Ask galwayjames.
    He's Xano's best friend.
    If you've nothing good to say, say it.

539 Posts
    [QUOTE=Pauro 76;1283388]im a tad confused pauro 76.. what has sauce got to do with transfer rumours? or are you sayin that people do be on the sauce when puttin transfer speculation?
    Last edited by Pauro 76; 26/11/2009 at 7:13 PM.

111 Posts
    im a tad confused pauro 76.. what has sauce got to do with transfer rumours? or are you sayin that people do be on the sauce when puttin transfer speculation?
    Sauce = source. Bad joke I know.

Quote Originally Posted by Riddickcule View Post
    Pauro 76 that was just uncalled for.
    Ah yeah, that little gag backfired. I'll go now.
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

herald.ie

Rovers set to lose Murphy to Bohs

Friday November 27 2009

SHAMROCK ROVERS boss Michael O'Neill expects to lose highly-rated goalkeeper Barry Murphy after he failed to agree a new contract with the Hoops, and Murphy is now in line for a switch to rivals Bohemians.

Murphy is the longest-serving player at Rovers, having made his debut in May 2005, and he established himself as one of the best young keepers in the league. But Murphy lost his place in the team to Northern Ireland international Alan Mannus midway through the season and is now set to leave.

"He was offered an improved, two-year contract in July which is in line with the club's wage structure for senior players," said O'Neill. "However, he refused to commit himself to the club. I can only assume he is pursuing other options."

O'Neill was this week working on his squad for next season, with the signing of Drogheda's ex-U21 cap James Chambers. Simon Madden, Darragh Maguire, Shane Robinson and Corey Tracey have been released by the Hoops.

226 Posts
    Thank Christ for Derry mammy's boys.

http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/2009/1127/mcleanj.html

Hopefully he'll stay with us now.

Quote Originally Posted by brendy_éire View Post
    Thank Christ for Derry mammy's boys.
    http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/2009/1127/mcleanj.html
    Hopefully he'll stay with us now.
    Homesick after 2 days, he must hate going on his summer holidays
    Hunky Dorys Park - could be worse, we could be going to Old Trafford every other week

62 Posts
    In todays Star that Dave Rogers has left Lisburn to move back to a LOI side as hes travelling from Dublin to Lisburn every day!

John Gill new Assistant at Shels, Stuey Byrne also in talks

What is your source on that? Not even doubting you, just wondering.

Wouldn't be surprised if Rogers ended up with us aswell.
    Lets redefine what it means to heal

145 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dillonman View Post
    In todays Star that Dave Rogers has left Lisburn to move back to a LOI side as hes travelling from Dublin to Lisburn every day!
    any time I watched the Jackie Fullerton show at Saturday 5pm on BBC1 Rogers looked a complete mess in that already awful Lisburn defence

Despite that I'm sure he would still be good enough to make the bench at Athlone or Longford

Heard that Dave Rogers will be joining Limerick as player/assistant manager

Nice to see Giller back in work although I believe he deserves to be more than a No.2 to Keely
    Ian Fosters Black & White army

The Home of football is oriel!

62 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by total hoofball View Post
    any time I watched the Jackie Fullerton show at Saturday 5pm on BBC1 Rogers looked a complete mess in that already awful Lisburn defence

Despite that I'm sure he would still be good enough to make the bench at Athlone or Longford
    Dude, I think a foot.ie 11 would do a far greater job than Lisburn in that league up there! No offence to any Northern lads on here.

539 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by total hoofball View Post

I assume total hoofball that we and athlone town are linked with Dave Rogers

539 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Shelsred View Post
    John Gill new Assistant at Shels, Stuey Byrne also in talks

it will be a comedown for stuey byrne down in the first division..he hasnt played in that league since he played for Dermot Keely at Home Farm Everton in 1997-98 season..

539 Posts
    Saw in last nights evening herald that Danny O'Connor ex Bray Wanderers, Drogheda Utd,Longford Town and Shamrock Rovers defender is joining Johnny McDonnell at Newry City.. I know its not relevant as he has left Shamrock Rovers the guts of a year but it is still transfer news..

62 Posts
    it will be a comedown for stuey byrne down in the first division..he hasnt played in that league since he played for Dermot Keely at Home Farm Everton in 1997-98 season..
    Was he not with ye when ye won the first divison way back when...circa 1999 or so?

539 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dillonman View Post
    Was he not with ye when ye won the first divison way back when...circa 1999 or so?
    no dillonman.. He was with Crusaders the season we went up in 1999-00. He joined us in the preseason after in 2000!

62 Posts
    no dillonman.. He was with Crusaders the season we went up in 1999-00. He joined us in the preseason after in 2000!
    Aw roite, I always thought he was with ye then, who was your midfield, Holt, Pert, Kenny etc?

Murphy has signed for Bohs. According to the srfc ultras forum

Quote Originally Posted by Riddickcule View Post
    Murphy has signed for Bohs. According to the srfc ultras forum
    Bohs fans won't have to come up with new chants anyway.

Page 7 of 82 FirstFirst ... 567891757 ... LastLast