Page 16 of 82 FirstFirst ... 614151617182666 ... LastLast

Thread: Pre-Season Rumours Thread

62 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Roo69 View Post
    Gary McCabe is Sligo bound.
    Everbody seems to be Sligo bound or Tallaght bound atm! Bit of a weird signing there, is he to replace Morrison or is Meenan going to get more game time this year?

Quote Originally Posted by Dillonman View Post
    Everbody seems to be Sligo bound or Tallaght bound atm! Bit of a weird signing there, is he to replace Morrison or is Meenan going to get more game time this year?
    McCabe isnt half the player Morrison is! McCabe has no end product IMO!
    roddy collins should be a comedian!!

Anto Flood is gone to Malta! Colleague of mine in HSBC told me he's joining the Rod Squad MkII.

62 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by weecountyman View Post
    Anto Flood is gone to Malta! Colleague of mine in HSBC told me he's joining the Rod Squad MkII.
    Are you effin serious! Thats a very strange move and a huge blow to Shels.

How did your colleague hear that?

So you work in a bank eh?

Surely theres no need to have a go at the lad as a result of him being injured, hardly his fault

Quote Originally Posted by Weatherman View Post
    McCabe isnt half the player Morrison is! McCabe has no end product IMO!
    McCabe is a quality young player, easily our best and Sligo werent much better than us last year!!! So I would expect him to do well there!!

Thats got to be the most bizarre transfer rumour I've heard in a long time. Probably too bizarre to be true.
    Lets redefine what it means to heal

Quote Originally Posted by GalwayRed View Post
    How did your colleague hear that?
    He works in HSBC and one of the lads in his department plays with Floriana. Strange move but probably short term at best. I thought it was weird with Fabio signing for valletta, but go figure.

Fair play to Flood if its true, would love to see the lad succeed without having to watch him play for one of our rivals.

I was talking to Roddy over in Malta and he was fairly clear that any Irish footballer going over there would be doing better financially than he would here

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dillonman View Post
    Last year as in the season just gone or the seaosn before that!
    Last year 08/Last season. He wasnt with us this year /this season or next year/season.

Quote Originally Posted by The Lep View Post
    Last year 08/Last season. He wasnt with us this year /this season or next year/season.

62 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Stephen Caffrey.

38 Posts
    Derek Pender Bray,s Captain linked to Drogheda & St Pat's
    Dave Mulcahy & Derek Foran Signed for Shel's

What is Mulcahy like?

Quote Originally Posted by The Fox View Post
    McCabe is a quality young player, easily our best and Sligo werent much better than us last year!!! So I would expect him to do well there!!
    Up until July maybe, but at the end of the day if we weren't that much better than ye we would've finished further down the table.
    Coleman for Ireland

Quote Originally Posted by Captain2007 View Post
    Derek Pender Bray,s Captain linked to Drogheda & St Pat's
    Dave Mulcahy & Derek Foran Signed for Shel's

Rumour on our forum has it that Foran already wants out (if it is indeed true that he's signed).

Quote Originally Posted by CSFShels View Post
    What is Mulcahy like?
    Easily one of our better players last year. A good, no nonscence type of player who should star for a 1st division side.
    I'd love to invent a time machine then go back in time and win the lottery, buy new players and a stadium. Time machines are brilliant aren't they- Ian Holloway

Page 16 of 82 FirstFirst ... 614151617182666 ... LastLast