peterboro job, their chairman said it was standard practice to discuss a contract before all interviews.

Not sure who these Gerrys are but fair play to Tony Maguire for turning things around for Rovers.

231 Posts
    [QUOTE=BYCTWD;1297263]I'm not upset they didn't get value.

Well thats as accurate a statement as you have posted on Bohs related matters to date, Bohs related issues taking up maybe 90% of your posts?

Whatever about the particulars of the financial benefit to Bohs of the Deegan deal, it does show that clubs have to balance the financial need for shorter term contracts with the realisation that cross channel clubs can swoop for baragains at the end of each contract period. I can`t see many LOI clubs having the financial confidence to go to two year deals and then only for a handful of players in the league. The 65% pretty much dictates one year deals.
    The clubs best hope for transfer fees in the future is to focus on selling players in the British pre -season with the risk of derailing any Euro or league /cup ambitions.

garyderry

Angry

Quote Originally Posted by Sam_Heggy View Post
    Gareth McGlynn and Ruari Higgins rumoured to have signed for Bohs.
    Got to admit, I'll be fecking delighted if this is true. That's 2 less of last seasons squad that Derry will have for the first division.
    Yeah McGlynn would be a huge loss to us and a great signing for Bohs

Alan Cawley has signed for Dundalk

http://dundalkfc.com/news/091224_Signing.asp
    Ian Fosters Black & White army

The Home of football is oriel!

Quote Originally Posted by Dundalkjames View Post
    Alan Cawley has signed for Dundalk

http://dundalkfc.com/news/091224_Signing.asp
    thats a surprising signing for Dundalk.. I would have thought that he would have stayed with Pats...

622 Posts
    thats a surprising signing for Dundalk.. I would have thought that he would have stayed with Pats...
    a big step sideways...

Quote Originally Posted by Acornvilla View Post
    a big step sideways...
    the only thing that wont change for him is that he wont be playin in europe for dundalk next season...

622 Posts
    the only thing that wont change for him is that he wont be playin in europe for dundalk next season...
    or will he? you never know

2,771 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    Only in this league are fans of a club happy to see a good player leave their club, while their rivals seem upset he's gone and the "selling" club didn't get full value
    yes Dodge, im clearly ecstatic over Deegans departure.

I'm not upset they didn't get value. I'm suggesting they got hee haw and the 'fee' is as reliable a leak as we have come to expect from their men in the red tops. The same people who, for example, said nutsy turned down the Peterboro job - when in fact he hadn't been offered it.

More bull leaked from the Gerrys to the press and the D7 faithful lap it up as gospal.
    We got compensated for Deegan and you were sent a link proving that we would be entitled to two years compensation as a category 2 club - get over it ye fool.

I seem to remember the same level of supposed gullibility from Scumrock Rovers fans when everything was crashing down around them and they were misappropriating funds and at the same time failing to pay everyone - "2 to 3 weeks lads, your stadium will be ready in 2-3 weeks", "oh yeah, that stadium grant, yeah yeah its kosher, dont worry", "we promise that you'll have clean laundry this week lads, trust us" took it as gospel.

Things have changed massively in Dalymount over the last 6 months and the supporters and members are overwhelmingly positive that the new board has the desire and ability to turn things around. But you can ignore that and keep on trotting out the tired old crap that suit your arguments. I really couldnt give a flying one.

He wasn't offered a deal at Pats. Nice guy. Played well in patches but needed an age on the ball, and far too found of passing it back to a full back. Wouldn't be too many sorry to see him go I'd imagine
    Last edited by Dodge; 24/12/2009 at 3:36 PM.

Page 27 of 82 FirstFirst ... 1725262728293777 ... LastLast